$525 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bkantor
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

perfect 4 day get away

great service, beautiful room, service was wonderful - love the room service - all pretty much perfect for a 4 day sister getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poland's
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Iberostar can't go wrong

This was our 2nd stay at an Iberostar Grand. The resort was beautiful and food excellent. The only down fall was you had to make reservations though your butler. Ours forgot, so we were denied access to the steak house. It was a bit quite as well. Beach was beautiful and the weather was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denis O.
Business
Forest hills
Apr 24, 2015

Best on the beach

This resort is the best on the beach.. A class above the rest. We walked to all the other resorts and none came close..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jan 24, 2010

Wonderful Winter Getaway

I wish we could've had better weather while we were there but that's one thing you have no control over. Luckily the hotel provided us with board games, dance lessons, spanish classes, 3 pool tables, and much more. There is no shuttle to the hotel..you have to take a taxi which is $38 for 2 people. Food was great..make sure that you make dinner reservations in advance because they fill up quick. Our favorite non buffets were Surf & Turf and the Japanese. You usually will wait about 15 minutes to be seated too so stop at the bar first and get a drink! Drinks are premium like they say and were not watered down at all. The staff is amazing. Maid staff is wonderful. They clean your room not once but twice a day! Overall it was an excellent vacation but I think a week there is plenty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Not much selection as far as souvenirs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina C.
Business
Schiller Park
May 13, 2015

Perfect Honeymoon

We loved this hotel! The check in process was easy and our room was clean and comfy. We had a great view of the pool and ocean. We loved the swim up bar! The buffets were just ok compared to what we have experienced before. And we wish it was easier to book reservations at the restaurants. They fill up quick! All the drinks were great. They even surprised my new husband with birthday cake and champagne. I do wish that our honeymoon was acknowledged. I did let them know at check in and when I booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GMC Man
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Jan 17, 2014

More than expected!

From the moment of arrival to check out everything was fantastic. Food was plentiful with a wide variety of choices at every meal. Buffet is so good there is really no benefit to the Al A Carte restaurants except for the service experience (all right , the Japanese restaurant was different and fun!). We were pleasantly surprised that even a round of golf was included! Staff is very accommodating, offering whatever services you could want. Show and activities were fun if that's what you like. No glass remains empty for long if that's what you like! We felt very safe and had no problem leaving personal items at the pool or beach. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geega
Business
Montville, NJ
Feb 5, 2014

Relaxing vacation

Entire staff went out of their way to make sure every detail of our stay was perfect. Excellent set up of resort, therefore everything was close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your dinner reservations before you arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maddys mom
Business
Lambertville, nj
Feb 19, 2014

Quick and relaxing

Service and beach awesome. Spa was eh. Make dinner reservations ahead of time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy traveler1528
Business
NY
Mar 8, 2014

Relaxation heaven

We were desperate for a few days out of the cold and snow. At the recommendation of a recent Iberostar guest, we decided to visit Punta Cana for 5 days. Looking forward to returning next year. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful, not just the customer service people - housekeeping, pool staff, groundspeople, maids, restaurant staff, servers and management. The hotel was full but the resort never felt crowded. We had no problems getting chairs at the pool or on the beach. Seating was always available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The buffets were immense with lots of healthy options or not, based on one's preference. We ate most of our dinners at the reservations -based speciality restaurants. They were a bit disappointing - inconsistent quality with a few highlights and disappointments. The guests were an eclectic, international and diverse crowd. Met people from all over the world. Looking forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stick with the buffet for dinner - lots of choice and consistent quality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judy26
Business
Chatham, NJ
Mar 10, 2014

My only complaint- no drinking water our last night

This is the 4th time we have been here and it is a wonderful place, I am afraid to say it in case it becomes too popular! My only complaint is they do not re-stock the mini-bar the day before you leave and we ran out of water. I had to boil 3 batches of water through the coffee machine and try to cool it down to fill some plastic bottles. I called room service for water and they did not respond. Not providing drinking water the last night you are here is a serious problem. Never mind they didn't restock anything else, including snacks for the plane. One other thing. Our flight was cancelled at 9 pm and we could not find a number for the front desk so we could spend an extra night there, just ask if they had rooms. The only phone # is the office, closed at 6 pm. I really wanted to go back but couldn't call. We spent $500 at the Westin instead. Iberostar really should provide a front desk number, somewhere for stranded guests to call and come back in case of an emergency. Judy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top