$400 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
183 reviews
Amazing honeymoon in the Dominican

The hotel was beautiful and clean. It cost $40 for a taxi from the airport and about 25 minutes... See full review

  • Summer80
  • Aug 17, 2014
Iberostar Grand

It doesn't get much better from start to finish. Great rooms people and the views are amazing. Not... See full review

  • Abuckeye
  • Aug 3, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beachfront resort with 24-hour butler service
The extraordinary white sands and turquoise water at Playa Bavaro pair perfectly with top-of-the-line luxury and service at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive resort, in Punta Cana. Guest rooms are spacious suites with deluxe details such as a hydro-massage tub and LCD television. Dine at six on-site restaurants, or join in tennis, yoga, spinning class or swimming. Additional activities (fees apply) include catamaran sailing, scuba and golf. Around-the-clock butler service adds the final touch. The resort is for adults only.
Highlights
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis and yoga to daily dining
  • Explore the ocean with the on-site CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center, with everything from kayaking to scuba lessons
  • Lounge on one of the most beautiful beaches in Punta Cana -- Playa Bavaro -- which fronts the resort
Location
Iberostar Grand Bavaro is on the stunning white sands of Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers 260 standard suites, 13 oceanfront grand suites and a presidential suite, each decorated with luxury and comfort in mind. All include a pool or ocean view, plus European-style bed linen, a marble bathroom, hydro-massage tub, minibar, LCD television with interactive digital cable service, DVD player and radio/alarm clock with MP3 connection.
Dining
The all-inclusive dining at Iberostar Grand Bavaro allows guests to visit any of the six on-property restaurants and cafes. From Italian cuisine at La Tentazione and Japanese at Hashira to the wide variety of dishes at Bella Vista Buffet Restaurant, Iberostar satisfies every craving.
Recreation
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a full-service spa to tennis courts, golfing, swimming, yoga, tai chi, live evening entertainment and water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.7 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.2 mi/74.4 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (55.5 mi/89.4 km)
  • Santo Domingo (123 mi/199 km)

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4524
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate driving distance 35 minutes.
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
The Junior Suite room offers one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gourmet - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Italian - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
International buffet Restaurant
Breakfast served 7:00 - 10:00 am; Lunch served 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Dinner served 6:30 - 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (183)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ssimpsonst
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 26, 2012

Wonderful trip

Great hotel and wonderful experience. The staff is amazing, especially the star friends. The only negative was reservations at the restaurants. We arrived on a Saturday and not a single reservation was available until following Thursday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make all reservations before you arrive otherwise you will be eating buffet for dinner every night.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
allioops
Chicago, Il
Aug 23, 2012

Beautiful Resort and Accomodations

This was our first time at an AI resort. It was a treat to be adult only as well. In a courteous manner, Security was very efficient on patroling so this stays adult only. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained as well as the pools. Although, would have liked to go for an evening swim each night but can't as pool is closed at 7PM. I think 10pm would make more sense. The rooms are beautiful as well as the bathrooms. We had a Oceanview on the 3rd floor, inside facing the ship and steps away from the Spa and Workout area. I don't like going on vacation to accomodations less than I have at home and these did not disappoint. Loved the good size balcony. Food was plentiful and diverse and on the scale of cruises. The specialty restuarants were a 7.Shows each night was entertaining. We are not drinkers, but still enjoyed poolside drinks and loved the thatch roof area on the beach and cabanas by the pools. Many activities all day long and staff was very attentive. Only negative for me were the hallways are NOT airconditioned. When I spend an hour getting ready each night for dinner in airconditioned room then stepped out into a hot and humid hallway. Still a wonderful vacation I would highly recommend. Resort is more beautiful in person than pictures show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve in nj
New jersey
Aug 23, 2012

Wow--expected a lot and got more

12 on a scale of 1-10. We had high expectations and we were not disappointed. Best food, accommodations staff,... Of all the all inclusives (and cruises) we have ever taken. Vip travel (excursions) were very helpful and no timeshare pressure or presentations or even a mention of them. Butlers were great and helpful as was the dining staff. The specialty resaurants seem to book up fast so reserve before you leave home. Although booked up, we showed up at 2 of them on separate nights without a reservation and we were seated in about 5 minutes. We will return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin and Tamara
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 16, 2012

Second time, didn't disappoint.

As expected, the Grand is a step beyond what you will find anywhere else in the world. Service is impeccable, location is perfect, grounds/hotel are immaculate, food is amazing... Once again, I was amazed and will continue to visit all of the Iberostar Grands...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your sit down dinners the minute you arrive, the restaurants book up really fast. Take advantage of your butler, he will bring you whatever you want whenever you want it.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boilermaker777
Greenville, SC
Aug 15, 2012

Great Second Honeymoon!

We really enjoyed ourselves! The location was great. The staff was awesome and friendly. The hotel was exactly what we were looking for. Very upscale and oppulent is the best way to put it. They understand service at the Grand. No one was crazy or loud like some of the other hotels we visited. I enjoyed the food, but my wife I would say was satisfied. We did a lot of relaxing and recharging, but also enjoyed some of the planned activities. Just the right balance. This will not be our last trip to DR-Punta Cana and definitely not the last trip to the Iberostar Grand!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Be sure to go to the conceriege your first day and see what they have to offer. We really enjoyed the nightly shows, but only seen 4 out of the 7 because we didn't know what to expect.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Sue ex machina
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 3, 2012

The Perfect Vacation

Our first impressions upon arrival were great. The lobby and hotel were beautifull and we were welcomed with a glass of champagne. There were no problems getting to our rooms and a butler showed us the room and explained to us all the services that were available during our stay. Obviously the beach is the best part of this kind of vacation and The Puntacan Bavaro did not dissapoint. The local area around the hotel has magnificent scenery and great walking for a midnight stroll and made for interesting pictures. The restaurants served satisfying meals, but we recomend the buffet for the variety. Our only critisism about our stay were the evening entertainment shows hosted by the hotel, they were mediocre but forgivable as a slight distraction. Overall we highly recomend this hotel to anyone interested, it is a very beautifull place and well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't tip the butler, you don't need him anyway and he dissapears after the initial encounter.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony from Conway
Arkansas
Jul 27, 2012

Doesn't get any more perfect

There is not a more perfect definition of paradise that the Iberostar Grand in Bavaro. The staff was amazing!! We truly felt like they were our friends when we left. The food was great, and the views from the beach were paradise. We will definately go back. No way there is a better resort than Iberostar Grand!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go to Rock Show. Carlos the guitar player is a once in a lifetime talent.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler Tae
Washington, DC
Jul 25, 2012

A Five Star Resort at its Best!

Iberostar Grand Bavaro deserves its 5 star rating. From its beautifully manicured grounds (and nice, big clean rooms) to the extremely helpful staff, this resort is top notch! My girlfriend and I celebrated her birthday weekend here and we could not have asked for a better, fun place. The food was awesome (I'm not a big seafood lover, but fell in love with the lobster), and the drinks were good (not too watered down). If you are looking for a relaxing time where the staff will wait on you, hand and foot, this is the place for you. The resort's beach location is prime real estate! Although this resort was full of mostly couples, my friend met a man (and this is not a "How Stella got her Groove Back" situation, this man is from the states, lol :) who was traveling with some of his couple friends and they've been dating ever since. Who knows, we might be back in a year to have an anniversary celebration!! I highly recommend Iberostar Grand Bavaro and look forward to going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to have the butler come and prepare a nice, warm bath complete with rose petals in the jacuzzi tub. It's so relaxing and was one of my favorite parts of the trip!! And don't forget to ask for the bottle of champagne!!

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wam2012
bordentown, nj
Jul 19, 2012

romantic getaway

unbelievable! Best time I ever had in my life. I have told all my friends and coworkers. Everyone was friendly including other guests. Room was cleaned twice daily. very impressed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

I found best deals on the resort

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wam2012
bordentown, nj
Jul 1, 2012

Vacation of a lifetime!!!!

We were greeted at the entrance with the best pina colada i've ever tasted. Things went uphill from there!! Incredible breakfast and lunch buffet. Fabulous room decor, nicest staff, immaculate grounds highlight this resort. All four restaurants were terrific. Great pool and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

I found the best prices right on the resort

Back to menu Return to top

Change search