$593 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
191 reviews
Excelent hotel Iberostar

The service, the food, the facilities are excellent in this hotel. We expect to go back as soon as... See full review

  • fllover
  • Nov 30, 2014
Luxurious 5 Star vacation

*The facility was gorgeous *The staff assistance was fabulous. The personal Butler", maid service,... See full review

  • The L Girls
  • Nov 19, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beachfront resort with 24-hour butler service
The extraordinary white sands and turquoise water at Playa Bavaro pair perfectly with top-of-the-line luxury and service at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive resort, in Punta Cana. Guest rooms are spacious suites with deluxe details such as a hydro-massage tub and LCD television. Dine at six on-site restaurants, or join in tennis, yoga, spinning class or swimming. Additional activities (fees apply) include catamaran sailing, scuba and golf. Around-the-clock butler service adds the final touch. The resort is for adults only.
Highlights
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis and yoga to daily dining
  • Explore the ocean with the on-site CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center, with everything from kayaking to scuba lessons
  • Lounge on one of the most beautiful beaches in Punta Cana -- Playa Bavaro -- which fronts the resort
Location
Iberostar Grand Bavaro is on the stunning white sands of Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers 260 standard suites, 13 oceanfront grand suites and a presidential suite, each decorated with luxury and comfort in mind. All include a pool or ocean view, plus European-style bed linen, a marble bathroom, hydro-massage tub, minibar, LCD television with interactive digital cable service, DVD player and radio/alarm clock with MP3 connection.
Dining
The all-inclusive dining at Iberostar Grand Bavaro allows guests to visit any of the six on-property restaurants and cafes. From Italian cuisine at La Tentazione and Japanese at Hashira to the wide variety of dishes at Bella Vista Buffet Restaurant, Iberostar satisfies every craving.
Recreation
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a full-service spa to tennis courts, golfing, swimming, yoga, tai chi, live evening entertainment and water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.7 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.2 mi/74.4 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (55.5 mi/89.4 km)
  • Santo Domingo (123 mi/199 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
The Junior Suite room offers one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gourmet - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Italian - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
International buffet Restaurant
Breakfast served 7:00 - 10:00 am; Lunch served 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Dinner served 6:30 - 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (191)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maxin and Relaxing
Business
Chicago, Il
Jul 19, 2011

relaxing like a star

We went on a long overdue vacation which was our honeymoon and our one year anniversary. We wanted to be in a tropical place, have good food, and wanted to relax. I gotta say we picked the right spot. The beaches were amazing, the food was exceptionally good for an all inclusive. the relaxing part fell right into place. The hotel had staff called Star Friends, which there job was to have activities for people. For example finding people to play volleyball, beach soccer, water aerobics, bingo, archery, dance lessons, 15 minute oil massages on beach. If they couldnt find enough participants they would fill in. They would always be smiling joking and in a good mood, it seemed like they truely love there jobs. In turn made me in a good mood, and made me want to play, but were never pushy and respected your response if it was no. I guess my rating is so high because my demands and expectations were very simple, but to me less was more. Being slow season the hotel was 50% occupied and getting a seat by the pool or the buffet was not a problem. The weather was amazing, the drinks at the pool were little watered down but thats ok since if you drank in the sun for 6 hours with stiff drinks you were probably not making it to dinner. All the rooms were the same so location was the only difference, which they had no problem switching us due to availability. They saved no expense on the decor in this place very detailed and grand. The grounds were kept great, there was a ship in the middle that was used as a stage for night live music and after a bar in the boat where they had kareoke . The only complaint i had was the first day we made reservations to all the restaurant they had. Certain ones were booked and others we had to make at 6:30 or 7. they actually said we need to go to the hotel next door for dinner. The reason why i didnt deduct points is each night we didint go to our reservation place or time and they accomidated us. So im ok with that, thats just a stupid policy they have. I guess i would have been happy if i had a beer and a lawn chair in front of the whites sand calm beach but instead i got a modern looking well kept grand but not too big hotel. That made me feel like a star with the food , pool, cabbanas , activities and great service. I appreciated my hotel even more when i walked down to the other three iberostar hotels. Because i stayed a the Bavaro Grand, we were allowed to go to theres but they could not enter ours.. they also gave us 2 free rounds of golf which we didnt use or a romantic bubble bath that our butler would have set up for us with flowers and champaign. Other bonuses were wi fi in our rooms .. 24 hr room service, unlimited minibar, slippers robes, nightly turn down services. and if you needed other ammenities you could have but needed to pay like laundry. Having a butler and concierge is nice too. It was adults only and a small casino was in the last hotel as well as a disco. So if i wanted to bring kids , gamble , or go clubing i would have chose a different hotel. I was all about the RR so we made the right choice. I gues

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Even if you dont have reservations to one of the restaurants, still try to get seated they will accomidate you

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston tx
Oct 31, 2010

trip review

everything was great except transportation. i wood have liked to have my departure scheduled slightly differently. i had a 3pm flt and was scheduled for departure pick up at 12:30. that's not enough time, especially with stopping at other iberostar properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
some1famous
Business
canada
Feb 27, 2011

amazing

one of the best:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Jericho
Business
New York - concrete jungle where dreams
Nov 19, 2010

it is truly GRAND!!!

Great food. Great Beach. Great Pool. Great Shows. Great Clubs/Bars. Great Poolbar. Great Service. Perfect Weather. Great Views. Great Golf. Great Golf Carts. Great Staff. Great Beds. Great Rooms. Great Guests. Great Times. So in summary, it is great. If I had to make any negative comment. The casino, is the size of a small studio apartment, not much of a casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Mungu!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alexandria, va
Dec 18, 2010

great as always

Great relaxing vacation. Rooms spacious, people friendly (international crowd), service wonderful. Food was much better than typical DR fare. Not croweded at all at pool and beach. Christmas lights were very nice. IB grand is a place to hang out at night if you want a quiet, laidback evening. If you are in a more party/festive mood, head over to IB Bavaro at night as the bar and stage are very close lots of people go there to enjoy the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to the IB Bavaro if you are in a more party mood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJ Georgia
Business
Georgia
Sep 6, 2011

Absolutely the best - stop looking and book!

You never know which reviews to believe when you read these but trust me, this place is AWESOME. Seriously, super clean, staff is incredibly polite and happy, food is wonderful, ALL inclusive is all inclusive here, even mini bar which they will custom stock for you based on what you like and use. You have your own butler to cater to your every need, Premium liquor is included (Grey Goose), they even got a bottle special for me and held it in the cooler at the bar for when I was around. SERIOUSLY, not the cheapest but well worth it. 6 stars if they had a 6 star rating. Property is only 2 years old and they are constantly cleaning everywhere. I will only look for an IBEROSTAR resort on my future travles. Way to go IBEROSTAR, you made my trip and won a loyal traveler for life. This is also an ADULT ONLY resort and it is so nice. Be adults and talk openly, drink and simply have fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for all nights as soon as you get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Florida Doc
Business
Indialantic, FL
Apr 13, 2010

Very nice hotel

We had a great time at our five day trip to Iberostar Grand Bavaro. It almost made up for the horrible airline situation that occurred from American Airlines being so late with our arriving and departing times that we lost luggage and connections. The hotel was nice, though a little bland. It is part of four Iberostar resorts located on Bavaro Beach, and caters to adults only. The staff was extraordinarily friendly and the bartenders were great. The pool is ok, a little quiet, but nice if you are looking for that type of environment. They do have activities such as air gun shooting, archery, and volleyball. The vast majority of people though tanned and drank at the swim up bar. It's easy to go back and forth between the other resorts via golf carts. The Dominican resort has the casino and disco. Tipping does happen, and it helps. The restaurants were open and you had to make reservations. Btw, it's casual attire, and men are expected to wear long pants. Food at the restaurants were pretty good, especially the Japanese hibachi. The buffet was also very good with pasta stations, grilling stations, and lots of seafood. All in all, we had a very good time and consider this probably the best resort in Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Get up really early to reserve a cabana. You might be able to get one of the guys at the pool to reserve you one for a good tip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Island_girl72
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 13, 2010

Nothing comes close to this!!

The Iberostar Grand Hotel was the most beautiful hotel that we have ever experienced. We were on our honeymoon, and we have absolutely no complaints. The grand entrance when you arrive sets the stage for the rest of the hotel. It is the cleanest hotel that I have stayed at, along with 1st class service, and the furniture and decor make you feel like royalty. Our room exceeded our expectations - very clean and elegantly decorated with a nice-size bathroom with 2 sinks and with huge windows. The balcony was bigger than we had expected and we ate breakfast out there during our stay. Words can not describe the beautiful beaches and the row of huts that you can hang out under. In the late afternoon, we moved to the swim-up pool bar until dinner time! I looked forward to each meal as the dishes were to die for. The lunch buffet was overwhelming as there was something for everyone. We ate lobster, steak, hamburger, pizza, salad, fruit, roasted chicken... you name it. You have a choice of a dinner buffet or the a la carte restaurants. We liked the Gourmet Restaurant the best but the Japanese and Italian were fantastic as well. We did not make it to the Surf and Turf as it was booked. You won't believe the beauty of this place until you go and check it out for yourself!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 1, 2010

Great Couples Getaway

Great Hotel, staff, and location. Grounds were amazing. Food was okay. Drinks were call brands. Grand guest are allowed access to the other Iberostar resorts that was a plus as we could mingle with crowds when we wanted and then return the more low key atmosphere of the Grand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The room "butlers" that checked us in told us they would be taking care of all our in room needs. We asked them for a bottle of champagne, additional bottled waters, and to swap the beers that were in the fridge for Coronas. None of this was done. We had a meeting with one of them the following day. We clearly stated that we wanted the items requested yesterday accomplished. Additionally, we wanted them to bring in a bottle of liquor. They told us no problem. While tipping is not mandated or expected, we gave them 40 US and told them more would come based on their service. They fulfilled some of the request; however, it would be fair to say we would have received the same level of service regardless. In short, the butlers are not very important to your stay. If you want to tip anyone, tip those who go out of their way like [...] the bartender, [...] the waiter, [...] the greeter/bellhop. Don't get carried away. There job is to serve and tipping is not expected. When I do it over, only those who shine will receive a gratuity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole716
Business
New York, New York
Mar 6, 2011

Coming Back!

Absolutely gorgeous. Service and food are 5 Star!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top