$593 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
192 reviews
Excelent hotel Iberostar

The service, the food, the facilities are excellent in this hotel. We expect to go back as soon as... See full review

  • fllover
  • Nov 30, 2014
Luxurious 5 Star vacation

*The facility was gorgeous *The staff assistance was fabulous. The personal Butler", maid service,... See full review

  • The L Girls
  • Nov 19, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beachfront resort with 24-hour butler service
The extraordinary white sands and turquoise water at Playa Bavaro pair perfectly with top-of-the-line luxury and service at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive resort, in Punta Cana. Guest rooms are spacious suites with deluxe details such as a hydro-massage tub and LCD television. Dine at six on-site restaurants, or join in tennis, yoga, spinning class or swimming. Additional activities (fees apply) include catamaran sailing, scuba and golf. Around-the-clock butler service adds the final touch. The resort is for adults only.
Highlights
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis and yoga to daily dining
  • Explore the ocean with the on-site CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center, with everything from kayaking to scuba lessons
  • Lounge on one of the most beautiful beaches in Punta Cana -- Playa Bavaro -- which fronts the resort
Location
Iberostar Grand Bavaro is on the stunning white sands of Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers 260 standard suites, 13 oceanfront grand suites and a presidential suite, each decorated with luxury and comfort in mind. All include a pool or ocean view, plus European-style bed linen, a marble bathroom, hydro-massage tub, minibar, LCD television with interactive digital cable service, DVD player and radio/alarm clock with MP3 connection.
Dining
The all-inclusive dining at Iberostar Grand Bavaro allows guests to visit any of the six on-property restaurants and cafes. From Italian cuisine at La Tentazione and Japanese at Hashira to the wide variety of dishes at Bella Vista Buffet Restaurant, Iberostar satisfies every craving.
Recreation
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a full-service spa to tennis courts, golfing, swimming, yoga, tai chi, live evening entertainment and water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.7 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.2 mi/74.4 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (55.5 mi/89.4 km)
  • Santo Domingo (123 mi/199 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
The Junior Suite room offers one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gourmet - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Italian - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
International buffet Restaurant
Breakfast served 7:00 - 10:00 am; Lunch served 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Dinner served 6:30 - 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 192
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenandMatt
Business
Delaware
Nov 15, 2010

Great stay at the Iberostar Bavaro Grand

We had an amazing stay at the Iberostar Bavaro Grand Hotel! We were treated like VIPs, the food was amazing, and it was a wonderful place to unwind. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a beautiful and relaxing place to vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of your gold wristband and visit the other Iberostar resorts. There are plenty of shops and places to buy gifts on the other resorts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Io vuo fare L'Americano
Business
Long Island, New York
Dec 20, 2010

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel Punta Cana

The Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel is one of the most amazing resorts we have ever visited. From the moment you are greeted with hot towels and champagne to the moment you are escorted to your departing airport transportation you are not only pampered with the vast amenities that the resort offers, but moreso; with the sincere warmth of an amazingly attentive staff. We have travelled to other "all inclusive" resorts which virtually all seemed to turn out to be "semi-inclusive", and where the staff seemed to follow you around looking for whatever they could get from you. The only thing we experienced from the staff at the Grand Bavaro was their sincere desire for you to enjoy yourself, even if that meant just sticking your feet in the pool. What impressed us the most was the quality and diversity of dining facilites available. Guests can choose to make reservations at any one of the specialty restaurants; Italian, Surf & Turf, French and Japanese or enjoy dining at the sumptuous buffet. Any choice made is an absoulte good one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations at the specialty restaurants as soon as you check in to the resort as they do book up quickly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris.PA
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Great stay

Great service. Food could be a little better, but overall great stay. Would return again anytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymoonergirl
Business
CT
Oct 17, 2011

Luxury and Relaxation!

This resort is beautiful and high end looking, very clean with friendly and accomodating staff, good food, pristine beach, nice pool and very nice rooms! The ultra-all inclusive is the way to go--mini bar, 24hr room service all included, they will even draw a romantic bath for you at whatever time you like, with an oil burner and candles in your room. The bed was really comfortable and each room has a huge balcony. We got an ocean front room and could see the ocean from our bed! There are little huts at the end of one side of the beach where you can walk to buy souveniers..they are way overpriced to begin with, make sure you bargain!! It is great that you can walk to buy the gifts and noone comes up to you while you're trying to relax to bug you about buying stuff. There are several beds by the pool that are super comfy but a little hard to come by...people will leave their things there for hours to reserve them which is really annoying but we did find a bed each time we wanted one. The palapa huts by the beach are great with stands for your drinks and waiters who come by to take your orders. The beach is powdery soft white sand with pretty turquoise waters. This was perfect for us who wanted to relax on our honeymoon--we did not get to check out the music on the boat or disco at neighboring resort but be advised this is not the resort if you are looking for an active nightlife. The music on the boat seems to be only once a week and you need to go to the next resort for a club. Overall a fantastic trip, highly recommend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went ziplining which was alot of fun. It's about an hour ride fromt he resort and you get to see alot of the countryside. It is up in the beautiful mountains and the ride in the truck up the mountain is an adventure in itself--really bumpy on a washed out mountain road but we got to see wild cocoa beans, bananas and wild life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JD SD
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Couple Retreat

My husband & I took a long weekend 4 nights - this was way more than I expected. I have never been to an all inclusive, but this one is top notch. Almost as nice as a Ritz Carlton. The staff was friendly and attentive. Rooms were new, CLEAN and bright. I didn't know if the food would be good and it was really good. The only restaurant I would not go back to was the Italian. The Star Friends make the experience so much fun. You can do as much or as little as you wish. The beach was so clean and relaxing. I was never without a drink. The shows were OK, not great, but entertaining. I cannot say enough good things about the GRAND. We went over to the other properties and they cannot compare. I will definately go back to the GRAND.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't make a reservation for the Italian Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabriela Suarez
Business
Bogotá, Colombia
Dec 12, 2011

Best I ever visited

Whenever you see a perfect review you always doubt it can be true, but in this case I can assure that this is a Hotel wich gives you the best value for price. It is an expericience you cannot miss. Beside the good location and the great Punta Cana beach, the Hotel gives you the best amenities for an all inclusive price. The room, the decoration , the amenities and the service are the top of its class. And the fact of having only adults in a Hotel was perfect for us. Great vacations. Thanks a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob and Barbara
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Dec 23, 2011

Unbelievable Vacation

We don't think our vacation could have been any better. From the very beginning to the last minute, our experience was exactly what we had hoped for and needed. There is simply not one thing we would have changed. Absolutely beautiful resort and one we will revisit. All the travel arrangements were perfect, flights, resort transfers, etc. The butler system at this resort was impressive. We never had a need or desire that wasn't met. The Iberostar Grand Bavaro is a resort we will highly recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Upon arrival, have your butler make your dinner reservations for the duration of your stay. If he cannot get reservations at a particular restaurant or time, just show up; often they can work you in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susie Sun
Business
Ohio, USA
Jan 15, 2012

It is what u make it-Great Vacation

We enjoyed the Iberostar Grand Bavaro, the staff was great anything we ask for we received with a smile. The food was great the buffets , room service, and all the restaurants. Bed was very comfortable, the resort was very lovely we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese and Surf and Turf great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jerseypatty
Business
New Jersey, USA
Jan 19, 2012

Wonderful

Everything was great!! The staff go out of their way to be helpful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CDJD
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 18, 2012

2ND YEAR BACK!

We loved it last year and decided to go back this year with friends. The staff are the friendliest people around! Plenty to do, plenty to eat, and fabulous accommodations. We highly recommend this ADULTS ONLY hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top