$593 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
192 reviews
Excelent hotel Iberostar

The service, the food, the facilities are excellent in this hotel. We expect to go back as soon as... See full review

  • fllover
  • Nov 30, 2014
Luxurious 5 Star vacation

*The facility was gorgeous *The staff assistance was fabulous. The personal Butler", maid service,... See full review

  • The L Girls
  • Nov 19, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beachfront resort with 24-hour butler service
The extraordinary white sands and turquoise water at Playa Bavaro pair perfectly with top-of-the-line luxury and service at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive resort, in Punta Cana. Guest rooms are spacious suites with deluxe details such as a hydro-massage tub and LCD television. Dine at six on-site restaurants, or join in tennis, yoga, spinning class or swimming. Additional activities (fees apply) include catamaran sailing, scuba and golf. Around-the-clock butler service adds the final touch. The resort is for adults only.
Highlights
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis and yoga to daily dining
  • Explore the ocean with the on-site CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center, with everything from kayaking to scuba lessons
  • Lounge on one of the most beautiful beaches in Punta Cana -- Playa Bavaro -- which fronts the resort
Location
Iberostar Grand Bavaro is on the stunning white sands of Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers 260 standard suites, 13 oceanfront grand suites and a presidential suite, each decorated with luxury and comfort in mind. All include a pool or ocean view, plus European-style bed linen, a marble bathroom, hydro-massage tub, minibar, LCD television with interactive digital cable service, DVD player and radio/alarm clock with MP3 connection.
Dining
The all-inclusive dining at Iberostar Grand Bavaro allows guests to visit any of the six on-property restaurants and cafes. From Italian cuisine at La Tentazione and Japanese at Hashira to the wide variety of dishes at Bella Vista Buffet Restaurant, Iberostar satisfies every craving.
Recreation
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a full-service spa to tennis courts, golfing, swimming, yoga, tai chi, live evening entertainment and water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.7 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.2 mi/74.4 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (55.5 mi/89.4 km)
  • Santo Domingo (123 mi/199 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
The Junior Suite room offers one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gourmet - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Italian - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
International buffet Restaurant
Breakfast served 7:00 - 10:00 am; Lunch served 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Dinner served 6:30 - 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Extreme Couple
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 3, 2013

marvelous couples escape

Everything was perfect!!!!! The hotel is beautiful,staff super friendly and the food out of this world!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rentalryan
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Nov 2, 2013

Great vacation

Very enjoyable trip to Grand Bavaro. The property is incredible and the staff is amazingly helpful. It really doesn't get much better than what this resort offers. Plenty of food, drinks, rest and relaxation. Highly recommend and would certainly stay at this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The staff highly suggests reservations all year round. We were at about 80% occupancy and found that getting to know the girls at the front of each restaurant allowed us access on nights we were told there were no reservations available or only late dining times available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricky D09
Business
San Diego
Oct 29, 2013

Awesome!

We loved it! It was our honeymoon and the hotel and staff were beyond our expectations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to make dinner reservations before you arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
newlywedZz
Business
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Oct 18, 2013

Honeymoon

It was a great get away. We felt very relaxed while there. The food and service was great and we also left the hotel a few times for excursions. The company we went though we felt safe traveling with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations right away at all the restaurants for all nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela123
Business
Louisville, KY
Oct 18, 2013

Romantic couples resort

This is a beautiful all inclusive resort for couples only. The food was spectacular, the service impeccable & truly the best all inclusive we've ever been to. We will look for Iberostar Grand from now on whichever country we choose to visit next!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wendy N
Business
Suwanee, GA
Oct 1, 2013

It's okay

My husband I went the the Iberostar Grand in the Dominican Republic for our 10th anniversary. We had stayed at Grand Rose Hall previously in Jamaica. Our experience is Jamaica was absolutely the best so I was expecting the same attention to detail and service at the Grand Bavaro. We went on Sept 19th 2013 through the 22nd. I had planned to surprise my husband with the Romantic dinner on the beach, I had it planned down to every detail- until it rained. I was assured I wouldn't be charged the $300 for the dinner. I was- we are going on two weeks and my money has yet to be returned. The mini bar was never stocked the way we asked. We had to ask for things several times. Not a complete disappointment, but I really felt let down. Breakfast and lunch were good, dinners were average. We will not be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
POPOS
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 23, 2013

Weekend Getaway

This was our first visit to Punta Cana and to an all-inclusive resort. We had high expectations, and our stay at Iberostar Grand met all of them. We would love to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JROD47
Business
Miami
Sep 9, 2013

Will return, I loved it!

From the moment you check in the staff was incredible. I have been to Punta Cana before and stayed at another Adults only resort and had no where near the attention that the staff here gave us. The food was great. I was surprised at the buffet for lunch that even had lobster and many other good surprises. Jason the concierge made our reservations for us for dinner at the themed restaurants. The buffet does not require reservations but its worth making them especially to the italian and the galeano which has surf and turf...the Japanese restaurant was ok... Rooms were always kept clean they came to our room 3x's a day to make sure all was perfect. I couldn't have asked for a better vacation, maybe the weather could of been a little better but there was a troplical storm passing Puerto Rico so we got alot of rain on Saturday the 7th. Looking forward to my next trip to Grand Bavaro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make the reservations as soon as you check in the room for the specialty restaurants...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BMZ and CAZ
Business
California
Aug 31, 2013

Grand Bavaro Iberostar at Punta Cana 1st time trip

the Grand Bavaro hotel is very nice. It is the top among the 4 ones of Iberostar chain, only for adults all inclusive. There are 4 Iberostar hotels in the same property. "Punta Cana", "Dominicana", "Bavaro" and "Grand Bavaro", this last one is the most Luxury one, and by staying there you have access to the other 3 hotels, meals, pools etc... The sea is very nice, warm, some waves and not deep., the beach is like flour and...nice for long walks. the pool at this hotel is big and you can choose private spots not crowded... the private bed/ lounge cabanas for free by the pool make it very relaxing. lots of entertainment if you wish to participate; yoga classes in the beach in the morning and afternoon, dance classes: salsa, merengue, bachata, aerobics at the pool, bingo, and many other games throughout the day. the food is good, lots of variety, buffet style every day with thematic foods: dominican night, mexican night, sea food night etc.... but you have access for diner to specialty restaurants as well if you do not want buffet...you can pick the specialty restaurants (free) from the other hotels if you stayed at the Grand ( not the other way; so if you stayed in the other 3 hotels you do NOT have access to the Grand) The Grand has 4 specialty restaurants: japanese ( very good, the best) french, surf and turf, and italian..all good! golf is nice, spa too and to move around HUGE property for the 4 hotels, the bellboys can drive you in mini golf carts from hotel to hotel (service more done at the Grand and if you tip better then). at the grand you have your own 'butler' he is very helpful and attentive to all your wishes...you are VERY pampered if you stay here, NOT obtrusive you do not feel push by anything. staff very friendly and if you tip better, but NOT compulsory. Dominicans are always smiling, bilingual, very friendly and helpful... The oNLY drawback is that there are NO big or major towns . this area Punta cana) is still under development. but the hotel has everything! although I love to see the towns and how people live !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

ALWAYS bargain, prices are too high in dollars but if you bargain is OK. Tips are greatly appreciated this is a very POOR country and the Min wage is ridiculous, so TIPS are most than welcome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweet22
Business
New York
Aug 14, 2013

Beautiful!

I have no complaints. The place is beautiful, clean, the staff is courteous. You just can't ask for anything more. There's no need to get up early to reserve chairs by the pool, which I had in the past in other resorts, there's so many cabanas and chairs. It's not crowded. Love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffett was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top