$492 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
243 reviews
Amazing All Inclusive Getaway

I have to say that we were there for 1 week and it was glorious visit. Staff was exceptionally warm... See full review

  • JJSmith
  • Jun 15, 2014
Great Place To Stay

One of the best beach vacations so far. Everyone was very friendly and wanted to make sure your... See full review

  • Texas MC
  • Jun 1, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beachfront resort with 24-hour butler service
The extraordinary white sands and turquoise water at Playa Bavaro pair perfectly with top-of-the-line luxury and service at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive resort, in Punta Cana. Guest rooms are spacious suites with deluxe details such as a hydro-massage tub and LCD television. Dine at six on-site restaurants, or join in tennis, yoga, spinning class or swimming. Additional activities (fees apply) include catamaran sailing, scuba and golf. Around-the-clock butler service adds the final touch. The resort is for adults only.
Highlights
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis and yoga to daily dining
  • Explore the ocean with the on-site CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center, with everything from kayaking to scuba lessons
  • Lounge on one of the most beautiful beaches in Punta Cana -- Playa Bavaro -- which fronts the resort
Location
Iberostar Grand Bavaro is on the stunning white sands of Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers 260 standard suites, 13 oceanfront grand suites and a presidential suite, each decorated with luxury and comfort in mind. All include a pool or ocean view, plus European-style bed linen, a marble bathroom, hydro-massage tub, minibar, LCD television with interactive digital cable service, DVD player and radio/alarm clock with MP3 connection.
Dining
The all-inclusive dining at Iberostar Grand Bavaro allows guests to visit any of the six on-property restaurants and cafes. From Italian cuisine at La Tentazione and Japanese at Hashira to the wide variety of dishes at Bella Vista Buffet Restaurant, Iberostar satisfies every craving.
Recreation
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a full-service spa to tennis courts, golfing, swimming, yoga, tai chi, live evening entertainment and water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.7 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.2 mi/74.4 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (55.5 mi/89.4 km)
  • Santo Domingo (123 mi/199 km)

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
The Junior Suite room offers one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4524
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate driving distance 35 minutes.
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ).

Dining

Gourmet - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Italian - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
International buffet Restaurant
Breakfast served 7:00 - 10:00 am; Lunch served 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Dinner served 6:30 - 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (243)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevie the explorer
Chicago
May 15, 2013

Great Resort!!

This was an amazing Honeymoon gift. Staff was extremely friendly and assisted with any needs we had. The food was also spectacular ! Great variety and oh sooo good! A big thank you goes out to everyone that helped us make this trip so special and gave us so many memories that we will never forget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Remarkable at each and every restaurant on the property!

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Island_girl72
Dallas, TX
Mar 13, 2010

Nothing comes close to this!!

The Iberostar Grand Hotel was the most beautiful hotel that we have ever experienced. We were on our honeymoon, and we have absolutely no complaints. The grand entrance when you arrive sets the stage for the rest of the hotel. It is the cleanest hotel that I have stayed at, along with 1st class service, and the furniture and decor make you feel like royalty. Our room exceeded our expectations - very clean and elegantly decorated with a nice-size bathroom with 2 sinks and with huge windows. The balcony was bigger than we had expected and we ate breakfast out there during our stay. Words can not describe the beautiful beaches and the row of huts that you can hang out under. In the late afternoon, we moved to the swim-up pool bar until dinner time! I looked forward to each meal as the dishes were to die for. The lunch buffet was overwhelming as there was something for everyone. We ate lobster, steak, hamburger, pizza, salad, fruit, roasted chicken... you name it. You have a choice of a dinner buffet or the a la carte restaurants. We liked the Gourmet Restaurant the best but the Japanese and Italian were fantastic as well. We did not make it to the Surf and Turf as it was booked. You won't believe the beauty of this place until you go and check it out for yourself!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maddys mom
Lambertville, nj
Feb 19, 2014

Quick and relaxing

Service and beach awesome. Spa was eh. Make dinner reservations ahead of time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve in nj
New jersey
Aug 23, 2012

Wow--expected a lot and got more

12 on a scale of 1-10. We had high expectations and we were not disappointed. Best food, accommodations staff,... Of all the all inclusives (and cruises) we have ever taken. Vip travel (excursions) were very helpful and no timeshare pressure or presentations or even a mention of them. Butlers were great and helpful as was the dining staff. The specialty resaurants seem to book up fast so reserve before you leave home. Although booked up, we showed up at 2 of them on separate nights without a reservation and we were seated in about 5 minutes. We will return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
orion, michigan
Jan 30, 2011

Paradise

We went the white sand Beach every day And every day was 80 degrees and sunny. This was the nicest beach I have ever been on. The sand was cool, even when the sun was hot. The water was bluish-green and clean of weeds. The hotel was beautiful and very clean. Food was very good. Lots of choices. The staff was very friendly and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Oct 11, 2010

Iberostar Gran Bavaro

The service at this hotel was the best I ever experienced. The staff was uniformly helpful and friendly and it could not have been better. I was able to truly relax and the beach was beautiful; white powder sand with no rocks, or shells and very clean. Even though this was all inclusive, the waiters on the beach came very frequently. This was the best place in the Caribbean that I have ever visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You need to book the specialty restaurants in advance, but the butler will handle that for you. The portions are more European than American, but the food was generally good.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Florida Doc
Indialantic, FL
Apr 13, 2010

Very nice hotel

We had a great time at our five day trip to Iberostar Grand Bavaro. It almost made up for the horrible airline situation that occurred from American Airlines being so late with our arriving and departing times that we lost luggage and connections. The hotel was nice, though a little bland. It is part of four Iberostar resorts located on Bavaro Beach, and caters to adults only. The staff was extraordinarily friendly and the bartenders were great. The pool is ok, a little quiet, but nice if you are looking for that type of environment. They do have activities such as air gun shooting, archery, and volleyball. The vast majority of people though tanned and drank at the swim up bar. It's easy to go back and forth between the other resorts via golf carts. The Dominican resort has the casino and disco. Tipping does happen, and it helps. The restaurants were open and you had to make reservations. Btw, it's casual attire, and men are expected to wear long pants. Food at the restaurants were pretty good, especially the Japanese hibachi. The buffet was also very good with pasta stations, grilling stations, and lots of seafood. All in all, we had a very good time and consider this probably the best resort in Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Get up really early to reserve a cabana. You might be able to get one of the guys at the pool to reserve you one for a good tip!

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TruckGuy2
Southern Minnesota
Apr 21, 2014

10 year anniversary trip

Fantastic property with outstanding service. Did not have the best luck with the themed restaurants (specifically Italian), but the main dining area had good steaks, sushi, etc., so we ate most of our meals there. We had some friends staying at the Iberostar Domincana just down the beach, and although they were also pleased with that resort, we saw first hand the value in adults-only and being "Grand" compared to the rest. The golf course was also impressive, and not very busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
some1famous
canada
Feb 27, 2011

amazing

one of the best:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela123
Louisville, KY
Oct 18, 2013

Romantic couples resort

This is a beautiful all inclusive resort for couples only. The food was spectacular, the service impeccable & truly the best all inclusive we've ever been to. We will look for Iberostar Grand from now on whichever country we choose to visit next!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top