$400 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
185 reviews
10th year Anniversary

Best in Punta Cana!!! 5+ Star Best Beach that I have ever stayed on. Will be booking again soon!! See full review

  • The Peter clan
  • Sep 10, 2014
Amazing honeymoon in the Dominican

The hotel was beautiful and clean. It cost $40 for a taxi from the airport and about 25 minutes... See full review

  • Summer80
  • Aug 17, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beachfront resort with 24-hour butler service
The extraordinary white sands and turquoise water at Playa Bavaro pair perfectly with top-of-the-line luxury and service at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive resort, in Punta Cana. Guest rooms are spacious suites with deluxe details such as a hydro-massage tub and LCD television. Dine at six on-site restaurants, or join in tennis, yoga, spinning class or swimming. Additional activities (fees apply) include catamaran sailing, scuba and golf. Around-the-clock butler service adds the final touch. The resort is for adults only.
Highlights
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis and yoga to daily dining
  • Explore the ocean with the on-site CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center, with everything from kayaking to scuba lessons
  • Lounge on one of the most beautiful beaches in Punta Cana -- Playa Bavaro -- which fronts the resort
Location
Iberostar Grand Bavaro is on the stunning white sands of Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers 260 standard suites, 13 oceanfront grand suites and a presidential suite, each decorated with luxury and comfort in mind. All include a pool or ocean view, plus European-style bed linen, a marble bathroom, hydro-massage tub, minibar, LCD television with interactive digital cable service, DVD player and radio/alarm clock with MP3 connection.
Dining
The all-inclusive dining at Iberostar Grand Bavaro allows guests to visit any of the six on-property restaurants and cafes. From Italian cuisine at La Tentazione and Japanese at Hashira to the wide variety of dishes at Bella Vista Buffet Restaurant, Iberostar satisfies every craving.
Recreation
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a full-service spa to tennis courts, golfing, swimming, yoga, tai chi, live evening entertainment and water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.7 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.2 mi/74.4 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (55.5 mi/89.4 km)
  • Santo Domingo (123 mi/199 km)

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4524
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate driving distance 35 minutes.
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
The Junior Suite room offers one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gourmet - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Italian - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
International buffet Restaurant
Breakfast served 7:00 - 10:00 am; Lunch served 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Dinner served 6:30 - 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grand Island Colleen
Buffalo, NY
Feb 25, 2013

The best vacation ever.

The hotel and grounds were gorgeous and well-maintained. The food was absolutely amazing. The staff were very friendly and most courteous. We will definitely return. The beach goes on forever and is beautiful. The only downside, entertainment starts at 10 pm and we were tired, so we only stayed up for a few shows. One night, mgmt. provided entertainment at 9:00, with dancing under the stars! Our butlers were the best, so attentive. All you need to do is relax and enjoy! Truly a wonderful vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rentalryan
Charlotte, North Carolina
Nov 2, 2013

Great vacation

Very enjoyable trip to Grand Bavaro. The property is incredible and the staff is amazingly helpful. It really doesn't get much better than what this resort offers. Plenty of food, drinks, rest and relaxation. Highly recommend and would certainly stay at this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The staff highly suggests reservations all year round. We were at about 80% occupancy and found that getting to know the girls at the front of each restaurant allowed us access on nights we were told there were no reservations available or only late dining times available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
newlywedZz
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Oct 18, 2013

Honeymoon

It was a great get away. We felt very relaxed while there. The food and service was great and we also left the hotel a few times for excursions. The company we went though we felt safe traveling with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations right away at all the restaurants for all nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dikwembe
NY
Sep 9, 2014

Great stay

Beautiful and relaxing property.Not a lot to do . Butler service/concierge is excellent, they go above and beyond. The place is very clean, quiet, and peaceful. whatever you want you get. Lots to eat and drink. My only down-side to this whole experience was the food. I picked up a stomach virus on my fourth out of eight days. My trip was not entirely ruined, but unfortunately i was afraid to eat anything after that. Also, check-in could have been better especially when you are celebrating your 25th wedding anniversary. I was expecting to get a nice ocean view on a top floor or one that has a private pool. That's what I would do if I was the front desk manager. Anyway, I would definitely go back, and have recommended it to my family. I would be a little hesitant because of the food though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reviewer555
Texas
Apr 19, 2014

Perfect Adult Getaway

Beautiful hotel, amazing & friendly staff, fun entertainment provided, and most importantly, great food. Cocktails & mix drinks were below average. Cheap wine was always served at dinner. They displayed the good wine but they were an extra charge. A bit deceiving. Overall, great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Suffolk
Suffolk Virginia
Jun 26, 2012

Wonderful Vacation

This hotel was really nice. It was well kept up. I saw them cleaning the grounds everyday. The room was very clean and smelled so good. The bed was so comfortable. I had a good night sleep in that bed every night. Even though a lot of the staff don't speak english, when they couldn't understand they got another staff member who could. The only thing I wish they would have had was more activity on the club boat. My husband and I love to dance so we wanted to do that more. The boat is set up real nice for a club. It would have been excellent for dancing after hours. Overall the hotel was real nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Shop at the hotel because the straw huts on the beach are more expensive. Make all the dinner reservations when you get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kkhennessee
Chattanooga, TN
May 23, 2011

Perfection with one Exception!

Our stay was absolutely perfect with one exception...the Front Desk! Upon arrival around 3pm, we go to check-in and after a few moments the gentleman gets on the phone, we aren't sure what he is saying because he is speaking spanish, but it was one of those situations where you know something isn't right. Well, he gets off the phone and proceeds to tell us that our room is very nice, it has two queen beds and is very nice. Ok, that is great, but we reserved a room with ONE KING size bed, IT's our HONEYMOON! Others at the desk are faced with the same dilemma and what can we do but take the room. We are told we can change to a King room the next day, to come down to the front desk at 9am to change rooms. Ok, we get down there the next morning and are told 2 come back in a couple hours, we come back, we are told again to come back in a few hours, after coming back once again we are told the room is still not ready and they try to convince us to keep our 2 queen room. We then demand to be changed to the room reserved. We finally get into our room around 5pm on our 2nd day. We literally lost an entire day going back and forth. Completely unnecessary and a terrible 1st impression. The staff around the resort, the concierge, etc... were amazing and totally redeemed the hotel for the check-in mishap. The food was actually pretty good, I'm all about trying new things but for the most part I ended up sticking to foods that I was somewhat familiar with after experiencing the Italian Restaurant. We were not fans. The Japenese Restaurant was awesome, they were not very showy, which I liked, I was there to eat. :) The only other restaurant we made reservations at was the Surf-n-Turf, it was really good! We passed on the French Gourmet restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed the buffets. The breakfast buffet is the way to go, we didn't discover it until the last 2 mornings. They have everything you could possibly crave for breakfast minus biscuits and gravy :). My husband played beach volleyball a few times and really enjoyed that. We also took a Zip Line Excursion with Canopy Tours. It was AWESOME. We left our resort at 7:30am and returned by 1pm. We were charged $89/each, which we thought was extremely reasonable. The ride up to the zip line is a little rough, but we thought it was fun, it's all about the adventure. The zip line course had a total of 12 or 14 zips which varied in length, height and speed. They don't "allow" you to take your personal camera, but we regret following that rule. You should totally tuck a slim camera or phone into a pocket that secures well and take advantage of the awesome views from the platforms and snap some photos of whoever you are with zipping through the mountains. So much fun! Most of our time was spent laying out in the sun pool and beach side. There is ample space, chairs for everyone, we never felt cramped. There is never a shortage of drinks with the staff walking around taking your drink order and the swim up bar. We had a very relaxing experience and through in some fun too. We also really enjoyed the shows at the Theater after dinner, we attended a Circo Show, Magic Show and the Domincan show. All were very entertaining. Now, the check out was a disaster also :( They charged us for a local call that I called the front desk prior to making to ensure we would not be charged. We were also asked to pay for spa services at check out that we had already paid cash for. That was straightened out eventually, but still a headache and left a sour last impression.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

On your first day, go ahead and make all your dinner reservations for any restaurants you want to try. The good times book a day in advance and eating dinner at 10pm is no bueno. ;)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chi Traveling
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Excellent Resort in Paradise

We stayed at the resort for one week beginning January 14-21, 2012. Overall, we had a wonderful trip, would recommend to others and plan to return. THE PROS The resort itself is located on a beautiful beach with plenty of lounge chairs and shade if you want it. You are able to walk for miles in either direction along the sand. The pool area is also great with plenty of loungers and daybeds to relax in. The food and drinks were great. The grilled seafood options were by far the best bets. The fried food options were pretty lousy. While we thought the steak and chicken were mediocre, other visitors seemed very impressed, so to each his/her own. THE CONS Our biggest con was that despite requesting a king size bed, our first night we were given a room with two queens. First of all, the beds were not queens, they might have been full size - but in any event, were not large enough to share with another adult. That was a disappointing note to start our trip on. But, the very next day we were given a room with a king size bed and a much better view of the pool area and ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

I was dubious, but the live shows put on at the resort were worth taking in. We saw the Rock Show and it was very enjoyable. We caught some other live music on a couple other nights and heard about (but did not see) the circus show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David ping pong champ
North little rock, AR
Feb 25, 2014

Iberostar grand bavaro-Punta Cana

Hotel was clean and beautiful. Restaurant dinner experiences not top rate but adequate. Dinner was very slow but food was good and staff was always very friendly and helpful. Beach / ocean is nice there, clean beach and clear water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Call and make dinner reservations or have your butler do it as soon as you check in. Pay 10$ per person "tourist fee" on line before you go. Everyone entering the country at the Punta Cana airport has to pay. Helps avoid one long line at the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boilermaker777
Greenville, SC
Aug 15, 2012

Great Second Honeymoon!

We really enjoyed ourselves! The location was great. The staff was awesome and friendly. The hotel was exactly what we were looking for. Very upscale and oppulent is the best way to put it. They understand service at the Grand. No one was crazy or loud like some of the other hotels we visited. I enjoyed the food, but my wife I would say was satisfied. We did a lot of relaxing and recharging, but also enjoyed some of the planned activities. Just the right balance. This will not be our last trip to DR-Punta Cana and definitely not the last trip to the Iberostar Grand!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Be sure to go to the conceriege your first day and see what they have to offer. We really enjoyed the nightly shows, but only seen 4 out of the 7 because we didn't know what to expect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 27, 2011

Great Vacation

Great adults-only all inclusive. This is the best out of the four Iberostar hotels that share the beach, you can golf cart to any others of the four you'd like to visit, with various restaurants and a casino. Loved going from beach to pool (with swim-up bar!). The service was always perfect and all of the staff were very warm and friendly. While the liquor was all top-shelf, the only thing keeping this from a five-star review is that the restaurant food was good but not great, but we've never been at an all-inclusive where we were totally happy with the food, so it was to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make dinner reservations for the restaurants a week before arriving, they have small capacity and are always fully reserved.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search