$455 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bostonbruins
Business
Providence, RI
Jun 12, 2011

AWESOME

We went for relaxation and that's what we did! The hotel was beautiful and the service was great. Excellent food and drink! definitely in my top three all-inclusive resorts...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make all reservations as soon as you arrive.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Feb 12, 2010

Greatest Most Attentive Service

We never had more attentive, professional, friendly service. Every staff member went out of their way to do anything they could to fullfill our needs. The assigned butlers were awesome. Everyone had a smile and seemed to truly enjoy working at the hotel. The food was great, even the buffets. The four ala carte restaurants were top notch and as good as the better restaurants in most cities in the world. The adults-only aspect of the resort was perfect for us. The other guests were refined. If one is looking for a loud, wild partying atmosphere, the Grand Bavaro is not the place to go. The shows don't start until 10 PM, and the disco (in another Iberostar resort) starts at 11:30 PM, so we never went to either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own reading materials. You won't find much in the way of books or magazines to buy. Local shopping is very limited, and the local town is not exactly a shopping mecca.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Needed a Getaway
Business
Richmond, VA
Feb 20, 2010

Wonderful resort

From the moment we checked in we were in awe of the beautiful hotel and grounds. The check in cocktail was wonderful too. The staff was very attentive and friendly.The food was delicious, and the chefs and staff seemed to take a lot of pride in what they served. The presentation, even at the buffet, was great. There was always a great selection of food at the buffet, and it was very fresh. We ate lobster every day! We especially loved the breakfast buffet and the Dominican night at the dinner buffet. We tried all four a la carte restaurants as well, and the gourmet French one was our favorite.The beach and the pool were both absolutely beautiful, with plenty of chairs and shade if you wanted it. The pool bartenders were really funny, and we loved the swim-up bar. We saw the beach areas for the neighboring Iberostar resorts, and our beach (the Grand Bavaro) was by far the best, with much more space between chairs.The evening shows were surprisingly good. The Dominican show and the circus shows were our favorites. The performers work very hard. The resort's "Star Friends" really are a lot of fun, and they offer a lot of different daytime activities. We enjoyed meeting and talking with all of them. [...]dancing class, and [...]water aerobics classes were great.We brought a lot of ones for tips. The staff doesn't seem to expect tips, but they are very appreciative of them.It was so hard to leave! We hope to go back again soon. It was a fantastic all-inclusive resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The evening shows end about 11:00 PM, and after that the resort gets pretty quiet. There is a disco on-site, but not many people went there during our stay. If you're looking for nightlife, you can walk or take a golf cart to the two neighboring Iberostar resorts to visit their casino or discos.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 22, 2011

A Welcome Paradise

Could not ask for a better vacation at the Iberostar Grand Bavaro resort & spa!! The grounds are gorgeous and our room was the perfect size for two friends looking for rest and relaxation. The staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming particularly our butler, Charlie, who couldn't have been more warm and attentive to our needs. He always asked how we were doing and what he could do to make our stay more pleasurable. The pool and beach areas were so clean and soothing - found spots under the cabanas or the thatched umbrellas on the sand everyday. Drink the pina coladas - so delicious! The food and restaurant situation was our only minor complaint as often found having visited during low season that not every restaurant was open on the property and we often found ourselves limited to meal options. The Italian restaurant though on the grounds was delicious - especially the pear granita dessert (YUM). I did eat the fruits and vegetables each day and did not once get sick. Overall, I am so glad we visited the Grand Bavaro and came back with many positive memories!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Recommend each day ask about what meal/restaurant options for dinner and make reservations.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 20, 2011

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel

Eat, drink and play. This is a very quite hotel with a lot of friendly guest. The staff were always nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the shows, you can always walk out if it is not your cup of tea.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Feb 21, 2011

Perfect Couples Getaway!!!!

The hotel was breathtaking. They saw to every detail including drawing a bath for you and champagne waiting on ice. Never stayed at an adult only hotel before, only way to go if you are traveling as a couple. The beach is beyond spectacular, crystal clear blue! One thing, rented a car and was a complete waste of money. Taxis would have been the way to do it. All outside activities come to get you. Would highly recommend and will definitely return in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa, CO.
Feb 21, 2011

Oberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel

This resort is the finest we have ever experienced. From the moment we arrived until we departed our vacation was like a dream. The service was extraordinary, the public areas beautiful and the beach the largest and cleanest one could ever hope to see. Combining all this with the magnificent colors of the Carribean Sea and the perfect weather made our stay totally enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The 10:00 PM shows are delightful.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Aug 9, 2011

Amazing Honeymoon

This hotel was awesome. The views were amazing, and even with a forecast of rain for the entire week, we didn't get a sprinkle. The shows were much better than I had expected and the staff was all very hard working and very nice! The food was also much better than I had expected. I had shrimp and lobster every day- and it was delicious! The rooms were always clean- and I never saw bugs anywhere- definately a plus in my book. We didn't get sick and we both brushed our teeth with the water- but stuck to bottle water for drinking. Definately can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Inside the boat there is a disco! But remember to bring or buy mosquito repellant for when you go into the disco on the boat... there are mosquitos!

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 1, 2011

Excellent!

An absolutely wonderful hotel. We walked through a grand hotel lobby (absolutely beautiful), and were taken to our rooms by the bellboy. Within minutes of arrival, one of the butlers on the floor knocked on the door, and explained the amenities to us. We were there during the off season, so some of the restaurants were closed some of the nights, but we did get to sample all of the restaurants, and they were delicious! the buffet was ample (and included lobster and steak), and the surf and turf was our favorite restaurant (they also have french cuisine and a japanese restaurant). the pools are beautiful, and there was never and issue getting seats. only one of the bartenders was a little rude, but I suspect he thought he was being cute. overall, wonderful hotel, wonderful pools, and beach. would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taru
Business
San Diego
Aug 9, 2011

PARADISE!!!!

My husband and I just got back from 5 days in Punta Cana, it was our best vacation ever!!! We just wanted to relax and enjoy the beach, which was beautful! The service level at the hotel was AMAZING, whatever you wanted they made it happen for you, I felt like Queen!!! We can't wait to go back for a longer trip :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your dinner reservations before you arrive.

Back to menu Return to top