Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
243 reviews
Amazing All Inclusive Getaway

I have to say that we were there for 1 week and it was glorious visit. Staff was exceptionally warm... See full review

  • JJSmith
  • Jun 15, 2014
Great Place To Stay

One of the best beach vacations so far. Everyone was very friendly and wanted to make sure your... See full review

  • Texas MC
  • Jun 1, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beachfront resort with 24-hour butler service
The extraordinary white sands and turquoise water at Playa Bavaro pair perfectly with top-of-the-line luxury and service at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive resort, in Punta Cana. Guest rooms are spacious suites with deluxe details such as a hydro-massage tub and LCD television. Dine at six on-site restaurants, or join in tennis, yoga, spinning class or swimming. Additional activities (fees apply) include catamaran sailing, scuba and golf. Around-the-clock butler service adds the final touch. The resort is for adults only.
Highlights
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis and yoga to daily dining
  • Explore the ocean with the on-site CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center, with everything from kayaking to scuba lessons
  • Lounge on one of the most beautiful beaches in Punta Cana -- Playa Bavaro -- which fronts the resort
Location
Iberostar Grand Bavaro is on the stunning white sands of Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers 260 standard suites, 13 oceanfront grand suites and a presidential suite, each decorated with luxury and comfort in mind. All include a pool or ocean view, plus European-style bed linen, a marble bathroom, hydro-massage tub, minibar, LCD television with interactive digital cable service, DVD player and radio/alarm clock with MP3 connection.
Dining
The all-inclusive dining at Iberostar Grand Bavaro allows guests to visit any of the six on-property restaurants and cafes. From Italian cuisine at La Tentazione and Japanese at Hashira to the wide variety of dishes at Bella Vista Buffet Restaurant, Iberostar satisfies every craving.
Recreation
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a full-service spa to tennis courts, golfing, swimming, yoga, tai chi, live evening entertainment and water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.7 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.2 mi/74.4 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (55.5 mi/89.4 km)
  • Santo Domingo (123 mi/199 km)

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
The Junior Suite room offers one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4524
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate driving distance 35 minutes.
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ).

Dining

Gourmet - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Italian - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
International buffet Restaurant
Breakfast served 7:00 - 10:00 am; Lunch served 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Dinner served 6:30 - 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (243)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geza1Denise
Las Vegas, Nevada
May 28, 2013

Quite Couples Resort with 5 Star Service

From the moment we arrived, until we departed, the staff provided exceptional service with genuine smiles. It was better than I imagined when booking. The resort was beautiful, the rooms were great, the entire resort was clean, grounds manicured and the beach area was well kept with plenty of thatched huts and beach loungers. The ocean was amazing and the views were spectacular. The pools were great with lots of cabanas and loungers. The food was plentiful with great selections (lots of lobster) and the drinks were top shelf brand; all you had to do was ask. The four restaurants, Italian, French, Surf & Turf and Japanese were wonderful. Although the hotel provided 24/7 room service, we did not utilize it; there was so much food served all day. The nightly shows in the air conditioned Theatre were terrific and entertaining. Our Butler was the best!. He was always visible and inquired daily if there was anything we needed. What a great staff! Their service went above and beyond. There is not one bad thing I can report about this resort. This is an elegant vacation resort for couples who want to be pampered. We will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Two excursions we enjoyed were the "Dune Buggy trip to the Blue Hole" and "Splash" which was speed boating/snorkeling/snuba. They were a lot of fun!

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rob n Risa
York, Pennsylvania
May 25, 2013

Our Stay was GRAND!

There are 4 different Iberostar resorts all in the same area. As a guest at Iberostar Grand, you have access to all of the resorts, but guests from the other 3 resorts do not have access to this one. Iberostar Grand was by far the greatest of the four. The decor and attention to detail was elegant and well maintained. The help are extremely friendly and personable. There is always someone around saying "hola" and "como estas." There are always staff cleaning everything from the rooms to the pools and even the walls. The food is great! Grilled lobster, crab legs, and shrimp cocktail are a part of your everyday meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring your own medicine. The medications at the pharmacy are pricey. One bottle of antiacid tablets was $15 from the pharmacy.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevie the explorer
Chicago
May 15, 2013

Great Resort!!

This was an amazing Honeymoon gift. Staff was extremely friendly and assisted with any needs we had. The food was also spectacular ! Great variety and oh sooo good! A big thank you goes out to everyone that helped us make this trip so special and gave us so many memories that we will never forget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Remarkable at each and every restaurant on the property!

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RAB7
Roselle, IL
May 9, 2013

Excellent hotel but food could be better

The title says it all. Excellent hotel with great amenities, a fantastic beach, nice pool, fabulous rooms, and wonderful evening entertainment, BUT the food was subpar. We ended up eating at the Iberostar Bavaro next door where the food was MUCH better. With that being said, we would still return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat next door at the Iberostar Bavaro where the dining options are much better.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lsquare73
East Northport, NY
May 9, 2013

Wonderful get away

There was so much to do or u could opt to just hangout at the beach, in the pool or under cabana. Volleyball, archery, kayaking, darts, yoga, spin classes, air gun shooting and so much more. Shopping was close but not too close. If there was some music on the beach it would have been perfect. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Just book one week prior to arriving.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
threebeads
New York, NY
Mar 29, 2013

Needs a Better Chef

The food was so disappointing for a 5-star hotel. True, there was plenty of it, especially excellent seafood, but the specialty restaurants fell very short. I don't think any of the staff has ever been to an Italian Restaurant because what they served resembled dog food on my plate. I had ordered Oso Bucco. Rissoto came out as a very runny sour cream sauce loaded with muchrooms and hardly any rice???? Ravioli were thick and covered in a heavy cheese sause without tomatoe sauce. There were some clumps of mashed tomatoe on the side, but certainly not gravy! At Surf & Turf we ordered Strip Steak and were served two fatty rib eyes. The Japanese was fair - nice vegetable and shrimp Tempura, but on the Buffet night in the general restaurant. They had an Oriental Evening where I was able to get this nice Tempura, but they neglected to serve any soy or other Oriental sauce to go with it! The staff is very friendly, overly so that they verge on interupting you too frequently to ask how everything is. I am sure their intent for your comfort is genuine, but holding the hand out is a bit too obvious. I made these and a few other complaints known to the Manager who kindly compted us massages and a private taxi ride to the air port. She was sincerely apologetic and promised to work on solutions right away. The setting is beautiful and I think I might give it another chance based on her sincerity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you like seafood, stay with the fish, especially shell fish. Also Spa services are excellent and reasonablly priced.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nurse laura
nj
Mar 25, 2013

lovely vacation

My husband and I flew from NJ with a bunch of college kids on break. We were hoping not to be sharing the resort with them. We were looking for relaxation in the sun. They must have all gone somewhere else more exciting, but we were happy for that. This resort was lovely, older crowd, very fun, excellent service, adorable staff, very friendly. The food was the best all-inclusive we ever had, and we've been to quite a few. Lobster grilled to perfection each lunch and dinner if that's what you like. Steaks as well. Would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

vendors on the beach are aggressive, but prices are fair

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grand Island Colleen
Buffalo, NY
Feb 25, 2013

The best vacation ever.

The hotel and grounds were gorgeous and well-maintained. The food was absolutely amazing. The staff were very friendly and most courteous. We will definitely return. The beach goes on forever and is beautiful. The only downside, entertainment starts at 10 pm and we were tired, so we only stayed up for a few shows. One night, mgmt. provided entertainment at 9:00, with dancing under the stars! Our butlers were the best, so attentive. All you need to do is relax and enjoy! Truly a wonderful vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sheila sister
boston
Feb 24, 2013

It was fabulous. It was our second stay and it will not be our last.

Staff was exceptional. So courteous, always smiling and just lovely people. Hotel is gorgeous and immaculate. Food as good as any gourmet restaurant. Overall...better than a 5 star review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom Mae
Boston, Ma
Feb 24, 2013

Iberostar Bavaro Grand

Fantastic! This was our second trip to the Grand and it was as good (if not better) than the first! Because we were returning customers , they treated us even as more special guests The beach is gorgeous, the food delicious (and so civilized....no long buffet lines...only elegant restaurants), the staff and service is unbelievable! We will be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Be prepared to exercise ( there is a very nice gym) because food is delicious and abundant!

Back to menu Return to top