$757 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
207 reviews
Awesome all-inclusive

Greeted with champagne and a pina-colada. Top Notch! Food is always the issue with an... See full review

  • Keith F.
  • Feb 21, 2015
Trip with friends

Resort was fantastic, food was great, drinks were plentiful....all around great trip. See full review

  • Will
  • Feb 18, 2015
All-inclusive Punta Cana beachfront resort with 24-hour butler service
The extraordinary white sands and turquoise water at Playa Bavaro pair perfectly with top-of-the-line luxury and service at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive resort, in Punta Cana. Guest rooms are spacious suites with deluxe details such as a hydro-massage tub and LCD television. Dine at six on-site restaurants, or join in tennis, yoga, spinning class or swimming. Additional activities (fees apply) include catamaran sailing, scuba and golf. Around-the-clock butler service adds the final touch. The resort is for adults only.
Highlights
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis and yoga to daily dining
  • Explore the ocean with the on-site CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center, with everything from kayaking to scuba lessons
  • Lounge on one of the most beautiful beaches in Punta Cana -- Playa Bavaro -- which fronts the resort
Location
Iberostar Grand Bavaro is on the stunning white sands of Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers 260 standard suites, 13 oceanfront grand suites and a presidential suite, each decorated with luxury and comfort in mind. All include a pool or ocean view, plus European-style bed linen, a marble bathroom, hydro-massage tub, minibar, LCD television with interactive digital cable service, DVD player and radio/alarm clock with MP3 connection.
Dining
The all-inclusive dining at Iberostar Grand Bavaro allows guests to visit any of the six on-property restaurants and cafes. From Italian cuisine at La Tentazione and Japanese at Hashira to the wide variety of dishes at Bella Vista Buffet Restaurant, Iberostar satisfies every craving.
Recreation
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a full-service spa to tennis courts, golfing, swimming, yoga, tai chi, live evening entertainment and water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.7 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.2 mi/74.4 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (55.5 mi/89.4 km)
  • Santo Domingo (123 mi/199 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
The Junior Suite room offers one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gourmet - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Italian - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
International buffet Restaurant
Breakfast served 7:00 - 10:00 am; Lunch served 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Dinner served 6:30 - 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta, GA
Jul 11, 2010

We made a good choice and will be back!

Excellent in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chico man 1
Business
South Carolina
May 11, 2014

Fantastic!

It was truly one of the best places we have ever stayed. The staff could not have been any better! Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Surf and turf was the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Feb 6, 2010

Great Vacation & Beach

We went to chill out and get away from the cold. Food was very good and plentyful. I'm a beach lover and this one is the best. We've stayed at other resorts in Punta Cana and this one topped them all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations early for you entire stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Truman and Phoebe
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 23, 2011

Super relaxing

The Gran was really, well, Grand! Beautiful hotel room (I think we were in a junior suite). Service was impeccable. My favorite was having drink service while lounging on the beach. We also spent time in the different pools, took an excursion on a little cruise with a big group of friends, rode a "banana boat" with a small group of friends and just the two of us ate at the French restaurant. I warn you that I am super picky about food and I would say this is the only 4.5 rating I would give the hotel overall -- very good but not excellent food. However, my favorite was the large buffet for breakfast and dinner. Sorry for forgetting the name of this restaurant but it is the large buffet restaurant next to the spa/gym. It's not a dinky buffet, rather a grand one! (we tried room service, the French restaurant, the small buffet at the restaurant by the pool and finally the larger buffet described above.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you take the Bavaro Expres Bus from Santo Domingo to the Iberostar hotel...the last stop is the Iberostar stop. There are two buildings. Go into the building that is next to the gate and in there they can call Iberostar to send someone in a golf cart to pick you up. We were first approached by a taxi driver who wanted 12 US $ to take us there. Rip off that we didn't fall for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gene S.
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 23, 2011

Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro is GRAND!

This is a great hotel. Service is excellent, food is good+ nice, clean. Will definitely check other Iberostar Grand series hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary, NC
May 24, 2011

Paradise on earth - a beautiful resort

The staff will do everything they can to make sure you enjoy your time. They are quick to take time and check to see if you have everything that you need and if there is anything that they can do for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you make dining reservations early if you want to eat at the on site restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuzyQ912
Business
Montvale, NJ
Jun 27, 2010

Relax and Let the Pampering Begin!

My husband and I just celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary and we chose this upscale all-inclusive to celebrate. We unfortunately found out that we arrived just in time for their "tropical" season. Their rainy season ended in May. We would definitely return to this resort but we would travel when the weather is better--(July, November, December or January). We however, made the best of the weather not being quite what we expected it to be. The Star Friends group at this resort are the Best! They ([...]) engaged us in many games where we met a lot of fun people. Our bartender ([...]) kept us "hydrated" at all times and always had another Presidente beer waiting on the bar. My butler, [...] was attentive (we gave him $40 in the beginning of the week and indicated we would like certain things in the mini bar--Corona Beer, and I had him remove all the bottles of liquor and replace with Stoli Vodka. [...] also helped to keep our mini bar well stocked. The housekeeping staff kept our room emmaculately clean and we also coming by to drop off more towels as well as provide "turn down service" in which they would create "swans" out of towels and leave rose petals around their creation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We went to all the restaurants (Gourmet, Italian, Surf & Turf and Japanese) and liked them all. We came to the conclusion that they do beef probably the best of all the fares. We didn't enjoy the "Buffet" as much since it is where we had breakfast and lunch most days and felt that it was the same fare. I must tell you that at the Buffet we had lobster tails for lunch almost every day and they would bring you an entire plate of them right to your table! They were delicious! I would strongly suggest you bring 100 $1 bills with you. Although a lot of people did not tip the waiters and waitresses, we saw them all through the day and into the night at our dinners--we always had the 9 p.m. seating. They work very hard and long days and we typically would leave $3 for breakfast (since I had Bloody Marys every morning), $3 at lunch (since we had beers and lobsters) and $5 at dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iberostar
Business
canton,oh
Jun 1, 2011

Iberostar Grand

Words to describe the resort...Beautiful,clean,friendly,entertaining,relaxing. A perfect resort for a vacation.DO NOT book airport transfer through [...]. They contract with CocoTours (not associated with Iberostar) and the service was very poor! They had us staying at the wrong hotel. They were late to our 'appointment' to go over tours,etc. They were over an hour late picking us up to return to the airport. The hotel had to call them twice! Their 'tours' were more expensive than just booking through hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abso
Business
Sofia, Bulgaria
Aug 30, 2011

Amazing hotel

Everything was just perfect, would return in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Ill
Feb 8, 2011

Beautiful resort, great value

The resort is beautiful. The food was delicious. How often do you see lamb riblets and grilled lobster on a lunch buffet? Not to mention all the fresh fruits, veggies and salads. yum! The staff was genuinely friendly and attentive. The shows were very entertaining. We took salsa lessons on the beach and danced in the evening to live music outdoors. The other couples we met agreed that it will be hard to think about going anywhere else after experiencing Iberostar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are told that the restaurants are booked be persistant. They most likely will find a way to fit you in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top