$525 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sheila sister
boston
Feb 24, 2013

It was fabulous. It was our second stay and it will not be our last.

Staff was exceptional. So courteous, always smiling and just lovely people. Hotel is gorgeous and immaculate. Food as good as any gourmet restaurant. Overall...better than a 5 star review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoveVacations123
Business
New York, NY
Mar 24, 2014

Fantastic vacation

Perfect relaxing vacation at Iberostar Grand Bavaro. The grounds are beautiful, staff is nice, welcoming and attentive. Food selections is good, great selection even for picky eaters (lots of lobsters and steaks). Even when the resort was at full capacity, it did not feel overcrowded.The room is on a smaller side comparing to other hotels, but it's beautifully furnished and maintained clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy birthday girl
Business
Rutherford, NJ
Apr 26, 2014

Amazing birthday getaway

From the minute we arrived, the service was impeccable - from the moist towels and welcome drink to ease of checkin, beautiful room,and gorgeous grounds- this trip was amazing. The room was perfect, the staff attentive especially our butler - Jose, and food very good. It was my birthday and Jose had flowers, champagne & cake along with balloons in the room. At night he had a jacuzzi bubble bath drawn for me as well. I love kids but not having any at this location lead to a very relaxing vacation. I would go back here in a heartbeat!! I also had 2 massages that were incredible. Mucho Gracias Iberastar Grand Bravado

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brettsl
Business
New Orleans, LA
Apr 28, 2014

Romantic getaway

This place is amazing! The grounds are impeccable and the service is top notch. The food was well above expected. Grilled lobster, snow crabs and filet mignon available every day. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tammy1987
Business
Danvers, Mass.
Apr 27, 2014

Paradise!!

Paradise!!! First time in the Domincan. We had a great time. The hotel was beautiful. The staff were friendly, helpful, and made our experience amazing. We got to know some on a personal level, Everyday was relaxing, As much sun, beach, pool, drinks, and food that you want. The staff was always available.If you asked for it,,,you got it quickly. If you are vacationing without children and want a relaxing,romantic, quiiet (although the swim up bar is full of laughter and fun) vacation this is the place to go to. I went for my 25th wedding anniversary and will go back. I call it my Happy Place!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All inclusive is the way to go!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TruckGuy2
Business
Southern Minnesota
Apr 21, 2014

10 year anniversary trip

Fantastic property with outstanding service. Did not have the best luck with the themed restaurants (specifically Italian), but the main dining area had good steaks, sushi, etc., so we ate most of our meals there. We had some friends staying at the Iberostar Domincana just down the beach, and although they were also pleased with that resort, we saw first hand the value in adults-only and being "Grand" compared to the rest. The golf course was also impressive, and not very busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TBruner
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Apr 29, 2014

Excellent Vacation

Went to Iberostar Grand for a 4-day vacation and it was perfect! The staff is incredible from the moment you arrive -- Alix and Freddy at the front desk are extremely warm and inviting. Our personal butler (for room 7207) and housekeeping (Lucy) were top-notch and took car of everything we needed. The grounds and facilities are truly stunning -- much better than the photos can show. Will definitely plan another trip to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yoli Best Abuelita
Business
Chicago, IL
May 3, 2014

BEST vacation ever!

My husband & I went here on vacation because our daughter went to this resort with her husband and they couldn't stop talking about it. We saw their pics and thought it was beautiful. In reality, the pics we saw did the resort no justice. This place was paradise! The employees there will do anything to please you. We tip and $1-5 goes a long way. They are so appreciative and thankful. The amenities and food were AMAZING! Worth every penny. We are definitely going again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenandMatt
Business
Delaware
Nov 15, 2010

Great stay at the Iberostar Bavaro Grand

We had an amazing stay at the Iberostar Bavaro Grand Hotel! We were treated like VIPs, the food was amazing, and it was a wonderful place to unwind. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a beautiful and relaxing place to vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of your gold wristband and visit the other Iberostar resorts. There are plenty of shops and places to buy gifts on the other resorts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Io vuo fare L'Americano
Business
Long Island, New York
Dec 20, 2010

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel Punta Cana

The Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel is one of the most amazing resorts we have ever visited. From the moment you are greeted with hot towels and champagne to the moment you are escorted to your departing airport transportation you are not only pampered with the vast amenities that the resort offers, but moreso; with the sincere warmth of an amazingly attentive staff. We have travelled to other "all inclusive" resorts which virtually all seemed to turn out to be "semi-inclusive", and where the staff seemed to follow you around looking for whatever they could get from you. The only thing we experienced from the staff at the Grand Bavaro was their sincere desire for you to enjoy yourself, even if that meant just sticking your feet in the pool. What impressed us the most was the quality and diversity of dining facilites available. Guests can choose to make reservations at any one of the specialty restaurants; Italian, Surf & Turf, French and Japanese or enjoy dining at the sumptuous buffet. Any choice made is an absoulte good one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations at the specialty restaurants as soon as you check in to the resort as they do book up quickly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cincinnati, ohio
Feb 7, 2011

iberostar grand

For all-inclusive property, it was great. Fantastic grounds and beach, good PB Dye golf course, nice asst. of restaurants, average wines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant reservations are cumbersome. Do them soon after arrival.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top