$757 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 12, 2015 Check-out: Feb 15, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
204 reviews
Awesome adult getaway!

We had an amazing stay at the iberostar grand bavaro. The grounds are gorgeous and the hotel staff... See full review

  • Brett V.
  • Jan 18, 2015
Amazing!!!

This is an amazing resort! The staff is the greatest, the food not only for an all inclusive is... See full review

  • ELENI K.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro is a beachfront, luxury all inclusive resort, located on the stunning white, sandy Bavaro Beach in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. In addition to its premium inclusive pgoram, for 2011 travel, 4 night bookings receive FREE GOLF at the resort's PB Dye-designed 18 hole golf course. Thirty-five minutes from Punta Cana's airport, this elegant Adults-Only hotel, where the minimum age to stay is 18 years old, boasts some of the finest resort inclusions and elements on the island. Meals, premium drinks, mini bar inclusions, and room service - as well as menu style dining throughout your stay at all 5 restaurants - are all conveniently included. Guests enjoy full access to all neighboring hotels within the Iberostar Bavaro Resort complex too - including all restaurants & bars. All suites are equipped with air conditioning, plasma TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, in-room safety deposit box, telephone, and iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. These suites also feature marble bathrooms with his and her vanities and top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities - as well as fine European bedding, linens, bathrobes and slippers. Fully stocked mini-bar is also included, stocked with mini bottles of premium liquors suited to each guest's taste. Guests will also enjoy either a balcony or terrace, and of course, 24-hour room service. We feature a unique Concierge and Butler service as well, offering personalized assistance for dining reservations, pillow menu selections, cocktail preferences, and many other customizations for each guest's needs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
The Junior Suite room offers one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gourmet - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Italian - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
International buffet Restaurant
Breakfast served 7:00 - 10:00 am; Lunch served 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Dinner served 6:30 - 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (204)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 14, 2009

Great all-inclusive resort!

Nice resort! Some very friendly staff. Super convenient with restaurants/room service within the resort. Minor down sides: minibar is not regularly stocked. Advertised tennis lessons were hard to setup. Dinners at theme restaurants is somewhat rushed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
iowa
Jan 30, 2011

Will come back!!!!!

Please, feel comfortable booking this hotel! It is what it describes itself to be....all-inclusive! No tipping, mini-bar stocked with WHATEVER you want, any juncture you want, any alcohol, any food...ANYTHING. The staff is always smiling & joking around with you. I enjoyed the food immensely. check in, room, airport transfer, all easy and top notch. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is their B.S. reservation system for their 4 ala carte resaurants (also included in the price).They will tell you every place is tightly booked, when you can see they are far from booked. Take my advise and just show up...they will seat you and you WILL enjoy the food. I will re-book this for next year. very luxurious, clean, nice clientele, clean, unbelievably soft beach, quiet, no kids and parents screaming at each other. Friggin loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Feb 13, 2011

One of the best all inclusive hotels

Hotel is very clean, nice non-stop activities and entertainment, wonderful staff, great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tycoon
Business
Seatttle, WA
Feb 7, 2011

Fabulous hotel in Punta Cana

I strongly recommend this hotel eventually. This hotel is just 25min away from PUJ airport by bus. Beach is beautiful and not crowded, pool area is very cozy to relax. Room is clean and bed is very comfortable to get sound sleep. My only concern is food issue. Food is "not" fantastic. French and Italian was nice but buffet was just mediocre and Japanese was a nightmare. Sashimi smell fishy, rolls was like you can find in refrigerator at grocery store, Tepanyaki was just a mix of meat(or rice) and soy sauce with NO taste. I have not imagined we could find this kind of Japanese dish in 5 star hotel. This horrible japanese restaurant makes other restaurants more crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make dinner reservations on first day for your whole stay and don't try Japanese.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxation123
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Honeymoon

The hotel is very nice and luxurious. The beach is very nice as well. The food was mediocre at best. Also having to make reservations for dinner was very annoying and they lost some of our reservations. On several nights they only had one restaurant open and you were forced to eat the buffet which was not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TTTP
Business
Suburbs, MD
Sep 5, 2014

Birthday Trip

Very Good experience... the Butlers made sure the room was decorated for the birthday and that our every need was taken care of. The food was great and fresh steaks on the poolside grill everyday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dikwembe
Business
NY
Sep 9, 2014

Great stay

Beautiful and relaxing property.Not a lot to do . Butler service/concierge is excellent, they go above and beyond. The place is very clean, quiet, and peaceful. whatever you want you get. Lots to eat and drink. My only down-side to this whole experience was the food. I picked up a stomach virus on my fourth out of eight days. My trip was not entirely ruined, but unfortunately i was afraid to eat anything after that. Also, check-in could have been better especially when you are celebrating your 25th wedding anniversary. I was expecting to get a nice ocean view on a top floor or one that has a private pool. That's what I would do if I was the front desk manager. Anyway, I would definitely go back, and have recommended it to my family. I would be a little hesitant because of the food though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G Morny
Business
Midland, Tx
Nov 20, 2014

Awesome Vacation Spot

The resort was beautiful and very accommodating. The food was awesome at every restaurant. If there was anything that I would say remotely negative was that it was sometimes difficult to communicate with a select few of the staff (most speak English but there are some that do not). Like I said, there wasn't really negative about this place at all. Also, get to the airport 3 hrs before your boarding time, it takes forever to get through that place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get to the hotel 3 hrs before boarding to get through all of the checkpoints.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gus A.
Business
Staten Island
Dec 22, 2014

Great Place for Couples looking for peace and quiet

The resort is beautiful and the staff is amazing. Very courteous and they will go above and beyond for the customers. Difficult to get a restaurant reservation when you arrive. Set it up prior to arriving for the best chance. Shout out to Leidy, Armando, and "Boom Boom" for making it a memorable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Set up the reservations in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanMell
Business
milton
Jan 20, 2015

30th Birthday Trip

Hotel was beautiful. Restaurants were very good, but not amazing. The buffets were generally very good. The staff was incredibly friendly and were always trying to include you in different activities. The beach was amazing, definitely best on the strip and the least crowded. If I were to go to Punta Cana again, I would stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top