$525 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JustGotHitched
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Phenomenal!!!

Everything was 5-star! Excellent staff, food and hotel. Can't wait to go back. Perfect for honeymooners!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don Kihotte
Business
CT
Mar 22, 2012

One of the best vacation we ever had.

Food was superb. I can not recall any resort, where food was better, than in this one. Service is excellent. Staff is very friendli and knowlegdable. Beach is very, very good. It was indeed one of the best vacation we ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neblina
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Excellent Hotel

I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. So far, it is the best I've ever been to. Not too big, so not a lot of walking, not crowded at all (although you do need to get up early if you want to get a good cabana by the pool or ocean front palapa and loungers. Just leave a towel or a magazine and go have breakfast or finish up your sleep-everybody seemed to do this). The staff is very friendly, and they really work hard to make your stay as pleasant as possible (although I found the butler service was a bit useless). Food is good and plenty. You may get tired of the same spread every day, but there is so much variety, you will always find something good to eat. Bavaro beach is just great with nice sand and turquoise waters. What a great way to relax!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you happen to forget or run out of sun block, the hotel provides a large variety of sun lotions with various SPF's at the towel hut free for you to use. For your gifts, walk (or ask for a golf cart ride) to the Punta Cana/Dominicana side gift shops. Same stuff as in the airport, but everything is cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GottaRam99
Business
Scranton, PA
Apr 27, 2012

Fantastic Couples Trip

This is a beautiful resort that I would highly recommend. The grounds were beautiful, beaches and pools were very nice, restaurants were excellent, bars were well stocked and offered a great selection of beers and liquor. The staff was great and very helpful. Overall the trip was great. There were only two things that I would have like to see different: 1. It was a bit frustrating not being able to get dinner reservations for the first 3 nights. I will say there was nothing wrong with the dinner buffet, it was also excellent, but I think you should have the option to be able to choose a restaurant. The hardest thing to understand was overall the restaurants were usually at only 50% seating at any given time. We met some people who said their travel agent had made them reservations prior to their arrival; this would be worth looking into. 2. Cabana type seating in the pool area can be difficult to get. I believe this is in every resort. I heard people make mention that they were down at 6:30am to pick their spot, to me that is a bit crazy…..I am on vacation, I refuse to set an alarm to get a seat near the pool. To be clear this is more of a people issue then it is a resort issue. We enjoyed the beach area most days, sit near the center for the best beach wait service. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are going to Punta Cana. If you are looking for a relaxing, quiet stay with very good food and drink options, this would be the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make dinner reservation early, they are not available for restaurants every night. I heard some people made reservations prior to arrival, this would be worth checking out if you don't want buffet the first few nights of your trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Outdoors
Business
New York
May 7, 2012

An Amazing Getaway!!

This was our first time visiting the Dominican Republic. After our stay at the Iberostar Grand Bavaro, we now have so many reasons to come back. From the moment we arrived at the resort to our last day, we were treated like royalty. The staff was top notch and always polite and friendly. It did not take long before they new you on a first name basis. The staff were always trying to engage you in different activities that the hotel offered. When you just wanted to sit back and relax they would make you as comfortable as possible and were always willing to attend to your needs. The food and service in the restaurants were excellent from the buffet style to the a la carte. The beach and pools were magnificant. My wife and I had a couples massage in the hotel spa which we saved for a rainy day. It more than made up for the lack of sun. Each night the hotel presented Vegas style shows in the theater on the hotel grounds. I have to say that the performers, some of whom were staff during the daytime, we're outstanding from the dancers to the singers. During one show the staff had a small section blocked off for a special guest a few seats down from us. When we looked down at the section during the show, Marc Anthony was sitting there, which made my night even better since my wife is a big fan. A special thanks to Evelyn, Stefanie, and Boom Boom who made us so comfortable during our stay. Each day offered something unique and different which made the vacation all the more memorable. The name of this hotel speaks for itself. Absolutely "GRAND". We can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your reservations early for the a la carte restaurants. Try to book the reservations prior to your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrBk
Business
San Diego, CA
May 12, 2012

Relaxation and Great Service

Great accomodations and a staff that was wonderful at looking to exceed our expectations. There was always room on the beach and at the pool. Food was great. Entertainment was not the greatest but that was a minor detail for us. Our goal was total relaxation and it was accomplished. Adults only format was wonderful. We have kids but it was a nice change of pace to escape. For a vacation which has a goal to be spoiled and relaxed, Iberostar Grand is the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

El Galeon (Surf and Turf) restaurant fantastic cuts of meat and seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wam2012
Business
bordentown, nj
Jul 1, 2012

Vacation of a lifetime!!!!

We were greeted at the entrance with the best pina colada i've ever tasted. Things went uphill from there!! Incredible breakfast and lunch buffet. Fabulous room decor, nicest staff, immaculate grounds highlight this resort. All four restaurants were terrific. Great pool and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

I found the best prices right on the resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wam2012
Business
bordentown, nj
Jul 19, 2012

romantic getaway

unbelievable! Best time I ever had in my life. I have told all my friends and coworkers. Everyone was friendly including other guests. Room was cleaned twice daily. very impressed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

I found best deals on the resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler Tae
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 25, 2012

A Five Star Resort at its Best!

Iberostar Grand Bavaro deserves its 5 star rating. From its beautifully manicured grounds (and nice, big clean rooms) to the extremely helpful staff, this resort is top notch! My girlfriend and I celebrated her birthday weekend here and we could not have asked for a better, fun place. The food was awesome (I'm not a big seafood lover, but fell in love with the lobster), and the drinks were good (not too watered down). If you are looking for a relaxing time where the staff will wait on you, hand and foot, this is the place for you. The resort's beach location is prime real estate! Although this resort was full of mostly couples, my friend met a man (and this is not a "How Stella got her Groove Back" situation, this man is from the states, lol :) who was traveling with some of his couple friends and they've been dating ever since. Who knows, we might be back in a year to have an anniversary celebration!! I highly recommend Iberostar Grand Bavaro and look forward to going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to have the butler come and prepare a nice, warm bath complete with rose petals in the jacuzzi tub. It's so relaxing and was one of my favorite parts of the trip!! And don't forget to ask for the bottle of champagne!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony from Conway
Business
Arkansas
Jul 27, 2012

Doesn't get any more perfect

There is not a more perfect definition of paradise that the Iberostar Grand in Bavaro. The staff was amazing!! We truly felt like they were our friends when we left. The food was great, and the views from the beach were paradise. We will definately go back. No way there is a better resort than Iberostar Grand!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go to Rock Show. Carlos the guitar player is a once in a lifetime talent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top