Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$708
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Mar 2, 2016

Great stay

Would recommend Tue, Sep 9, 2014
Beautiful and relaxing property.Not a lot to do . Butler service/concierge is excellent, they go above and beyond. The place is very clean, quiet, and peaceful. whatever you want you get. Lots to eat and drink. My only down-side to this whole experience was the food. I picked up a stomach virus on my fourth out of eight days. My trip was not entirely ruined, but unfortunately i was afraid to eat anything after that. Also, check-in could have been better especially when you are celebrating your 25th wedding anniversary. I was expecting to get a nice ocean view on a top floor or one that has a private pool. That's what I would do if I was the front desk manager. Anyway, I would definitely go back, and have recommended it to my family. I would be a little hesitant because of the food though.

| NY Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Birthday Trip

Would recommend Fri, Sep 5, 2014
Very Good experience... the Butlers made sure the room was decorated for the birthday and that our every need was taken care of. The food was great and fresh steaks on the poolside grill everyday

| Suburbs, MD Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Amazing honeymoon in the Dominican

Would recommend Sun, Aug 17, 2014
The hotel was beautiful and clean. It cost $40 for a taxi from the airport and about 25 minutes travel time. The staff was exceptional. The butler team was very attentive and went beyond to make our trip special. The beach is private and very clean and nice. The evening restraunts were very good. My only items that could be improved were the quality of the room service food. It was mediocre at best. The drink service on the beach was a little slow. I would definitely recommend this hotel for any couples looking for a romantic beach trip.

| San Antonio tx Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Iberostar Grand

Would recommend Sun, Aug 3, 2014
It doesn't get much better from start to finish. Great rooms people and the views are amazing. Not overly crowded at all and just a peaceful vacation. If I had to change one thing it would be the variety of food offered daily. They need to change to up. Overall awesome visit!!!

| Atlanta Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Customer Service at its Worst!

Would not recommend Fri, Aug 1, 2014
This was my 3rd visit to Iberostar and I decided to upgrade to the Grand Bavaro. My daughter and boyfriend stayed next door at the Bavaro. When booking the Grand Bavaro I was assured that we ALL could be together on both sides of the hotel resort. I made reservations for dinner via email in advance. On our first night there, after being seated we were asked to LEAVE the restaurant even though it was not crowded. I understand that there is a difference in price in the two resorts and was very willing to pay an upgrade for dinner but was not allowed. I could buy a bottle of wine not included in the all-inclusive price but there is no allowance to pay for guests staying next door. What makes this even worse is that my future son-in-law was proposing at the table and was interruped so rudely and thrown out. So he proposed on the beach later and when they came to find us to share their excitement and news, they were asked to leave the Grand Bavaro again! Really??? Should have a sign posted that says "Orange bracelets unwelcome at Grand Bavaro". I usually give all 5 stars and I am not hard to please but such poor customer service is inexcusable. We are crossing the Iberostar Grand Bavaro off our list for destination wedding. I should have paid more attention to earlier reviews. "Butler service" actually means a poorly stocked mini refridgerator and slow room service. Every day we needed to ask for beer and wine to be delivered. Again, nothing fancy. Just what I would have expected for the price we paid. We wound up not having any dinners at the Grand Bavaro or even sitting on the beach since we did want to spend some time with family. I wasted my money with my upgrade. The Bavaro rooms were actually more roomy and overall the resort, meals and entertainment are not as fancy as the Grand. Never again, Iberostar.

| New York, NY Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Perfect Getaway

Would recommend Sat, Jul 26, 2014
This was the best vacation I ever had. It is much much better place than what it seems like on pictures.

Dining

Make dinner reservations in advance for duration of your stay.

| Virginia, USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

4.9 Stars

Would recommend Fri, Jul 11, 2014
You probably can't do better anywhere in the Dominican Republic.

Dining

About half of the people we asked reported some kind of short term gastrointestinal distress (traveler's diarrhea). It simply isn't practical to take usual 3rd world precautions (e.g. avoid ice) and I suspect that this hotel has been very diligent with keeping the ice supply safe because that's possible and relatively easy. Much more difficult are salad-like items that cannot be cleaned/pealed/cooked. I suggest avoiding all such foods.

| Pennsylvania Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Amazing All Inclusive Getaway

Would recommend Sun, Jun 15, 2014
I have to say that we were there for 1 week and it was glorious visit. Staff was exceptionally warm and friendly. Always smiling and so helpful. Gorgeous facility/ grounds. No children running around. Peaceful with many optional and free activities planned throughout the day if you wanted to do more than lay at the beach. Plentiful cabanas always available with no early rising to get a spot to lay out by beach. Plus they had non-chlorinated pools with swim up bar. Butlers were always available to restock the free alcohol and eager to be helpful. Would recommend getting the couples bubble bath with champagne. You just tell the butler when you want it and its done in your room room rose petals and romantic ambiance. Dinner spots were amazing and would recommend reserving a night at each one if you can.

| Los Angeles, CA, USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Place To Stay

Would recommend Sun, Jun 1, 2014
One of the best beach vacations so far. Everyone was very friendly and wanted to make sure your stay was great.

Dining

Buffet dining room had the same type of food the specialty restaurants had and a better selection.

| Houston, TX Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

The Perfect Vacation!

Would recommend Sat, May 31, 2014
We had the best time. The Iberostar Grand Bavaro was amazing. The best all inusive I have ever stayed in. The people who worked there were very helpful and ALWAYS nice.

Attractions

Bavaro Beach

| Fort Worth Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5