$525 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gene S.
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 23, 2011

Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro is GRAND!

This is a great hotel. Service is excellent, food is good+ nice, clean. Will definitely check other Iberostar Grand series hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary, NC
May 24, 2011

Paradise on earth - a beautiful resort

The staff will do everything they can to make sure you enjoy your time. They are quick to take time and check to see if you have everything that you need and if there is anything that they can do for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you make dining reservations early if you want to eat at the on site restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Ill
Feb 8, 2011

Beautiful resort, great value

The resort is beautiful. The food was delicious. How often do you see lamb riblets and grilled lobster on a lunch buffet? Not to mention all the fresh fruits, veggies and salads. yum! The staff was genuinely friendly and attentive. The shows were very entertaining. We took salsa lessons on the beach and danced in the evening to live music outdoors. The other couples we met agreed that it will be hard to think about going anywhere else after experiencing Iberostar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are told that the restaurants are booked be persistant. They most likely will find a way to fit you in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orion, michigan
Jan 30, 2011

Paradise

We went the white sand Beach every day And every day was 80 degrees and sunny. This was the nicest beach I have ever been on. The sand was cool, even when the sun was hot. The water was bluish-green and clean of weeds. The hotel was beautiful and very clean. Food was very good. Lots of choices. The staff was very friendly and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SunFollowers
Business
Ohio
Jan 31, 2010

Punta Cana - Iberostar Grand Bavaro

My wife and I just arrived home last night. This was the best resort we've ever been to. The staff was friendly and the service was amazing. This is a beautiful resort on a beautiful stretch of beach. If you like pampered tranquility this IS the place to be. Great price too! We'll be back same week next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OH
Dec 29, 2009

Perfect Stay!

All Staff attitude was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Nov 28, 2010

very acomodating

Very relaxing, plenty of people around to help u with anything u want

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuzyQ912
Business
Montvale, NJ
Jun 27, 2010

Relax and Let the Pampering Begin!

My husband and I just celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary and we chose this upscale all-inclusive to celebrate. We unfortunately found out that we arrived just in time for their "tropical" season. Their rainy season ended in May. We would definitely return to this resort but we would travel when the weather is better--(July, November, December or January). We however, made the best of the weather not being quite what we expected it to be. The Star Friends group at this resort are the Best! They ([...]) engaged us in many games where we met a lot of fun people. Our bartender ([...]) kept us "hydrated" at all times and always had another Presidente beer waiting on the bar. My butler, [...] was attentive (we gave him $40 in the beginning of the week and indicated we would like certain things in the mini bar--Corona Beer, and I had him remove all the bottles of liquor and replace with Stoli Vodka. [...] also helped to keep our mini bar well stocked. The housekeeping staff kept our room emmaculately clean and we also coming by to drop off more towels as well as provide "turn down service" in which they would create "swans" out of towels and leave rose petals around their creation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We went to all the restaurants (Gourmet, Italian, Surf & Turf and Japanese) and liked them all. We came to the conclusion that they do beef probably the best of all the fares. We didn't enjoy the "Buffet" as much since it is where we had breakfast and lunch most days and felt that it was the same fare. I must tell you that at the Buffet we had lobster tails for lunch almost every day and they would bring you an entire plate of them right to your table! They were delicious! I would strongly suggest you bring 100 $1 bills with you. Although a lot of people did not tip the waiters and waitresses, we saw them all through the day and into the night at our dinners--we always had the 9 p.m. seating. They work very hard and long days and we typically would leave $3 for breakfast (since I had Bloody Marys every morning), $3 at lunch (since we had beers and lobsters) and $5 at dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iberostar
Business
canton,oh
Jun 1, 2011

Iberostar Grand

Words to describe the resort...Beautiful,clean,friendly,entertaining,relaxing. A perfect resort for a vacation.DO NOT book airport transfer through [...]. They contract with CocoTours (not associated with Iberostar) and the service was very poor! They had us staying at the wrong hotel. They were late to our 'appointment' to go over tours,etc. They were over an hour late picking us up to return to the airport. The hotel had to call them twice! Their 'tours' were more expensive than just booking through hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abso
Business
Sofia, Bulgaria
Aug 30, 2011

Amazing hotel

Everything was just perfect, would return in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top