$525 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tra99
Plattsburgh, NY
Jan 6, 2013

Perfect Getaway

Beautiful beach, gorgeous property, excellent staff. Resort was full but you would never have known it. Plenty of space to move around resort. The golf course was beautiful. The restaurants were great no issues getting reservations for what we wanted. The buffet was good. The service was top-notch. Loved Iberostar so much we are going to Mexico next Christmas and planning to stay on one of their resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

El Galleon. Amazing food. A must to eat at on your stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dikwembe
Business
NY
Sep 9, 2014

Great stay

Beautiful and relaxing property.Not a lot to do . Butler service/concierge is excellent, they go above and beyond. The place is very clean, quiet, and peaceful. whatever you want you get. Lots to eat and drink. My only down-side to this whole experience was the food. I picked up a stomach virus on my fourth out of eight days. My trip was not entirely ruined, but unfortunately i was afraid to eat anything after that. Also, check-in could have been better especially when you are celebrating your 25th wedding anniversary. I was expecting to get a nice ocean view on a top floor or one that has a private pool. That's what I would do if I was the front desk manager. Anyway, I would definitely go back, and have recommended it to my family. I would be a little hesitant because of the food though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TTTP
Business
Suburbs, MD
Sep 5, 2014

Birthday Trip

Very Good experience... the Butlers made sure the room was decorated for the birthday and that our every need was taken care of. The food was great and fresh steaks on the poolside grill everyday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summer80
Business
San Antonio tx
Aug 17, 2014

Amazing honeymoon in the Dominican

The hotel was beautiful and clean. It cost $40 for a taxi from the airport and about 25 minutes travel time. The staff was exceptional. The butler team was very attentive and went beyond to make our trip special. The beach is private and very clean and nice. The evening restraunts were very good. My only items that could be improved were the quality of the room service food. It was mediocre at best. The drink service on the beach was a little slow. I would definitely recommend this hotel for any couples looking for a romantic beach trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abuckeye
Business
Atlanta
Aug 3, 2014

Iberostar Grand

It doesn't get much better from start to finish. Great rooms people and the views are amazing. Not overly crowded at all and just a peaceful vacation. If I had to change one thing it would be the variety of food offered daily. They need to change to up. Overall awesome visit!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SS Travelers
Business
New York, NY
Aug 1, 2014

Customer Service at its Worst!

This was my 3rd visit to Iberostar and I decided to upgrade to the Grand Bavaro. My daughter and boyfriend stayed next door at the Bavaro. When booking the Grand Bavaro I was assured that we ALL could be together on both sides of the hotel resort. I made reservations for dinner via email in advance. On our first night there, after being seated we were asked to LEAVE the restaurant even though it was not crowded. I understand that there is a difference in price in the two resorts and was very willing to pay an upgrade for dinner but was not allowed. I could buy a bottle of wine not included in the all-inclusive price but there is no allowance to pay for guests staying next door. What makes this even worse is that my future son-in-law was proposing at the table and was interruped so rudely and thrown out. So he proposed on the beach later and when they came to find us to share their excitement and news, they were asked to leave the Grand Bavaro again! Really??? Should have a sign posted that says "Orange bracelets unwelcome at Grand Bavaro". I usually give all 5 stars and I am not hard to please but such poor customer service is inexcusable. We are crossing the Iberostar Grand Bavaro off our list for destination wedding. I should have paid more attention to earlier reviews. "Butler service" actually means a poorly stocked mini refridgerator and slow room service. Every day we needed to ask for beer and wine to be delivered. Again, nothing fancy. Just what I would have expected for the price we paid. We wound up not having any dinners at the Grand Bavaro or even sitting on the beach since we did want to spend some time with family. I wasted my money with my upgrade. The Bavaro rooms were actually more roomy and overall the resort, meals and entertainment are not as fancy as the Grand. Never again, Iberostar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AckHack
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 11, 2014

4.9 Stars

You probably can't do better anywhere in the Dominican Republic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

About half of the people we asked reported some kind of short term gastrointestinal distress (traveler's diarrhea). It simply isn't practical to take usual 3rd world precautions (e.g. avoid ice) and I suspect that this hotel has been very diligent with keeping the ice supply safe because that's possible and relatively easy. Much more difficult are salad-like items that cannot be cleaned/pealed/cooked. I suggest avoiding all such foods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJSmith
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jun 15, 2014

Amazing All Inclusive Getaway

I have to say that we were there for 1 week and it was glorious visit. Staff was exceptionally warm and friendly. Always smiling and so helpful. Gorgeous facility/ grounds. No children running around. Peaceful with many optional and free activities planned throughout the day if you wanted to do more than lay at the beach. Plentiful cabanas always available with no early rising to get a spot to lay out by beach. Plus they had non-chlorinated pools with swim up bar. Butlers were always available to restock the free alcohol and eager to be helpful. Would recommend getting the couples bubble bath with champagne. You just tell the butler when you want it and its done in your room room rose petals and romantic ambiance. Dinner spots were amazing and would recommend reserving a night at each one if you can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas MC
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 1, 2014

Great Place To Stay

One of the best beach vacations so far. Everyone was very friendly and wanted to make sure your stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Buffet dining room had the same type of food the specialty restaurants had and a better selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica loves the beach
Business
Fort Worth
May 31, 2014

The Perfect Vacation!

We had the best time. The Iberostar Grand Bavaro was amazing. The best all inusive I have ever stayed in. The people who worked there were very helpful and ALWAYS nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bavaro Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chico man 1
Business
South Carolina
May 11, 2014

Fantastic!

It was truly one of the best places we have ever stayed. The staff could not have been any better! Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Surf and turf was the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top