$525 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Priscylla
San Diego,California
Oct 16, 2012

Vacation

I have never written a review, but this hotel deserves. My husband and I went to the Iberostar Grand Bavaro to celebrate my birthday and we could not have choosen a better hotel.Everything from staff, restaurants, beach,room comfort, restaurants is absolutely awesome. It was the perfect way to celebrate my bday. Everynight there is a different show,the buffet have different cuisine everyday, the boat bar was so much fun, and the pool bar my favorite, specially bartender Alda, the nicest person, actually the whole staff is incredible. I highly,highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to go back to Punta Cana and stay at the Iberostar Grand Bavaro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy traveler1528
Business
NY
Mar 8, 2014

Relaxation heaven

We were desperate for a few days out of the cold and snow. At the recommendation of a recent Iberostar guest, we decided to visit Punta Cana for 5 days. Looking forward to returning next year. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful, not just the customer service people - housekeeping, pool staff, groundspeople, maids, restaurant staff, servers and management. The hotel was full but the resort never felt crowded. We had no problems getting chairs at the pool or on the beach. Seating was always available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The buffets were immense with lots of healthy options or not, based on one's preference. We ate most of our dinners at the reservations -based speciality restaurants. They were a bit disappointing - inconsistent quality with a few highlights and disappointments. The guests were an eclectic, international and diverse crowd. Met people from all over the world. Looking forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stick with the buffet for dinner - lots of choice and consistent quality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David ping pong champ
Business
North little rock, AR
Feb 25, 2014

Iberostar grand bavaro-Punta Cana

Hotel was clean and beautiful. Restaurant dinner experiences not top rate but adequate. Dinner was very slow but food was good and staff was always very friendly and helpful. Beach / ocean is nice there, clean beach and clear water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Call and make dinner reservations or have your butler do it as soon as you check in. Pay 10$ per person "tourist fee" on line before you go. Everyone entering the country at the Punta Cana airport has to pay. Helps avoid one long line at the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maddys mom
Business
Lambertville, nj
Feb 19, 2014

Quick and relaxing

Service and beach awesome. Spa was eh. Make dinner reservations ahead of time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geega
Business
Montville, NJ
Feb 5, 2014

Relaxing vacation

Entire staff went out of their way to make sure every detail of our stay was perfect. Excellent set up of resort, therefore everything was close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your dinner reservations before you arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GMC Man
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Jan 17, 2014

More than expected!

From the moment of arrival to check out everything was fantastic. Food was plentiful with a wide variety of choices at every meal. Buffet is so good there is really no benefit to the Al A Carte restaurants except for the service experience (all right , the Japanese restaurant was different and fun!). We were pleasantly surprised that even a round of golf was included! Staff is very accommodating, offering whatever services you could want. Show and activities were fun if that's what you like. No glass remains empty for long if that's what you like! We felt very safe and had no problem leaving personal items at the pool or beach. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr shuggie
Business
San Francisco
Dec 24, 2013

Best hotel ever

This hotel was beyond belief. Everything was fantastic. For an all inclusive we were amazed at the quality of the food at all of the buffets and themed restaurants. As good as one good get at any top restaurant - especially if you like lobster which was part of every menu and buffet for lunch or dinner. Service was incredible with staff coming to take drink orders everywhere constantly during the day. While mostly this was a place for relaxation there were also great classes and games and especially good shows every night. Only downside and it is minor is that it was often windy with rough water that made snorkeling less appealing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don Kihotte
Business
CT
Dec 18, 2013

Trully excellent hotel

It is expensive hotel, but it is worth the money. Actually, everything is excellent. The only problem is: after staying in this hotel, wherever you go, - it will seem inferior comparing to this hotel:) I have to mention, that this hotel is for adults only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation Dave
Business
PA
Nov 26, 2013

Relaxing getaway

Room was clean and stocked with beverages and the bathroom was also nice. Personal butler service was great although our friends did not have a great experience with their butler who never showed up. So that seems like it could be hit or miss. The pool area and activities were great as well as the pool bar and beach. Service was excellent although some of the bartenders are rude and miserable as well as some of the cooking staff in the buffet. The restaurants were good except for the Italian restaurant which was awful. The service there was slow and the food was terrible. The dinner buffet also was below average. The breakfast buffet was below average as they don't have much of the big ticket items available, such as eggs, bacon, potatoes. The portions they set out are tony and you have to wait while the cook at the station turns their back to you and gives you an attitude for asking questions. The lunch buffet area is really nice and he food there was good along with excellent service. Overall the wait staff is excellent and very friendly. Just the bartenders and cooks are miserable. Juan and Carlos are the best waiters! They bring you a smile and cold drinks to the beach! Tommy, Ricardo and Boom Boom along with Margerita keep you entertained and busy with activities. They are not pushy though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gene father of the bride
Business
Ohio
Nov 23, 2013

Wedding vacation

The accommodations were great. We could not have asked for a better room and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this resort for anyone wanting to be treated like royalty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gladtobehome605
Business
boston ma
Nov 20, 2013

exceptional place ...beach/offshore breakers are best

i went with the group of wedding party... i walked all over and was very impressed with the grounds and general upkeep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top