$706 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
195 reviews
Best Place in the DR!

From the moment of arrival to departure we had a wonderful time. We have stayed in the DR and at... See full review

  • AZSunshine77
  • Dec 19, 2014
Excelent hotel Iberostar

The service, the food, the facilities are excellent in this hotel. We expect to go back as soon as... See full review

  • fllover
  • Nov 30, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beachfront resort with 24-hour butler service
The extraordinary white sands and turquoise water at Playa Bavaro pair perfectly with top-of-the-line luxury and service at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive resort, in Punta Cana. Guest rooms are spacious suites with deluxe details such as a hydro-massage tub and LCD television. Dine at six on-site restaurants, or join in tennis, yoga, spinning class or swimming. Additional activities (fees apply) include catamaran sailing, scuba and golf. Around-the-clock butler service adds the final touch. The resort is for adults only.
Highlights
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis and yoga to daily dining
  • Explore the ocean with the on-site CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center, with everything from kayaking to scuba lessons
  • Lounge on one of the most beautiful beaches in Punta Cana -- Playa Bavaro -- which fronts the resort
Location
Iberostar Grand Bavaro is on the stunning white sands of Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers 260 standard suites, 13 oceanfront grand suites and a presidential suite, each decorated with luxury and comfort in mind. All include a pool or ocean view, plus European-style bed linen, a marble bathroom, hydro-massage tub, minibar, LCD television with interactive digital cable service, DVD player and radio/alarm clock with MP3 connection.
Dining
The all-inclusive dining at Iberostar Grand Bavaro allows guests to visit any of the six on-property restaurants and cafes. From Italian cuisine at La Tentazione and Japanese at Hashira to the wide variety of dishes at Bella Vista Buffet Restaurant, Iberostar satisfies every craving.
Recreation
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a full-service spa to tennis courts, golfing, swimming, yoga, tai chi, live evening entertainment and water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.7 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.2 mi/74.4 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (55.5 mi/89.4 km)
  • Santo Domingo (123 mi/199 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
The Junior Suite room offers one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gourmet - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Italian - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
International buffet Restaurant
Breakfast served 7:00 - 10:00 am; Lunch served 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Dinner served 6:30 - 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (195)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Priscylla
San Diego,California
Oct 16, 2012

Vacation

I have never written a review, but this hotel deserves. My husband and I went to the Iberostar Grand Bavaro to celebrate my birthday and we could not have choosen a better hotel.Everything from staff, restaurants, beach,room comfort, restaurants is absolutely awesome. It was the perfect way to celebrate my bday. Everynight there is a different show,the buffet have different cuisine everyday, the boat bar was so much fun, and the pool bar my favorite, specially bartender Alda, the nicest person, actually the whole staff is incredible. I highly,highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to go back to Punta Cana and stay at the Iberostar Grand Bavaro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GutoPL
Business
RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL
Feb 12, 2013

best hotel ever

I ve been travelling around the world for 21 years and this is probably the best resort I've ever stayed... Great food, absolutelly friendly staff, i just didnt like the airline... they lost our luggage for 4 days on our arrival and still havent payed our refund... and on the way back they also missed our other luggage... definelly recomend the hotel and punta cana but do yourself a favor and dont book AVIANCA... specially if you fly through bogotá, the world worst airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TES2ce
Business
Memphis, TN
Jan 23, 2013

Best Vacation EVER

This is the first time I have ever been motivated to write a review. This was by far the best vacation I have taken thus far. It was a single/solo vacation for me. I want to do something especially for my birthday. So I selected this resort after carefully looking at all the other resort that were available. And I can, hands down, say that I was not disappointed. I'm felt this way prior to receiving a surprise birthday cake the evening of my birthday!!! The room was very nice as well as the staff being very friendly. Although I went on this vacation alone. I never once felt alone. Beautiful place to go. Special thanks to Juan Carlos. There were two of them. I did not get either one of their last name, but they were both as the front desk on the day of my arrival!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt03
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 23, 2013

Wonderful Trip

This resort really is perfect in so many ways. Here is a quick rundown of some things to consider: - The size and layout of this hotel is perfect. No matter where your room is located, you are only a short walk from the beach, pool.various bars, the spa and restaurants. The building is shaped like a "U", so there are no "outposts" where you have to walk endlessly to get from A to B. - The beach is wonderful with plenty of Palapas (umbrellas) for shade. The chairs are upgrades from the standard resort beach chair and the drink service on the beach is a huge plus. Also, I noticed how the other resorts had people piled on top of each other because of their large size...not this one...due to the smaller size of the resort, we all had our space on the beach. - The rooms are a bit smaller than other resorts offering Jr. Suites but their comfort makes up for their size. I've been to so many all-inclusives' and the bed hardness was always an issue. Not here! the beds and pillows and sheets were so comfortable! Also, the way the room is designed, there is a small foyer with another door that you go through before going into the bedroom. That way, you have two doors that provide extra noise protection from the outdoors (it can get loud with tile floors, maids working early in the morning and drunk guests). Lastly, there is a huge window in the bathroom the fills the room with natural light! It was awesome. - The resort has great top shelf drinks so no need to worry about not finding the right concoction - The food was plentiful and the presentation was impressive but I was a bit disappointed with lunch and dinner. They had huge lobsters and wonderful meats but they just need to work on cooking them better. Take for instance the lobster, I was amazed they had huge lobster tails just sitting there to be thrown on the grill for lunch. The only problem was, many of them were frozen so after they were thrown on the grill, these wonderful lobsters turned all mushy. The food preparation is one thing they can work on because they already have great quality meats and seafood to work with. It sounds trite, but, lets face it, the food is a big determining factor when picking a resort and the resorts in Mexico are superior in this department. - Lastly, the staff were so wonderful! I've never been to a resort with such friendly and attentive staff. I just cant believe the level of service this place provides. Also, because it is a smaller resort, they really get to know you and your preferences very quickly...that makes for an even more memorable trip. What a place! With the exception of some food issues, it was perfect and I recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many beach shops claiming to sell quality cigars, even Cubans, to the right of the hotel. Be weary! Most are fakes. Some aren't even made with tobacco but rather with banana leaves.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melanie and Frank
Business
New Jersey
Jan 21, 2013

Best vacation ever!!!

I read a lot of reviews before booking this trip and let me tell you ..I think those who complained about this resort must have something wrong with there head.... From the moment you get to the resort evereone makes you feel special. Our butler Sesar was great, the staff was extremely freindly. They all knew you by your first name after the first day. Entertaiment was fun. They have programs all day long. "Boom-Boom" was the most fun and entertaining guy. Loved the food! Lots to choose from. In other words everything was SIMPLY amazing!!! We will definitely go back :))))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherron
Business
Hamilton, VA
Jan 21, 2013

Wonderful experience!

Everything at the Grand Bavaro is of high quality. The staff is always available and happy to provide whatever service you need/want without being overbearing. The entire property is spotless and well maintained. The food was the best we have experienced in the D.R. The Surf and Turf had outstanding filet mignon and tuna steak. One thing that really stood out was the room on the beach. If you take a walk down the beach it is very apparent that the density is far less than at the other hotels. If you are not bringing children I highly recommend the Grand Bavaro over the other Bavaro hotels in Punta Cana. Our only slight disappointment was the size of the room. It is not a suite but more of a hotel room with a separate bathroom. It is, however, very comfortable and extremely clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mim and nick
Business
georgia
Jan 18, 2013

wonderful place to relax

after several months of hectic traveling we needed a place to wind down and just relax. this place fulfulled our needs in every way. the rooms are spacious, the grounds are beautiful and well maintained, the food was very good and the staff was wonderful. our only down was the weather. it was windy several days as well as on and off showers on a few other days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grande No Thank You
Business
Jamaica, New York
Jan 15, 2013

Fantastic Birthday Celebration to be remembered

Excellent property, great beach, excellent staff,great food, great atmosphere, awesome room service, whatever it is you want just ask. Never a wait to eat, or to receive drinks. Taxi ride from airport 35.00 to the door. No complaints, a world traveller but never received service like this before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The butler akes all the reservations you just go and enjoy the finest of service and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tra99
Business
Plattsburgh, NY
Jan 6, 2013

Perfect Getaway

Beautiful beach, gorgeous property, excellent staff. Resort was full but you would never have known it. Plenty of space to move around resort. The golf course was beautiful. The restaurants were great no issues getting reservations for what we wanted. The buffet was good. The service was top-notch. Loved Iberostar so much we are going to Mexico next Christmas and planning to stay on one of their resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

El Galleon. Amazing food. A must to eat at on your stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Golfers
Business
Denver, Colorado
Dec 28, 2012

Relaxing Holiday Getaway

Great adult only all-inclusive. The property was excellent and the staff fantastic. Enjoyed the 2 rounds of golf included with 7 night stay. Overall the food was very good. Like other all-inclusives that we have visited, getting reservations is a challenge, you just hae to be persistent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One Happy Dude
Business
NJ, USA
Dec 26, 2012

I just had to review this one.

I never write reviews, and I've never said that before. But my conscience wouldn't let me escape reviewing this amazing hotel and experience, so briefly: I just got back from the Iberostar Grand Bavaro after staying there for 4 nights up to Xmas. It was true paradise. The hotel is like a European palace. There seem to be as many service workers there as there are hotel guests, and they truly are all very friendly and hospitable. They say not to tip at all inclusives but I just had to since so many of them were great people. The restaurants are top-notch and beach/pool areas are well-kept and spacious. I couldn't have asked for more from Iberostar. Definitely now a loyal fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top