$506 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
244 reviews
4.9 Stars

You probably can't do better anywhere in the Dominican Republic. See full review

  • AckHack
  • Jul 11, 2014
Amazing All Inclusive Getaway

I have to say that we were there for 1 week and it was glorious visit. Staff was exceptionally warm... See full review

  • JJSmith
  • Jun 15, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beachfront resort with 24-hour butler service
The extraordinary white sands and turquoise water at Playa Bavaro pair perfectly with top-of-the-line luxury and service at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive resort, in Punta Cana. Guest rooms are spacious suites with deluxe details such as a hydro-massage tub and LCD television. Dine at six on-site restaurants, or join in tennis, yoga, spinning class or swimming. Additional activities (fees apply) include catamaran sailing, scuba and golf. Around-the-clock butler service adds the final touch. The resort is for adults only.
Highlights
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis and yoga to daily dining
  • Explore the ocean with the on-site CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center, with everything from kayaking to scuba lessons
  • Lounge on one of the most beautiful beaches in Punta Cana -- Playa Bavaro -- which fronts the resort
Location
Iberostar Grand Bavaro is on the stunning white sands of Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers 260 standard suites, 13 oceanfront grand suites and a presidential suite, each decorated with luxury and comfort in mind. All include a pool or ocean view, plus European-style bed linen, a marble bathroom, hydro-massage tub, minibar, LCD television with interactive digital cable service, DVD player and radio/alarm clock with MP3 connection.
Dining
The all-inclusive dining at Iberostar Grand Bavaro allows guests to visit any of the six on-property restaurants and cafes. From Italian cuisine at La Tentazione and Japanese at Hashira to the wide variety of dishes at Bella Vista Buffet Restaurant, Iberostar satisfies every craving.
Recreation
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a full-service spa to tennis courts, golfing, swimming, yoga, tai chi, live evening entertainment and water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.7 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.2 mi/74.4 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (55.5 mi/89.4 km)
  • Santo Domingo (123 mi/199 km)

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4524
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate driving distance 35 minutes.
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
The Junior Suite room offers one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gourmet - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Italian - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
International buffet Restaurant
Breakfast served 7:00 - 10:00 am; Lunch served 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Dinner served 6:30 - 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (244)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 244
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
5
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TBruner
Atlanta, Georgia
Apr 29, 2014

Excellent Vacation

Went to Iberostar Grand for a 4-day vacation and it was perfect! The staff is incredible from the moment you arrive -- Alix and Freddy at the front desk are extremely warm and inviting. Our personal butler (for room 7207) and housekeeping (Lucy) were top-notch and took car of everything we needed. The grounds and facilities are truly stunning -- much better than the photos can show. Will definitely plan another trip to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation Dave
PA
Nov 26, 2013

Relaxing getaway

Room was clean and stocked with beverages and the bathroom was also nice. Personal butler service was great although our friends did not have a great experience with their butler who never showed up. So that seems like it could be hit or miss. The pool area and activities were great as well as the pool bar and beach. Service was excellent although some of the bartenders are rude and miserable as well as some of the cooking staff in the buffet. The restaurants were good except for the Italian restaurant which was awful. The service there was slow and the food was terrible. The dinner buffet also was below average. The breakfast buffet was below average as they don't have much of the big ticket items available, such as eggs, bacon, potatoes. The portions they set out are tony and you have to wait while the cook at the station turns their back to you and gives you an attitude for asking questions. The lunch buffet area is really nice and he food there was good along with excellent service. Overall the wait staff is excellent and very friendly. Just the bartenders and cooks are miserable. Juan and Carlos are the best waiters! They bring you a smile and cold drinks to the beach! Tommy, Ricardo and Boom Boom along with Margerita keep you entertained and busy with activities. They are not pushy though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt03
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 23, 2013

Wonderful Trip

This resort really is perfect in so many ways. Here is a quick rundown of some things to consider: - The size and layout of this hotel is perfect. No matter where your room is located, you are only a short walk from the beach, pool.various bars, the spa and restaurants. The building is shaped like a "U", so there are no "outposts" where you have to walk endlessly to get from A to B. - The beach is wonderful with plenty of Palapas (umbrellas) for shade. The chairs are upgrades from the standard resort beach chair and the drink service on the beach is a huge plus. Also, I noticed how the other resorts had people piled on top of each other because of their large size...not this one...due to the smaller size of the resort, we all had our space on the beach. - The rooms are a bit smaller than other resorts offering Jr. Suites but their comfort makes up for their size. I've been to so many all-inclusives' and the bed hardness was always an issue. Not here! the beds and pillows and sheets were so comfortable! Also, the way the room is designed, there is a small foyer with another door that you go through before going into the bedroom. That way, you have two doors that provide extra noise protection from the outdoors (it can get loud with tile floors, maids working early in the morning and drunk guests). Lastly, there is a huge window in the bathroom the fills the room with natural light! It was awesome. - The resort has great top shelf drinks so no need to worry about not finding the right concoction - The food was plentiful and the presentation was impressive but I was a bit disappointed with lunch and dinner. They had huge lobsters and wonderful meats but they just need to work on cooking them better. Take for instance the lobster, I was amazed they had huge lobster tails just sitting there to be thrown on the grill for lunch. The only problem was, many of them were frozen so after they were thrown on the grill, these wonderful lobsters turned all mushy. The food preparation is one thing they can work on because they already have great quality meats and seafood to work with. It sounds trite, but, lets face it, the food is a big determining factor when picking a resort and the resorts in Mexico are superior in this department. - Lastly, the staff were so wonderful! I've never been to a resort with such friendly and attentive staff. I just cant believe the level of service this place provides. Also, because it is a smaller resort, they really get to know you and your preferences very quickly...that makes for an even more memorable trip. What a place! With the exception of some food issues, it was perfect and I recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many beach shops claiming to sell quality cigars, even Cubans, to the right of the hotel. Be weary! Most are fakes. Some aren't even made with tobacco but rather with banana leaves.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler Tae
Washington, DC
Jul 25, 2012

A Five Star Resort at its Best!

Iberostar Grand Bavaro deserves its 5 star rating. From its beautifully manicured grounds (and nice, big clean rooms) to the extremely helpful staff, this resort is top notch! My girlfriend and I celebrated her birthday weekend here and we could not have asked for a better, fun place. The food was awesome (I'm not a big seafood lover, but fell in love with the lobster), and the drinks were good (not too watered down). If you are looking for a relaxing time where the staff will wait on you, hand and foot, this is the place for you. The resort's beach location is prime real estate! Although this resort was full of mostly couples, my friend met a man (and this is not a "How Stella got her Groove Back" situation, this man is from the states, lol :) who was traveling with some of his couple friends and they've been dating ever since. Who knows, we might be back in a year to have an anniversary celebration!! I highly recommend Iberostar Grand Bavaro and look forward to going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to have the butler come and prepare a nice, warm bath complete with rose petals in the jacuzzi tub. It's so relaxing and was one of my favorite parts of the trip!! And don't forget to ask for the bottle of champagne!!

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 22, 2011

A Welcome Paradise

Could not ask for a better vacation at the Iberostar Grand Bavaro resort & spa!! The grounds are gorgeous and our room was the perfect size for two friends looking for rest and relaxation. The staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming particularly our butler, Charlie, who couldn't have been more warm and attentive to our needs. He always asked how we were doing and what he could do to make our stay more pleasurable. The pool and beach areas were so clean and soothing - found spots under the cabanas or the thatched umbrellas on the sand everyday. Drink the pina coladas - so delicious! The food and restaurant situation was our only minor complaint as often found having visited during low season that not every restaurant was open on the property and we often found ourselves limited to meal options. The Italian restaurant though on the grounds was delicious - especially the pear granita dessert (YUM). I did eat the fruits and vegetables each day and did not once get sick. Overall, I am so glad we visited the Grand Bavaro and came back with many positive memories!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Recommend each day ask about what meal/restaurant options for dinner and make reservations.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 22, 2011

A Welcome Paradise

Could not ask for a better vacation at the Iberostar Grand Bavaro resort & spa!! The grounds are gorgeous and our room was the perfect size for two friends looking for rest and relaxation. The staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming particularly our butler, Charlie, who couldn't have been more warm and attentive to our needs. He always asked how we were doing and what he could do to make our stay more pleasurable. The pool and beach areas were so clean and soothing - found spots under the cabanas or the thatched umbrellas on the sand everyday. Drink the pina coladas - so delicious! The food and restaurant situation was our only minor complaint as often found having visited during low season that not every restaurant was open on the property and we often found ourselves limited to meal options. The Italian restaurant though on the grounds was delicious - especially the pear granita dessert (YUM). I did eat the fruits and vegetables each day and did not once get sick. Overall, I am so glad we visited the Grand Bavaro and came back with many positive memories!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Recommend each day ask about what meal/restaurant options for dinner and make reservations.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
cincinnati, ohio
Feb 7, 2011

iberostar grand

For all-inclusive property, it was great. Fantastic grounds and beach, good PB Dye golf course, nice asst. of restaurants, average wines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant reservations are cumbersome. Do them soon after arrival.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Jericho
New York - concrete jungle where dreams
Nov 19, 2010

it is truly GRAND!!!

Great food. Great Beach. Great Pool. Great Shows. Great Clubs/Bars. Great Poolbar. Great Service. Perfect Weather. Great Views. Great Golf. Great Golf Carts. Great Staff. Great Beds. Great Rooms. Great Guests. Great Times. So in summary, it is great. If I had to make any negative comment. The casino, is the size of a small studio apartment, not much of a casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Mungu!!

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Jericho
New York - concrete jungle where dreams
Nov 19, 2010

it is truly GRAND!!!

Great food. Great Beach. Great Pool. Great Shows. Great Clubs/Bars. Great Poolbar. Great Service. Perfect Weather. Great Views. Great Golf. Great Golf Carts. Great Staff. Great Beds. Great Rooms. Great Guests. Great Times. So in summary, it is great. If I had to make any negative comment. The casino, is the size of a small studio apartment, not much of a casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Mungu!!

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston tx
Oct 31, 2010

trip review

everything was great except transportation. i wood have liked to have my departure scheduled slightly differently. i had a 3pm flt and was scheduled for departure pick up at 12:30. that's not enough time, especially with stopping at other iberostar properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top