$455 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melanie and Frank
New Jersey
Jan 21, 2013

Best vacation ever!!!

I read a lot of reviews before booking this trip and let me tell you ..I think those who complained about this resort must have something wrong with there head.... From the moment you get to the resort evereone makes you feel special. Our butler Sesar was great, the staff was extremely freindly. They all knew you by your first name after the first day. Entertaiment was fun. They have programs all day long. "Boom-Boom" was the most fun and entertaining guy. Loved the food! Lots to choose from. In other words everything was SIMPLY amazing!!! We will definitely go back :))))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricky D09
Business
San Diego
Oct 29, 2013

Awesome!

We loved it! It was our honeymoon and the hotel and staff were beyond our expectations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to make dinner reservations before you arrive.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vince Spumante
Business
Montréal Canada
Nov 14, 2013

top to unplog

Great hotel. All you can eat lobsters. Rooms cleaned twice daily. Superb beach. More bali bead than needed as well as pool and beach chairs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Big selection of all inclusice wine but not really communicate. Ask for the wine list and look at the first page.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ytown ski
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Nov 18, 2013

Great relaxing vacation

Fabulous resort and great staff ! The food was spectacular. We will be back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gladtobehome605
Business
boston ma
Nov 20, 2013

exceptional place ...beach/offshore breakers are best

i went with the group of wedding party... i walked all over and was very impressed with the grounds and general upkeep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gene father of the bride
Business
Ohio
Nov 23, 2013

Wedding vacation

The accommodations were great. We could not have asked for a better room and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this resort for anyone wanting to be treated like royalty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don Kihotte
Business
CT
Dec 18, 2013

Trully excellent hotel

It is expensive hotel, but it is worth the money. Actually, everything is excellent. The only problem is: after staying in this hotel, wherever you go, - it will seem inferior comparing to this hotel:) I have to mention, that this hotel is for adults only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr shuggie
Business
San Francisco
Dec 24, 2013

Best hotel ever

This hotel was beyond belief. Everything was fantastic. For an all inclusive we were amazed at the quality of the food at all of the buffets and themed restaurants. As good as one good get at any top restaurant - especially if you like lobster which was part of every menu and buffet for lunch or dinner. Service was incredible with staff coming to take drink orders everywhere constantly during the day. While mostly this was a place for relaxation there were also great classes and games and especially good shows every night. Only downside and it is minor is that it was often windy with rough water that made snorkeling less appealing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica loves the beach
Business
Fort Worth
May 31, 2014

The Perfect Vacation!

We had the best time. The Iberostar Grand Bavaro was amazing. The best all inusive I have ever stayed in. The people who worked there were very helpful and ALWAYS nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bavaro Beach

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas MC
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 1, 2014

Great Place To Stay

One of the best beach vacations so far. Everyone was very friendly and wanted to make sure your stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Buffet dining room had the same type of food the specialty restaurants had and a better selection.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Truman and Phoebe
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 23, 2011

Super relaxing

The Gran was really, well, Grand! Beautiful hotel room (I think we were in a junior suite). Service was impeccable. My favorite was having drink service while lounging on the beach. We also spent time in the different pools, took an excursion on a little cruise with a big group of friends, rode a "banana boat" with a small group of friends and just the two of us ate at the French restaurant. I warn you that I am super picky about food and I would say this is the only 4.5 rating I would give the hotel overall -- very good but not excellent food. However, my favorite was the large buffet for breakfast and dinner. Sorry for forgetting the name of this restaurant but it is the large buffet restaurant next to the spa/gym. It's not a dinky buffet, rather a grand one! (we tried room service, the French restaurant, the small buffet at the restaurant by the pool and finally the larger buffet described above.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you take the Bavaro Expres Bus from Santo Domingo to the Iberostar hotel...the last stop is the Iberostar stop. There are two buildings. Go into the building that is next to the gate and in there they can call Iberostar to send someone in a golf cart to pick you up. We were first approached by a taxi driver who wanted 12 US $ to take us there. Rip off that we didn't fall for.

Back to menu Return to top