$455 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GutoPL
Couples
RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL
Feb 12, 2013

best hotel ever

I ve been travelling around the world for 21 years and this is probably the best resort I've ever stayed... Great food, absolutelly friendly staff, i just didnt like the airline... they lost our luggage for 4 days on our arrival and still havent payed our refund... and on the way back they also missed our other luggage... definelly recomend the hotel and punta cana but do yourself a favor and dont book AVIANCA... specially if you fly through bogotá, the world worst airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DawnDawn
Couples
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 17, 2013

Great vacation

My husband and I just returned from 6 days at Iberostar Grand Bavaro in Punta Cana. Great resort.. Very clean, professional and relaxing. This resort has great beach access as well as plenty of places to sit and look at the ocean. Only complaint- towel hoarding in the am. People come out at 6 or 7 am and put a towel on a chair and seem to never re-appear! Dont know if the resort could even stop that from happening. Our room didnt have the best of views- over looked the adjacent Iberostar property but other than that, really cant complain about anything. Food was pretty good for an all inclusive- massive amounts of seafood available. Very relaxing place- Wasnt a huge crowd of party people so it you are looking to rip it up.. this probably wouldnt be for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JD Charlotte
Couples
Charlotte, NC
Feb 18, 2013

Great Vacation

We had a fantastic time during our stay at the Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel. The hotel staff is amazing and the property was spotless. We will definitely be repeat customers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Be sure to check out "the ship" for nightlife.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom Mae
Couples
Boston, Ma
Feb 24, 2013

Iberostar Bavaro Grand

Fantastic! This was our second trip to the Grand and it was as good (if not better) than the first! Because we were returning customers , they treated us even as more special guests The beach is gorgeous, the food delicious (and so civilized....no long buffet lines...only elegant restaurants), the staff and service is unbelievable! We will be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be prepared to exercise ( there is a very nice gym) because food is delicious and abundant!

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sheila sister
Couples
boston
Feb 24, 2013

It was fabulous. It was our second stay and it will not be our last.

Staff was exceptional. So courteous, always smiling and just lovely people. Hotel is gorgeous and immaculate. Food as good as any gourmet restaurant. Overall...better than a 5 star review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grand Island Colleen
Couples
Buffalo, NY
Feb 25, 2013

The best vacation ever.

The hotel and grounds were gorgeous and well-maintained. The food was absolutely amazing. The staff were very friendly and most courteous. We will definitely return. The beach goes on forever and is beautiful. The only downside, entertainment starts at 10 pm and we were tired, so we only stayed up for a few shows. One night, mgmt. provided entertainment at 9:00, with dancing under the stars! Our butlers were the best, so attentive. All you need to do is relax and enjoy! Truly a wonderful vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nurse laura
Couples
nj
Mar 25, 2013

lovely vacation

My husband and I flew from NJ with a bunch of college kids on break. We were hoping not to be sharing the resort with them. We were looking for relaxation in the sun. They must have all gone somewhere else more exciting, but we were happy for that. This resort was lovely, older crowd, very fun, excellent service, adorable staff, very friendly. The food was the best all-inclusive we ever had, and we've been to quite a few. Lobster grilled to perfection each lunch and dinner if that's what you like. Steaks as well. Would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

vendors on the beach are aggressive, but prices are fair

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevie the explorer
Couples
Chicago
May 15, 2013

Great Resort!!

This was an amazing Honeymoon gift. Staff was extremely friendly and assisted with any needs we had. The food was also spectacular ! Great variety and oh sooo good! A big thank you goes out to everyone that helped us make this trip so special and gave us so many memories that we will never forget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Remarkable at each and every restaurant on the property!

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rob n Risa
Couples
York, Pennsylvania
May 25, 2013

Our Stay was GRAND!

There are 4 different Iberostar resorts all in the same area. As a guest at Iberostar Grand, you have access to all of the resorts, but guests from the other 3 resorts do not have access to this one. Iberostar Grand was by far the greatest of the four. The decor and attention to detail was elegant and well maintained. The help are extremely friendly and personable. There is always someone around saying "hola" and "como estas." There are always staff cleaning everything from the rooms to the pools and even the walls. The food is great! Grilled lobster, crab legs, and shrimp cocktail are a part of your everyday meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring your own medicine. The medications at the pharmacy are pricey. One bottle of antiacid tablets was $15 from the pharmacy.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geza1Denise
Couples
Las Vegas, Nevada
May 28, 2013

Quite Couples Resort with 5 Star Service

From the moment we arrived, until we departed, the staff provided exceptional service with genuine smiles. It was better than I imagined when booking. The resort was beautiful, the rooms were great, the entire resort was clean, grounds manicured and the beach area was well kept with plenty of thatched huts and beach loungers. The ocean was amazing and the views were spectacular. The pools were great with lots of cabanas and loungers. The food was plentiful with great selections (lots of lobster) and the drinks were top shelf brand; all you had to do was ask. The four restaurants, Italian, French, Surf & Turf and Japanese were wonderful. Although the hotel provided 24/7 room service, we did not utilize it; there was so much food served all day. The nightly shows in the air conditioned Theatre were terrific and entertaining. Our Butler was the best!. He was always visible and inquired daily if there was anything we needed. What a great staff! Their service went above and beyond. There is not one bad thing I can report about this resort. This is an elegant vacation resort for couples who want to be pampered. We will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Two excursions we enjoyed were the "Dune Buggy trip to the Blue Hole" and "Splash" which was speed boating/snorkeling/snuba. They were a lot of fun!

Back to menu Return to top