$706 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
195 reviews
Best Place in the DR!

From the moment of arrival to departure we had a wonderful time. We have stayed in the DR and at... See full review

  • AZSunshine77
  • Dec 19, 2014
Excelent hotel Iberostar

The service, the food, the facilities are excellent in this hotel. We expect to go back as soon as... See full review

  • fllover
  • Nov 30, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beachfront resort with 24-hour butler service
The extraordinary white sands and turquoise water at Playa Bavaro pair perfectly with top-of-the-line luxury and service at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive resort, in Punta Cana. Guest rooms are spacious suites with deluxe details such as a hydro-massage tub and LCD television. Dine at six on-site restaurants, or join in tennis, yoga, spinning class or swimming. Additional activities (fees apply) include catamaran sailing, scuba and golf. Around-the-clock butler service adds the final touch. The resort is for adults only.
Highlights
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis and yoga to daily dining
  • Explore the ocean with the on-site CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center, with everything from kayaking to scuba lessons
  • Lounge on one of the most beautiful beaches in Punta Cana -- Playa Bavaro -- which fronts the resort
Location
Iberostar Grand Bavaro is on the stunning white sands of Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers 260 standard suites, 13 oceanfront grand suites and a presidential suite, each decorated with luxury and comfort in mind. All include a pool or ocean view, plus European-style bed linen, a marble bathroom, hydro-massage tub, minibar, LCD television with interactive digital cable service, DVD player and radio/alarm clock with MP3 connection.
Dining
The all-inclusive dining at Iberostar Grand Bavaro allows guests to visit any of the six on-property restaurants and cafes. From Italian cuisine at La Tentazione and Japanese at Hashira to the wide variety of dishes at Bella Vista Buffet Restaurant, Iberostar satisfies every craving.
Recreation
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a full-service spa to tennis courts, golfing, swimming, yoga, tai chi, live evening entertainment and water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.7 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.2 mi/74.4 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (55.5 mi/89.4 km)
  • Santo Domingo (123 mi/199 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
The Junior Suite room offers one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gourmet - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Italian - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
International buffet Restaurant
Breakfast served 7:00 - 10:00 am; Lunch served 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Dinner served 6:30 - 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (195)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sheila sister
boston
Feb 24, 2013

It was fabulous. It was our second stay and it will not be our last.

Staff was exceptional. So courteous, always smiling and just lovely people. Hotel is gorgeous and immaculate. Food as good as any gourmet restaurant. Overall...better than a 5 star review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JD Charlotte
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 18, 2013

Great Vacation

We had a fantastic time during our stay at the Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel. The hotel staff is amazing and the property was spotless. We will definitely be repeat customers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Be sure to check out "the ship" for nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom Mae
Business
Boston, Ma
Feb 24, 2013

Iberostar Bavaro Grand

Fantastic! This was our second trip to the Grand and it was as good (if not better) than the first! Because we were returning customers , they treated us even as more special guests The beach is gorgeous, the food delicious (and so civilized....no long buffet lines...only elegant restaurants), the staff and service is unbelievable! We will be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be prepared to exercise ( there is a very nice gym) because food is delicious and abundant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sheila sister
Business
boston
Feb 24, 2013

It was fabulous. It was our second stay and it will not be our last.

Staff was exceptional. So courteous, always smiling and just lovely people. Hotel is gorgeous and immaculate. Food as good as any gourmet restaurant. Overall...better than a 5 star review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grand Island Colleen
Business
Buffalo, NY
Feb 25, 2013

The best vacation ever.

The hotel and grounds were gorgeous and well-maintained. The food was absolutely amazing. The staff were very friendly and most courteous. We will definitely return. The beach goes on forever and is beautiful. The only downside, entertainment starts at 10 pm and we were tired, so we only stayed up for a few shows. One night, mgmt. provided entertainment at 9:00, with dancing under the stars! Our butlers were the best, so attentive. All you need to do is relax and enjoy! Truly a wonderful vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nurse laura
Business
nj
Mar 25, 2013

lovely vacation

My husband and I flew from NJ with a bunch of college kids on break. We were hoping not to be sharing the resort with them. We were looking for relaxation in the sun. They must have all gone somewhere else more exciting, but we were happy for that. This resort was lovely, older crowd, very fun, excellent service, adorable staff, very friendly. The food was the best all-inclusive we ever had, and we've been to quite a few. Lobster grilled to perfection each lunch and dinner if that's what you like. Steaks as well. Would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

vendors on the beach are aggressive, but prices are fair

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevie the explorer
Business
Chicago
May 15, 2013

Great Resort!!

This was an amazing Honeymoon gift. Staff was extremely friendly and assisted with any needs we had. The food was also spectacular ! Great variety and oh sooo good! A big thank you goes out to everyone that helped us make this trip so special and gave us so many memories that we will never forget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Remarkable at each and every restaurant on the property!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rob n Risa
Business
York, Pennsylvania
May 25, 2013

Our Stay was GRAND!

There are 4 different Iberostar resorts all in the same area. As a guest at Iberostar Grand, you have access to all of the resorts, but guests from the other 3 resorts do not have access to this one. Iberostar Grand was by far the greatest of the four. The decor and attention to detail was elegant and well maintained. The help are extremely friendly and personable. There is always someone around saying "hola" and "como estas." There are always staff cleaning everything from the rooms to the pools and even the walls. The food is great! Grilled lobster, crab legs, and shrimp cocktail are a part of your everyday meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring your own medicine. The medications at the pharmacy are pricey. One bottle of antiacid tablets was $15 from the pharmacy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geza1Denise
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
May 28, 2013

Quite Couples Resort with 5 Star Service

From the moment we arrived, until we departed, the staff provided exceptional service with genuine smiles. It was better than I imagined when booking. The resort was beautiful, the rooms were great, the entire resort was clean, grounds manicured and the beach area was well kept with plenty of thatched huts and beach loungers. The ocean was amazing and the views were spectacular. The pools were great with lots of cabanas and loungers. The food was plentiful with great selections (lots of lobster) and the drinks were top shelf brand; all you had to do was ask. The four restaurants, Italian, French, Surf & Turf and Japanese were wonderful. Although the hotel provided 24/7 room service, we did not utilize it; there was so much food served all day. The nightly shows in the air conditioned Theatre were terrific and entertaining. Our Butler was the best!. He was always visible and inquired daily if there was anything we needed. What a great staff! Their service went above and beyond. There is not one bad thing I can report about this resort. This is an elegant vacation resort for couples who want to be pampered. We will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Two excursions we enjoyed were the "Dune Buggy trip to the Blue Hole" and "Splash" which was speed boating/snorkeling/snuba. They were a lot of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Jay
Business
Jackson, MS
Jun 23, 2013

Outstanding.... The best on the island

The Iberostar Grand Bavaro was everything that we hoped it would be and more. The staff is what makes the experience so special -- they did an incredible job of making us feel comfortable and taking care of everything we needed. I enjoyed how much they enjoyed talking about baseball with me! All of the food was incredible. Although we enjoyed the a la carte restaurants (Japanese was our favorite), the buffet was absolutely amazing and we could have eaten there every night. The ribeye and the lobster was amazing and you can have it every night. The Iberostar Grand Bavaro met every expectation -- we believe it is the most outstanding resort in Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have you butler help you make reservations for the a la carte restaurants on the first night of your stay -- they fill up quickly. The Japanese and Surf and Turf can't be missed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josie D
Business
New Jersey
Jun 20, 2013

Amazing staff and facility

Chose this hotel since it was rated #1 in the DR and it did not disappoint. From the time we arrived to the moment we departed, the staff was amazingly hospitable. They couldn't do enough for us. The facility was beautiful and very clean and food was very good. Very elegant. Definitely will be back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the restaurants when you arrive. The food is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top