$525 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yoli Best Abuelita
Business
Chicago, IL
May 3, 2014

BEST vacation ever!

My husband & I went here on vacation because our daughter went to this resort with her husband and they couldn't stop talking about it. We saw their pics and thought it was beautiful. In reality, the pics we saw did the resort no justice. This place was paradise! The employees there will do anything to please you. We tip and $1-5 goes a long way. They are so appreciative and thankful. The amenities and food were AMAZING! Worth every penny. We are definitely going again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TBruner
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Apr 29, 2014

Excellent Vacation

Went to Iberostar Grand for a 4-day vacation and it was perfect! The staff is incredible from the moment you arrive -- Alix and Freddy at the front desk are extremely warm and inviting. Our personal butler (for room 7207) and housekeeping (Lucy) were top-notch and took car of everything we needed. The grounds and facilities are truly stunning -- much better than the photos can show. Will definitely plan another trip to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brettsl
Business
New Orleans, LA
Apr 28, 2014

Romantic getaway

This place is amazing! The grounds are impeccable and the service is top notch. The food was well above expected. Grilled lobster, snow crabs and filet mignon available every day. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tammy1987
Business
Danvers, Mass.
Apr 27, 2014

Paradise!!

Paradise!!! First time in the Domincan. We had a great time. The hotel was beautiful. The staff were friendly, helpful, and made our experience amazing. We got to know some on a personal level, Everyday was relaxing, As much sun, beach, pool, drinks, and food that you want. The staff was always available.If you asked for it,,,you got it quickly. If you are vacationing without children and want a relaxing,romantic, quiiet (although the swim up bar is full of laughter and fun) vacation this is the place to go to. I went for my 25th wedding anniversary and will go back. I call it my Happy Place!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All inclusive is the way to go!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy birthday girl
Business
Rutherford, NJ
Apr 26, 2014

Amazing birthday getaway

From the minute we arrived, the service was impeccable - from the moist towels and welcome drink to ease of checkin, beautiful room,and gorgeous grounds- this trip was amazing. The room was perfect, the staff attentive especially our butler - Jose, and food very good. It was my birthday and Jose had flowers, champagne & cake along with balloons in the room. At night he had a jacuzzi bubble bath drawn for me as well. I love kids but not having any at this location lead to a very relaxing vacation. I would go back here in a heartbeat!! I also had 2 massages that were incredible. Mucho Gracias Iberastar Grand Bravado

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TruckGuy2
Business
Southern Minnesota
Apr 21, 2014

10 year anniversary trip

Fantastic property with outstanding service. Did not have the best luck with the themed restaurants (specifically Italian), but the main dining area had good steaks, sushi, etc., so we ate most of our meals there. We had some friends staying at the Iberostar Domincana just down the beach, and although they were also pleased with that resort, we saw first hand the value in adults-only and being "Grand" compared to the rest. The golf course was also impressive, and not very busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reviewer555
Business
Texas
Apr 19, 2014

Perfect Adult Getaway

Beautiful hotel, amazing & friendly staff, fun entertainment provided, and most importantly, great food. Cocktails & mix drinks were below average. Cheap wine was always served at dinner. They displayed the good wine but they were an extra charge. A bit deceiving. Overall, great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoveVacations123
Business
New York, NY
Mar 24, 2014

Fantastic vacation

Perfect relaxing vacation at Iberostar Grand Bavaro. The grounds are beautiful, staff is nice, welcoming and attentive. Food selections is good, great selection even for picky eaters (lots of lobsters and steaks). Even when the resort was at full capacity, it did not feel overcrowded.The room is on a smaller side comparing to other hotels, but it's beautifully furnished and maintained clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judy26
Business
Chatham, NJ
Mar 10, 2014

My only complaint- no drinking water our last night

This is the 4th time we have been here and it is a wonderful place, I am afraid to say it in case it becomes too popular! My only complaint is they do not re-stock the mini-bar the day before you leave and we ran out of water. I had to boil 3 batches of water through the coffee machine and try to cool it down to fill some plastic bottles. I called room service for water and they did not respond. Not providing drinking water the last night you are here is a serious problem. Never mind they didn't restock anything else, including snacks for the plane. One other thing. Our flight was cancelled at 9 pm and we could not find a number for the front desk so we could spend an extra night there, just ask if they had rooms. The only phone # is the office, closed at 6 pm. I really wanted to go back but couldn't call. We spent $500 at the Westin instead. Iberostar really should provide a front desk number, somewhere for stranded guests to call and come back in case of an emergency. Judy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy traveler1528
Business
NY
Mar 8, 2014

Relaxation heaven

We were desperate for a few days out of the cold and snow. At the recommendation of a recent Iberostar guest, we decided to visit Punta Cana for 5 days. Looking forward to returning next year. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful, not just the customer service people - housekeeping, pool staff, groundspeople, maids, restaurant staff, servers and management. The hotel was full but the resort never felt crowded. We had no problems getting chairs at the pool or on the beach. Seating was always available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The buffets were immense with lots of healthy options or not, based on one's preference. We ate most of our dinners at the reservations -based speciality restaurants. They were a bit disappointing - inconsistent quality with a few highlights and disappointments. The guests were an eclectic, international and diverse crowd. Met people from all over the world. Looking forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stick with the buffet for dinner - lots of choice and consistent quality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top