$706 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
192 reviews
Best Place in the DR!

From the moment of arrival to departure we had a wonderful time. We have stayed in the DR and at... See full review

  • AZSunshine77
  • Dec 19, 2014
Excelent hotel Iberostar

The service, the food, the facilities are excellent in this hotel. We expect to go back as soon as... See full review

  • fllover
  • Nov 30, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beachfront resort with 24-hour butler service
The extraordinary white sands and turquoise water at Playa Bavaro pair perfectly with top-of-the-line luxury and service at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive resort, in Punta Cana. Guest rooms are spacious suites with deluxe details such as a hydro-massage tub and LCD television. Dine at six on-site restaurants, or join in tennis, yoga, spinning class or swimming. Additional activities (fees apply) include catamaran sailing, scuba and golf. Around-the-clock butler service adds the final touch. The resort is for adults only.
Highlights
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis and yoga to daily dining
  • Explore the ocean with the on-site CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center, with everything from kayaking to scuba lessons
  • Lounge on one of the most beautiful beaches in Punta Cana -- Playa Bavaro -- which fronts the resort
Location
Iberostar Grand Bavaro is on the stunning white sands of Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers 260 standard suites, 13 oceanfront grand suites and a presidential suite, each decorated with luxury and comfort in mind. All include a pool or ocean view, plus European-style bed linen, a marble bathroom, hydro-massage tub, minibar, LCD television with interactive digital cable service, DVD player and radio/alarm clock with MP3 connection.
Dining
The all-inclusive dining at Iberostar Grand Bavaro allows guests to visit any of the six on-property restaurants and cafes. From Italian cuisine at La Tentazione and Japanese at Hashira to the wide variety of dishes at Bella Vista Buffet Restaurant, Iberostar satisfies every craving.
Recreation
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a full-service spa to tennis courts, golfing, swimming, yoga, tai chi, live evening entertainment and water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.7 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.2 mi/74.4 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (55.5 mi/89.4 km)
  • Santo Domingo (123 mi/199 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
The Junior Suite room offers one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gourmet - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Italian - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
International buffet Restaurant
Breakfast served 7:00 - 10:00 am; Lunch served 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Dinner served 6:30 - 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grand Island Colleen
Buffalo, NY
Feb 25, 2013

The best vacation ever.

The hotel and grounds were gorgeous and well-maintained. The food was absolutely amazing. The staff were very friendly and most courteous. We will definitely return. The beach goes on forever and is beautiful. The only downside, entertainment starts at 10 pm and we were tired, so we only stayed up for a few shows. One night, mgmt. provided entertainment at 9:00, with dancing under the stars! Our butlers were the best, so attentive. All you need to do is relax and enjoy! Truly a wonderful vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMK
Business
New Jersey
Mar 14, 2010

Iberostar Grand

Very nice and quiet. Clean, well kept and excellent service. It was a bit quiet at night. If you are looking for a lively nightlife, this hotel is not good for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PuntaCand2011Vacation
Business
Bergen County, NJ
Jun 12, 2011

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel (DR)

Overall the resort was clean and well kept. The staff was polite and accomodating. The food was good and there were different varities offered among the restaurants. We stayed in Punta Cana previously at the Paradisus Palma Real and preferred this hotel compared to the Iberostar Grand Bavaro. Mainly because we ran into issues in two main areas: 1. We requested a King bed that was confirmed on our reservation and when we arrived we were not able to get a King bed until the 2nd night. 2. We also ran into issues booking restauratns. It was nearly impossible to book dinner for a large group at anytime before 9 or 10 PM or to even get a reservation. The restaurants weren't even full, but they would still not offer us a reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WVU girl
Business
West Virginia
Jan 4, 2010

Holiday getaway

The vendors at the end of the beach are really agressive, but you can avoid them. The food was okay at the buffet, but you get tired of eating a buffet everyday for three meals. Be sure to make dinner reservations as soon as you arrive. The Star Friends staff and most of the bartenders were great, but the service in the restaurants and the other admin support could use improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kkhennessee
Business
Chattanooga, TN
May 23, 2011

Perfection with one Exception!

Our stay was absolutely perfect with one exception...the Front Desk! Upon arrival around 3pm, we go to check-in and after a few moments the gentleman gets on the phone, we aren't sure what he is saying because he is speaking spanish, but it was one of those situations where you know something isn't right. Well, he gets off the phone and proceeds to tell us that our room is very nice, it has two queen beds and is very nice. Ok, that is great, but we reserved a room with ONE KING size bed, IT's our HONEYMOON! Others at the desk are faced with the same dilemma and what can we do but take the room. We are told we can change to a King room the next day, to come down to the front desk at 9am to change rooms. Ok, we get down there the next morning and are told 2 come back in a couple hours, we come back, we are told again to come back in a few hours, after coming back once again we are told the room is still not ready and they try to convince us to keep our 2 queen room. We then demand to be changed to the room reserved. We finally get into our room around 5pm on our 2nd day. We literally lost an entire day going back and forth. Completely unnecessary and a terrible 1st impression. The staff around the resort, the concierge, etc... were amazing and totally redeemed the hotel for the check-in mishap. The food was actually pretty good, I'm all about trying new things but for the most part I ended up sticking to foods that I was somewhat familiar with after experiencing the Italian Restaurant. We were not fans. The Japenese Restaurant was awesome, they were not very showy, which I liked, I was there to eat. :) The only other restaurant we made reservations at was the Surf-n-Turf, it was really good! We passed on the French Gourmet restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed the buffets. The breakfast buffet is the way to go, we didn't discover it until the last 2 mornings. They have everything you could possibly crave for breakfast minus biscuits and gravy :). My husband played beach volleyball a few times and really enjoyed that. We also took a Zip Line Excursion with Canopy Tours. It was AWESOME. We left our resort at 7:30am and returned by 1pm. We were charged $89/each, which we thought was extremely reasonable. The ride up to the zip line is a little rough, but we thought it was fun, it's all about the adventure. The zip line course had a total of 12 or 14 zips which varied in length, height and speed. They don't "allow" you to take your personal camera, but we regret following that rule. You should totally tuck a slim camera or phone into a pocket that secures well and take advantage of the awesome views from the platforms and snap some photos of whoever you are with zipping through the mountains. So much fun! Most of our time was spent laying out in the sun pool and beach side. There is ample space, chairs for everyone, we never felt cramped. There is never a shortage of drinks with the staff walking around taking your drink order and the swim up bar. We had a very relaxing experience and through in some fun too. We also really enjoyed the shows at the Theater after dinner, we attended a Circo Show, Magic Show and the Domincan show. All were very entertaining. Now, the check out was a disaster also :( They charged us for a local call that I called the front desk prior to making to ensure we would not be charged. We were also asked to pay for spa services at check out that we had already paid cash for. That was straightened out eventually, but still a headache and left a sour last impression.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

On your first day, go ahead and make all your dinner reservations for any restaurants you want to try. The good times book a day in advance and eating dinner at 10pm is no bueno. ;)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 7, 2010

Great stay at Iberostar

Stay was wonderful. The first night we were put in a room with double beds (had requested a King ) but the next day we were moved to a room with a King. The room itself was great. Very clean, maid came in regularly, minibar was stocked to our liking and staff was friendly and helpful. Beach is outstanding, never crowded and it felt very private. Water was warm, sand soft, you can walk for miles. On our walks, we saw other resorts along the way--the beaches were crowded with lots of chairs lined up one after the other--our beach was by far the most appealing. Pool was wonderful, with a swim up bar, though the piped in music is a bit annoying. One complaint is the food in the restaurants. Japanese was fair-poor. French restaurant was very mediocre and the restaurant smelled like mold (we could see some water spots on the ceiling that may not have been dealt with properly). Surf and Turf meal meal was great. We didn't eat in the Italian restaurant as we heard it was just ok. If you want to go to the restaurants, you have to make reservations well in advance with the concierge. We had her make our reservations for the week when we arrived--in spite of that, we were told that some of the restaurants had no availability (even though none ever looked full when walking by) Buffet was consistently above average, with very good variety, and we ate there several nights. Only other issue was internet access which was inconsistent --wireless in our room worked sporadically for the first few days and then not at all. Only one of the 3 computers in the downstairs lobby worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 27, 2011

Great Vacation

Great adults-only all inclusive. This is the best out of the four Iberostar hotels that share the beach, you can golf cart to any others of the four you'd like to visit, with various restaurants and a casino. Loved going from beach to pool (with swim-up bar!). The service was always perfect and all of the staff were very warm and friendly. While the liquor was all top-shelf, the only thing keeping this from a five-star review is that the restaurant food was good but not great, but we've never been at an all-inclusive where we were totally happy with the food, so it was to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make dinner reservations for the restaurants a week before arriving, they have small capacity and are always fully reserved.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony V.
Business
Staurt, Fl
May 10, 2010

Beautiful Resort and Excellent Service

The Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro is a gorgeous resort. The staff provides excellent service. The food quality was very good. The chefs were always asking if they could help you find something to eat and if it wasn't there, they would make it for you. They serve grilled lobster, Kobe beef burgers, and caviar every day at lunch. There is a nice gym (cardio, free weights, and nautilus)overlooking the ocean and a great spa. There is a full schedule of activities (yoga, archery, air guns, volley ball, water games, etc.) if you choose to participate in some activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

They have shows every night. But the place is quiet at night. This is not a big party hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Priss
Business
Wilmington, DE, USA
Aug 27, 2011

Fabulous Couples Getaway

This is the 2nd year in a row we have traveled to the Grand. I have to say the lustre had worn off a bit but it was still a great vacation! Had to wait for our butler for longer than I wanted but I expect a lot! Overall, its a great vacation spot and we are getting married there next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Jan 3, 2010

Very Pretty but questionable service

Thought the food was good for the most part, but the service was hit or miss.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 14, 2009

Great all-inclusive resort!

Nice resort! Some very friendly staff. Super convenient with restaurants/room service within the resort. Minor down sides: minibar is not regularly stocked. Advertised tennis lessons were hard to setup. Dinners at theme restaurants is somewhat rushed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top