$506 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
190 reviews
Great Vacation

Everyone was so friendly and really accommodated every need we had. I have no complaints what so... See full review

  • Vacationer from Philly
  • Oct 20, 2014
Beautiful resort!!!

Attentive staff, grounds are gorgeous and extremely well maintained, rooms are comfortable and... See full review

  • Sphinxmoth
  • Oct 5, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beachfront resort with 24-hour butler service
The extraordinary white sands and turquoise water at Playa Bavaro pair perfectly with top-of-the-line luxury and service at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive resort, in Punta Cana. Guest rooms are spacious suites with deluxe details such as a hydro-massage tub and LCD television. Dine at six on-site restaurants, or join in tennis, yoga, spinning class or swimming. Additional activities (fees apply) include catamaran sailing, scuba and golf. Around-the-clock butler service adds the final touch. The resort is for adults only.
Highlights
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis and yoga to daily dining
  • Explore the ocean with the on-site CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center, with everything from kayaking to scuba lessons
  • Lounge on one of the most beautiful beaches in Punta Cana -- Playa Bavaro -- which fronts the resort
Location
Iberostar Grand Bavaro is on the stunning white sands of Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers 260 standard suites, 13 oceanfront grand suites and a presidential suite, each decorated with luxury and comfort in mind. All include a pool or ocean view, plus European-style bed linen, a marble bathroom, hydro-massage tub, minibar, LCD television with interactive digital cable service, DVD player and radio/alarm clock with MP3 connection.
Dining
The all-inclusive dining at Iberostar Grand Bavaro allows guests to visit any of the six on-property restaurants and cafes. From Italian cuisine at La Tentazione and Japanese at Hashira to the wide variety of dishes at Bella Vista Buffet Restaurant, Iberostar satisfies every craving.
Recreation
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a full-service spa to tennis courts, golfing, swimming, yoga, tai chi, live evening entertainment and water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.7 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.2 mi/74.4 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (55.5 mi/89.4 km)
  • Santo Domingo (123 mi/199 km)

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4524
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate driving distance 35 minutes.
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
The Junior Suite room offers one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gourmet - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Italian - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
International buffet Restaurant
Breakfast served 7:00 - 10:00 am; Lunch served 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Dinner served 6:30 - 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gene S.
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 23, 2011

Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro is GRAND!

This is a great hotel. Service is excellent, food is good+ nice, clean. Will definitely check other Iberostar Grand series hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary, NC
May 24, 2011

Paradise on earth - a beautiful resort

The staff will do everything they can to make sure you enjoy your time. They are quick to take time and check to see if you have everything that you need and if there is anything that they can do for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you make dining reservations early if you want to eat at the on site restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Ill
Feb 8, 2011

Beautiful resort, great value

The resort is beautiful. The food was delicious. How often do you see lamb riblets and grilled lobster on a lunch buffet? Not to mention all the fresh fruits, veggies and salads. yum! The staff was genuinely friendly and attentive. The shows were very entertaining. We took salsa lessons on the beach and danced in the evening to live music outdoors. The other couples we met agreed that it will be hard to think about going anywhere else after experiencing Iberostar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are told that the restaurants are booked be persistant. They most likely will find a way to fit you in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orion, michigan
Jan 30, 2011

Paradise

We went the white sand Beach every day And every day was 80 degrees and sunny. This was the nicest beach I have ever been on. The sand was cool, even when the sun was hot. The water was bluish-green and clean of weeds. The hotel was beautiful and very clean. Food was very good. Lots of choices. The staff was very friendly and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SunFollowers
Business
Ohio
Jan 31, 2010

Punta Cana - Iberostar Grand Bavaro

My wife and I just arrived home last night. This was the best resort we've ever been to. The staff was friendly and the service was amazing. This is a beautiful resort on a beautiful stretch of beach. If you like pampered tranquility this IS the place to be. Great price too! We'll be back same week next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OH
Dec 29, 2009

Perfect Stay!

All Staff attitude was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Nov 28, 2010

very acomodating

Very relaxing, plenty of people around to help u with anything u want

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuzyQ912
Business
Montvale, NJ
Jun 27, 2010

Relax and Let the Pampering Begin!

My husband and I just celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary and we chose this upscale all-inclusive to celebrate. We unfortunately found out that we arrived just in time for their "tropical" season. Their rainy season ended in May. We would definitely return to this resort but we would travel when the weather is better--(July, November, December or January). We however, made the best of the weather not being quite what we expected it to be. The Star Friends group at this resort are the Best! They ([...]) engaged us in many games where we met a lot of fun people. Our bartender ([...]) kept us "hydrated" at all times and always had another Presidente beer waiting on the bar. My butler, [...] was attentive (we gave him $40 in the beginning of the week and indicated we would like certain things in the mini bar--Corona Beer, and I had him remove all the bottles of liquor and replace with Stoli Vodka. [...] also helped to keep our mini bar well stocked. The housekeeping staff kept our room emmaculately clean and we also coming by to drop off more towels as well as provide "turn down service" in which they would create "swans" out of towels and leave rose petals around their creation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We went to all the restaurants (Gourmet, Italian, Surf & Turf and Japanese) and liked them all. We came to the conclusion that they do beef probably the best of all the fares. We didn't enjoy the "Buffet" as much since it is where we had breakfast and lunch most days and felt that it was the same fare. I must tell you that at the Buffet we had lobster tails for lunch almost every day and they would bring you an entire plate of them right to your table! They were delicious! I would strongly suggest you bring 100 $1 bills with you. Although a lot of people did not tip the waiters and waitresses, we saw them all through the day and into the night at our dinners--we always had the 9 p.m. seating. They work very hard and long days and we typically would leave $3 for breakfast (since I had Bloody Marys every morning), $3 at lunch (since we had beers and lobsters) and $5 at dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iberostar
Business
canton,oh
Jun 1, 2011

Iberostar Grand

Words to describe the resort...Beautiful,clean,friendly,entertaining,relaxing. A perfect resort for a vacation.DO NOT book airport transfer through [...]. They contract with CocoTours (not associated with Iberostar) and the service was very poor! They had us staying at the wrong hotel. They were late to our 'appointment' to go over tours,etc. They were over an hour late picking us up to return to the airport. The hotel had to call them twice! Their 'tours' were more expensive than just booking through hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abso
Business
Sofia, Bulgaria
Aug 30, 2011

Amazing hotel

Everything was just perfect, would return in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top