$400 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
189 reviews
Great Vacation

Everyone was so friendly and really accommodated every need we had. I have no complaints what so... See full review

  • Vacationer from Philly
  • Oct 20, 2014
Beautiful resort!!!

Attentive staff, grounds are gorgeous and extremely well maintained, rooms are comfortable and... See full review

  • Sphinxmoth
  • Oct 5, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beachfront resort with 24-hour butler service
The extraordinary white sands and turquoise water at Playa Bavaro pair perfectly with top-of-the-line luxury and service at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive resort, in Punta Cana. Guest rooms are spacious suites with deluxe details such as a hydro-massage tub and LCD television. Dine at six on-site restaurants, or join in tennis, yoga, spinning class or swimming. Additional activities (fees apply) include catamaran sailing, scuba and golf. Around-the-clock butler service adds the final touch. The resort is for adults only.
Highlights
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis and yoga to daily dining
  • Explore the ocean with the on-site CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center, with everything from kayaking to scuba lessons
  • Lounge on one of the most beautiful beaches in Punta Cana -- Playa Bavaro -- which fronts the resort
Location
Iberostar Grand Bavaro is on the stunning white sands of Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers 260 standard suites, 13 oceanfront grand suites and a presidential suite, each decorated with luxury and comfort in mind. All include a pool or ocean view, plus European-style bed linen, a marble bathroom, hydro-massage tub, minibar, LCD television with interactive digital cable service, DVD player and radio/alarm clock with MP3 connection.
Dining
The all-inclusive dining at Iberostar Grand Bavaro allows guests to visit any of the six on-property restaurants and cafes. From Italian cuisine at La Tentazione and Japanese at Hashira to the wide variety of dishes at Bella Vista Buffet Restaurant, Iberostar satisfies every craving.
Recreation
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a full-service spa to tennis courts, golfing, swimming, yoga, tai chi, live evening entertainment and water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.7 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.2 mi/74.4 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (55.5 mi/89.4 km)
  • Santo Domingo (123 mi/199 km)

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4524
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate driving distance 35 minutes.
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
The Junior Suite room offers one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gourmet - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Italian - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
International buffet Restaurant
Breakfast served 7:00 - 10:00 am; Lunch served 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Dinner served 6:30 - 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (189)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GMC Man
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Jan 17, 2014

More than expected!

From the moment of arrival to check out everything was fantastic. Food was plentiful with a wide variety of choices at every meal. Buffet is so good there is really no benefit to the Al A Carte restaurants except for the service experience (all right , the Japanese restaurant was different and fun!). We were pleasantly surprised that even a round of golf was included! Staff is very accommodating, offering whatever services you could want. Show and activities were fun if that's what you like. No glass remains empty for long if that's what you like! We felt very safe and had no problem leaving personal items at the pool or beach. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geega
Business
Montville, NJ
Feb 5, 2014

Relaxing vacation

Entire staff went out of their way to make sure every detail of our stay was perfect. Excellent set up of resort, therefore everything was close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your dinner reservations before you arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maddys mom
Business
Lambertville, nj
Feb 19, 2014

Quick and relaxing

Service and beach awesome. Spa was eh. Make dinner reservations ahead of time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy traveler1528
Business
NY
Mar 8, 2014

Relaxation heaven

We were desperate for a few days out of the cold and snow. At the recommendation of a recent Iberostar guest, we decided to visit Punta Cana for 5 days. Looking forward to returning next year. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful, not just the customer service people - housekeeping, pool staff, groundspeople, maids, restaurant staff, servers and management. The hotel was full but the resort never felt crowded. We had no problems getting chairs at the pool or on the beach. Seating was always available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The buffets were immense with lots of healthy options or not, based on one's preference. We ate most of our dinners at the reservations -based speciality restaurants. They were a bit disappointing - inconsistent quality with a few highlights and disappointments. The guests were an eclectic, international and diverse crowd. Met people from all over the world. Looking forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stick with the buffet for dinner - lots of choice and consistent quality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judy26
Business
Chatham, NJ
Mar 10, 2014

My only complaint- no drinking water our last night

This is the 4th time we have been here and it is a wonderful place, I am afraid to say it in case it becomes too popular! My only complaint is they do not re-stock the mini-bar the day before you leave and we ran out of water. I had to boil 3 batches of water through the coffee machine and try to cool it down to fill some plastic bottles. I called room service for water and they did not respond. Not providing drinking water the last night you are here is a serious problem. Never mind they didn't restock anything else, including snacks for the plane. One other thing. Our flight was cancelled at 9 pm and we could not find a number for the front desk so we could spend an extra night there, just ask if they had rooms. The only phone # is the office, closed at 6 pm. I really wanted to go back but couldn't call. We spent $500 at the Westin instead. Iberostar really should provide a front desk number, somewhere for stranded guests to call and come back in case of an emergency. Judy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoveVacations123
Business
New York, NY
Mar 24, 2014

Fantastic vacation

Perfect relaxing vacation at Iberostar Grand Bavaro. The grounds are beautiful, staff is nice, welcoming and attentive. Food selections is good, great selection even for picky eaters (lots of lobsters and steaks). Even when the resort was at full capacity, it did not feel overcrowded.The room is on a smaller side comparing to other hotels, but it's beautifully furnished and maintained clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy birthday girl
Business
Rutherford, NJ
Apr 26, 2014

Amazing birthday getaway

From the minute we arrived, the service was impeccable - from the moist towels and welcome drink to ease of checkin, beautiful room,and gorgeous grounds- this trip was amazing. The room was perfect, the staff attentive especially our butler - Jose, and food very good. It was my birthday and Jose had flowers, champagne & cake along with balloons in the room. At night he had a jacuzzi bubble bath drawn for me as well. I love kids but not having any at this location lead to a very relaxing vacation. I would go back here in a heartbeat!! I also had 2 massages that were incredible. Mucho Gracias Iberastar Grand Bravado

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brettsl
Business
New Orleans, LA
Apr 28, 2014

Romantic getaway

This place is amazing! The grounds are impeccable and the service is top notch. The food was well above expected. Grilled lobster, snow crabs and filet mignon available every day. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tammy1987
Business
Danvers, Mass.
Apr 27, 2014

Paradise!!

Paradise!!! First time in the Domincan. We had a great time. The hotel was beautiful. The staff were friendly, helpful, and made our experience amazing. We got to know some on a personal level, Everyday was relaxing, As much sun, beach, pool, drinks, and food that you want. The staff was always available.If you asked for it,,,you got it quickly. If you are vacationing without children and want a relaxing,romantic, quiiet (although the swim up bar is full of laughter and fun) vacation this is the place to go to. I went for my 25th wedding anniversary and will go back. I call it my Happy Place!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All inclusive is the way to go!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TruckGuy2
Business
Southern Minnesota
Apr 21, 2014

10 year anniversary trip

Fantastic property with outstanding service. Did not have the best luck with the themed restaurants (specifically Italian), but the main dining area had good steaks, sushi, etc., so we ate most of our meals there. We had some friends staying at the Iberostar Domincana just down the beach, and although they were also pleased with that resort, we saw first hand the value in adults-only and being "Grand" compared to the rest. The golf course was also impressive, and not very busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top