$357 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
182 reviews
Amazing honeymoon in the Dominican

The hotel was beautiful and clean. It cost $40 for a taxi from the airport and about 25 minutes... See full review

  • Summer80
  • Aug 17, 2014
Iberostar Grand

It doesn't get much better from start to finish. Great rooms people and the views are amazing. Not... See full review

  • Abuckeye
  • Aug 3, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beachfront resort with 24-hour butler service
The extraordinary white sands and turquoise water at Playa Bavaro pair perfectly with top-of-the-line luxury and service at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive resort, in Punta Cana. Guest rooms are spacious suites with deluxe details such as a hydro-massage tub and LCD television. Dine at six on-site restaurants, or join in tennis, yoga, spinning class or swimming. Additional activities (fees apply) include catamaran sailing, scuba and golf. Around-the-clock butler service adds the final touch. The resort is for adults only.
Highlights
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis and yoga to daily dining
  • Explore the ocean with the on-site CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center, with everything from kayaking to scuba lessons
  • Lounge on one of the most beautiful beaches in Punta Cana -- Playa Bavaro -- which fronts the resort
Location
Iberostar Grand Bavaro is on the stunning white sands of Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers 260 standard suites, 13 oceanfront grand suites and a presidential suite, each decorated with luxury and comfort in mind. All include a pool or ocean view, plus European-style bed linen, a marble bathroom, hydro-massage tub, minibar, LCD television with interactive digital cable service, DVD player and radio/alarm clock with MP3 connection.
Dining
The all-inclusive dining at Iberostar Grand Bavaro allows guests to visit any of the six on-property restaurants and cafes. From Italian cuisine at La Tentazione and Japanese at Hashira to the wide variety of dishes at Bella Vista Buffet Restaurant, Iberostar satisfies every craving.
Recreation
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a full-service spa to tennis courts, golfing, swimming, yoga, tai chi, live evening entertainment and water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.7 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.2 mi/74.4 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (55.5 mi/89.4 km)
  • Santo Domingo (123 mi/199 km)

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4524
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate driving distance 35 minutes.
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
The Junior Suite room offers one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gourmet - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Italian - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
International buffet Restaurant
Breakfast served 7:00 - 10:00 am; Lunch served 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Dinner served 6:30 - 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (182)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mim and nick
georgia
Jan 18, 2013

wonderful place to relax

after several months of hectic traveling we needed a place to wind down and just relax. this place fulfulled our needs in every way. the rooms are spacious, the grounds are beautiful and well maintained, the food was very good and the staff was wonderful. our only down was the weather. it was windy several days as well as on and off showers on a few other days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CDJD
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 18, 2012

2ND YEAR BACK!

We loved it last year and decided to go back this year with friends. The staff are the friendliest people around! Plenty to do, plenty to eat, and fabulous accommodations. We highly recommend this ADULTS ONLY hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
neicy53
Buffalo, NY
Feb 24, 2012

Happiest Time of My Life

As I am sitting hear reading some poor reviews from some unhappy people, I can't help wonder if these people were just unfriendly, condecending, arrogant,sad people. From the moment we walked in and met Estacia at the front desk and had Abdul bring us 2 glasses of champagne we knew we were in for a real treat! The staff is absolutely amazing!! Our bulter, Victor, was incredible!!! Checked on us everyday! Champagne and favorite beer stocked in our mini-bar daily! The people we met from all over the world staying at the resort were so friendly and happy.The beach was breathtaking and brought tears to my eyes the first time I walked down to it.The girls serving around the pool were wonderful. They couldn't do enough to make your stay relaxing. The weather was astounding!! I have been home 3 days now and I cannot stop smiling! The only drawback is my weight gain because the food was so delicious with so many choices! The restaurants were great ! We would definately return to this resort. If you want to be treated like a King and Queen while on vacation, this resort is where it will happen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

E mail your dinner reservations a few days before you get onto the island. It assured us 3 amazing meals at a great time. I read this in a review and it really paid off!

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas MC
Houston, TX
Jun 1, 2014

Great Place To Stay

One of the best beach vacations so far. Everyone was very friendly and wanted to make sure your stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Buffet dining room had the same type of food the specialty restaurants had and a better selection.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melanie and Frank
New Jersey
Jan 21, 2013

Best vacation ever!!!

I read a lot of reviews before booking this trip and let me tell you ..I think those who complained about this resort must have something wrong with there head.... From the moment you get to the resort evereone makes you feel special. Our butler Sesar was great, the staff was extremely freindly. They all knew you by your first name after the first day. Entertaiment was fun. They have programs all day long. "Boom-Boom" was the most fun and entertaining guy. Loved the food! Lots to choose from. In other words everything was SIMPLY amazing!!! We will definitely go back :))))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoveVacations123
New York, NY
Mar 24, 2014

Fantastic vacation

Perfect relaxing vacation at Iberostar Grand Bavaro. The grounds are beautiful, staff is nice, welcoming and attentive. Food selections is good, great selection even for picky eaters (lots of lobsters and steaks). Even when the resort was at full capacity, it did not feel overcrowded.The room is on a smaller side comparing to other hotels, but it's beautifully furnished and maintained clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JD SD
Long Island, New York, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Couple Retreat

My husband & I took a long weekend 4 nights - this was way more than I expected. I have never been to an all inclusive, but this one is top notch. Almost as nice as a Ritz Carlton. The staff was friendly and attentive. Rooms were new, CLEAN and bright. I didn't know if the food would be good and it was really good. The only restaurant I would not go back to was the Italian. The Star Friends make the experience so much fun. You can do as much or as little as you wish. The beach was so clean and relaxing. I was never without a drink. The shows were OK, not great, but entertaining. I cannot say enough good things about the GRAND. We went over to the other properties and they cannot compare. I will definately go back to the GRAND.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't make a reservation for the Italian Restaurant.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Mar 1, 2010

Great Couples Getaway

Great Hotel, staff, and location. Grounds were amazing. Food was okay. Drinks were call brands. Grand guest are allowed access to the other Iberostar resorts that was a plus as we could mingle with crowds when we wanted and then return the more low key atmosphere of the Grand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The room "butlers" that checked us in told us they would be taking care of all our in room needs. We asked them for a bottle of champagne, additional bottled waters, and to swap the beers that were in the fridge for Coronas. None of this was done. We had a meeting with one of them the following day. We clearly stated that we wanted the items requested yesterday accomplished. Additionally, we wanted them to bring in a bottle of liquor. They told us no problem. While tipping is not mandated or expected, we gave them 40 US and told them more would come based on their service. They fulfilled some of the request; however, it would be fair to say we would have received the same level of service regardless. In short, the butlers are not very important to your stay. If you want to tip anyone, tip those who go out of their way like [...] the bartender, [...] the waiter, [...] the greeter/bellhop. Don't get carried away. There job is to serve and tipping is not expected. When I do it over, only those who shine will receive a gratuity.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chico man 1
South Carolina
May 11, 2014

Fantastic!

It was truly one of the best places we have ever stayed. The staff could not have been any better! Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Surf and turf was the best

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
ny
Nov 28, 2010

very acomodating

Very relaxing, plenty of people around to help u with anything u want

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search