$525 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
danh111081
Business
Pawtucket
Dec 29, 2014

Spectacular

This place was like Heaven. The staff, food, attention....everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S. O.
Business
Atlanta
Dec 29, 2014

Second Time Around

This is the second time that we've stayed here in two years and I expected things to have got worse over time but I was pleasantly surprised that they have maintained a high standard. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Night entertainment was adequate and the food was above average for an all inclusive resort. We will go back a third time very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gus A.
Business
Staten Island
Dec 22, 2014

Great Place for Couples looking for peace and quiet

The resort is beautiful and the staff is amazing. Very courteous and they will go above and beyond for the customers. Difficult to get a restaurant reservation when you arrive. Set it up prior to arriving for the best chance. Shout out to Leidy, Armando, and "Boom Boom" for making it a memorable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Set up the reservations in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AZSunshine77
Business
Phoenix
Dec 19, 2014

Best Place in the DR!

From the moment of arrival to departure we had a wonderful time. We have stayed in the DR and at all-inclusives before and this one was the best. Reservations at the restaurants were easy and very accomodating. The service was great in the room. Room service was very good too. The beach and amenities were very nice too. We only attended one show, but it was surprisingly good. Cover band of all the top American Rock. We even met a few friendly bikers with their bikes at the show. Super cool. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
danh111081
Business
Pawtucket
Dec 17, 2014

Spectacular

This place was like Heaven. The staff, food, attention....everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don Kihotte
Business
Norwalk
Dec 16, 2014

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

This is my 4th visit of this hotel. And there is reason for this dedication: After staying in this hotel, it is hard to find any other one better than this one. If the word "perfect" could be applied to the hotel, then this is the time and place to apply it. I have no doubt, - I will come and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fllover
Business
NYC
Nov 30, 2014

Excelent hotel Iberostar

The service, the food, the facilities are excellent in this hotel. We expect to go back as soon as possible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not book transportation from and to airport. We spent 4 days tracking the representative of VIP. The taxi service from and to the hotel is the Same price and you do not have to share or spend time trying to locate the company's representative

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G Morny
Business
Midland, Tx
Nov 20, 2014

Awesome Vacation Spot

The resort was beautiful and very accommodating. The food was awesome at every restaurant. If there was anything that I would say remotely negative was that it was sometimes difficult to communicate with a select few of the staff (most speak English but there are some that do not). Like I said, there wasn't really negative about this place at all. Also, get to the airport 3 hrs before your boarding time, it takes forever to get through that place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get to the hotel 3 hrs before boarding to get through all of the checkpoints.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The L Girls
Business
Washington DC
Nov 19, 2014

Luxurious 5 Star vacation

*The facility was gorgeous *The staff assistance was fabulous. The personal Butler", maid service, overall friendliness and desire to help you have a memorable vacation was just wonderful! *The food was delicious. I can't wait to return. I have found my favorite facility and destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacationer from Philly
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Oct 20, 2014

Great Vacation

Everyone was so friendly and really accommodated every need we had. I have no complaints what so ever. Glad we picked the Grand

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top