$525 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mim and nick
georgia
Jan 18, 2013

wonderful place to relax

after several months of hectic traveling we needed a place to wind down and just relax. this place fulfulled our needs in every way. the rooms are spacious, the grounds are beautiful and well maintained, the food was very good and the staff was wonderful. our only down was the weather. it was windy several days as well as on and off showers on a few other days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy birthday girl
Business
Rutherford, NJ
Apr 26, 2014

Amazing birthday getaway

From the minute we arrived, the service was impeccable - from the moist towels and welcome drink to ease of checkin, beautiful room,and gorgeous grounds- this trip was amazing. The room was perfect, the staff attentive especially our butler - Jose, and food very good. It was my birthday and Jose had flowers, champagne & cake along with balloons in the room. At night he had a jacuzzi bubble bath drawn for me as well. I love kids but not having any at this location lead to a very relaxing vacation. I would go back here in a heartbeat!! I also had 2 massages that were incredible. Mucho Gracias Iberastar Grand Bravado

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TruckGuy2
Business
Southern Minnesota
Apr 21, 2014

10 year anniversary trip

Fantastic property with outstanding service. Did not have the best luck with the themed restaurants (specifically Italian), but the main dining area had good steaks, sushi, etc., so we ate most of our meals there. We had some friends staying at the Iberostar Domincana just down the beach, and although they were also pleased with that resort, we saw first hand the value in adults-only and being "Grand" compared to the rest. The golf course was also impressive, and not very busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reviewer555
Business
Texas
Apr 19, 2014

Perfect Adult Getaway

Beautiful hotel, amazing & friendly staff, fun entertainment provided, and most importantly, great food. Cocktails & mix drinks were below average. Cheap wine was always served at dinner. They displayed the good wine but they were an extra charge. A bit deceiving. Overall, great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoveVacations123
Business
New York, NY
Mar 24, 2014

Fantastic vacation

Perfect relaxing vacation at Iberostar Grand Bavaro. The grounds are beautiful, staff is nice, welcoming and attentive. Food selections is good, great selection even for picky eaters (lots of lobsters and steaks). Even when the resort was at full capacity, it did not feel overcrowded.The room is on a smaller side comparing to other hotels, but it's beautifully furnished and maintained clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judy26
Business
Chatham, NJ
Mar 10, 2014

My only complaint- no drinking water our last night

This is the 4th time we have been here and it is a wonderful place, I am afraid to say it in case it becomes too popular! My only complaint is they do not re-stock the mini-bar the day before you leave and we ran out of water. I had to boil 3 batches of water through the coffee machine and try to cool it down to fill some plastic bottles. I called room service for water and they did not respond. Not providing drinking water the last night you are here is a serious problem. Never mind they didn't restock anything else, including snacks for the plane. One other thing. Our flight was cancelled at 9 pm and we could not find a number for the front desk so we could spend an extra night there, just ask if they had rooms. The only phone # is the office, closed at 6 pm. I really wanted to go back but couldn't call. We spent $500 at the Westin instead. Iberostar really should provide a front desk number, somewhere for stranded guests to call and come back in case of an emergency. Judy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy traveler1528
Business
NY
Mar 8, 2014

Relaxation heaven

We were desperate for a few days out of the cold and snow. At the recommendation of a recent Iberostar guest, we decided to visit Punta Cana for 5 days. Looking forward to returning next year. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful, not just the customer service people - housekeeping, pool staff, groundspeople, maids, restaurant staff, servers and management. The hotel was full but the resort never felt crowded. We had no problems getting chairs at the pool or on the beach. Seating was always available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The buffets were immense with lots of healthy options or not, based on one's preference. We ate most of our dinners at the reservations -based speciality restaurants. They were a bit disappointing - inconsistent quality with a few highlights and disappointments. The guests were an eclectic, international and diverse crowd. Met people from all over the world. Looking forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stick with the buffet for dinner - lots of choice and consistent quality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David ping pong champ
Business
North little rock, AR
Feb 25, 2014

Iberostar grand bavaro-Punta Cana

Hotel was clean and beautiful. Restaurant dinner experiences not top rate but adequate. Dinner was very slow but food was good and staff was always very friendly and helpful. Beach / ocean is nice there, clean beach and clear water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Call and make dinner reservations or have your butler do it as soon as you check in. Pay 10$ per person "tourist fee" on line before you go. Everyone entering the country at the Punta Cana airport has to pay. Helps avoid one long line at the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maddys mom
Business
Lambertville, nj
Feb 19, 2014

Quick and relaxing

Service and beach awesome. Spa was eh. Make dinner reservations ahead of time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geega
Business
Montville, NJ
Feb 5, 2014

Relaxing vacation

Entire staff went out of their way to make sure every detail of our stay was perfect. Excellent set up of resort, therefore everything was close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your dinner reservations before you arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GMC Man
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Jan 17, 2014

More than expected!

From the moment of arrival to check out everything was fantastic. Food was plentiful with a wide variety of choices at every meal. Buffet is so good there is really no benefit to the Al A Carte restaurants except for the service experience (all right , the Japanese restaurant was different and fun!). We were pleasantly surprised that even a round of golf was included! Staff is very accommodating, offering whatever services you could want. Show and activities were fun if that's what you like. No glass remains empty for long if that's what you like! We felt very safe and had no problem leaving personal items at the pool or beach. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top