$552 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
243 reviews
Amazing All Inclusive Getaway

I have to say that we were there for 1 week and it was glorious visit. Staff was exceptionally warm... See full review

  • JJSmith
  • Jun 15, 2014
Great Place To Stay

One of the best beach vacations so far. Everyone was very friendly and wanted to make sure your... See full review

  • Texas MC
  • Jun 1, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beachfront resort with 24-hour butler service
The extraordinary white sands and turquoise water at Playa Bavaro pair perfectly with top-of-the-line luxury and service at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive resort, in Punta Cana. Guest rooms are spacious suites with deluxe details such as a hydro-massage tub and LCD television. Dine at six on-site restaurants, or join in tennis, yoga, spinning class or swimming. Additional activities (fees apply) include catamaran sailing, scuba and golf. Around-the-clock butler service adds the final touch. The resort is for adults only.
Highlights
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis and yoga to daily dining
  • Explore the ocean with the on-site CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center, with everything from kayaking to scuba lessons
  • Lounge on one of the most beautiful beaches in Punta Cana -- Playa Bavaro -- which fronts the resort
Location
Iberostar Grand Bavaro is on the stunning white sands of Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers 260 standard suites, 13 oceanfront grand suites and a presidential suite, each decorated with luxury and comfort in mind. All include a pool or ocean view, plus European-style bed linen, a marble bathroom, hydro-massage tub, minibar, LCD television with interactive digital cable service, DVD player and radio/alarm clock with MP3 connection.
Dining
The all-inclusive dining at Iberostar Grand Bavaro allows guests to visit any of the six on-property restaurants and cafes. From Italian cuisine at La Tentazione and Japanese at Hashira to the wide variety of dishes at Bella Vista Buffet Restaurant, Iberostar satisfies every craving.
Recreation
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a full-service spa to tennis courts, golfing, swimming, yoga, tai chi, live evening entertainment and water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.7 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.2 mi/74.4 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (55.5 mi/89.4 km)
  • Santo Domingo (123 mi/199 km)

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
The Junior Suite room offers one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4524
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate driving distance 35 minutes.
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ).

Dining

Gourmet - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Italian - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
International buffet Restaurant
Breakfast served 7:00 - 10:00 am; Lunch served 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Dinner served 6:30 - 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (243)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Island_girl72
Dallas, TX
Mar 13, 2010

Nothing comes close to this!!

The Iberostar Grand Hotel was the most beautiful hotel that we have ever experienced. We were on our honeymoon, and we have absolutely no complaints. The grand entrance when you arrive sets the stage for the rest of the hotel. It is the cleanest hotel that I have stayed at, along with 1st class service, and the furniture and decor make you feel like royalty. Our room exceeded our expectations - very clean and elegantly decorated with a nice-size bathroom with 2 sinks and with huge windows. The balcony was bigger than we had expected and we ate breakfast out there during our stay. Words can not describe the beautiful beaches and the row of huts that you can hang out under. In the late afternoon, we moved to the swim-up pool bar until dinner time! I looked forward to each meal as the dishes were to die for. The lunch buffet was overwhelming as there was something for everyone. We ate lobster, steak, hamburger, pizza, salad, fruit, roasted chicken... you name it. You have a choice of a dinner buffet or the a la carte restaurants. We liked the Gourmet Restaurant the best but the Japanese and Italian were fantastic as well. We did not make it to the Surf and Turf as it was booked. You won't believe the beauty of this place until you go and check it out for yourself!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas MC
Houston, TX
Jun 1, 2014

Great Place To Stay

One of the best beach vacations so far. Everyone was very friendly and wanted to make sure your stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Buffet dining room had the same type of food the specialty restaurants had and a better selection.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Truman and Phoebe
Austin, TX
Jun 23, 2011

Super relaxing

The Gran was really, well, Grand! Beautiful hotel room (I think we were in a junior suite). Service was impeccable. My favorite was having drink service while lounging on the beach. We also spent time in the different pools, took an excursion on a little cruise with a big group of friends, rode a "banana boat" with a small group of friends and just the two of us ate at the French restaurant. I warn you that I am super picky about food and I would say this is the only 4.5 rating I would give the hotel overall -- very good but not excellent food. However, my favorite was the large buffet for breakfast and dinner. Sorry for forgetting the name of this restaurant but it is the large buffet restaurant next to the spa/gym. It's not a dinky buffet, rather a grand one! (we tried room service, the French restaurant, the small buffet at the restaurant by the pool and finally the larger buffet described above.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you take the Bavaro Expres Bus from Santo Domingo to the Iberostar hotel...the last stop is the Iberostar stop. There are two buildings. Go into the building that is next to the gate and in there they can call Iberostar to send someone in a golf cart to pick you up. We were first approached by a taxi driver who wanted 12 US $ to take us there. Rip off that we didn't fall for.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taru
San Diego
Aug 9, 2011

PARADISE!!!!

My husband and I just got back from 5 days in Punta Cana, it was our best vacation ever!!! We just wanted to relax and enjoy the beach, which was beautful! The service level at the hotel was AMAZING, whatever you wanted they made it happen for you, I felt like Queen!!! We can't wait to go back for a longer trip :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your dinner reservations before you arrive.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Mar 1, 2010

Great Couples Getaway

Great Hotel, staff, and location. Grounds were amazing. Food was okay. Drinks were call brands. Grand guest are allowed access to the other Iberostar resorts that was a plus as we could mingle with crowds when we wanted and then return the more low key atmosphere of the Grand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The room "butlers" that checked us in told us they would be taking care of all our in room needs. We asked them for a bottle of champagne, additional bottled waters, and to swap the beers that were in the fridge for Coronas. None of this was done. We had a meeting with one of them the following day. We clearly stated that we wanted the items requested yesterday accomplished. Additionally, we wanted them to bring in a bottle of liquor. They told us no problem. While tipping is not mandated or expected, we gave them 40 US and told them more would come based on their service. They fulfilled some of the request; however, it would be fair to say we would have received the same level of service regardless. In short, the butlers are not very important to your stay. If you want to tip anyone, tip those who go out of their way like [...] the bartender, [...] the waiter, [...] the greeter/bellhop. Don't get carried away. There job is to serve and tipping is not expected. When I do it over, only those who shine will receive a gratuity.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
ny
Nov 28, 2010

very acomodating

Very relaxing, plenty of people around to help u with anything u want

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One Happy Dude
NJ, USA
Dec 26, 2012

I just had to review this one.

I never write reviews, and I've never said that before. But my conscience wouldn't let me escape reviewing this amazing hotel and experience, so briefly: I just got back from the Iberostar Grand Bavaro after staying there for 4 nights up to Xmas. It was true paradise. The hotel is like a European palace. There seem to be as many service workers there as there are hotel guests, and they truly are all very friendly and hospitable. They say not to tip at all inclusives but I just had to since so many of them were great people. The restaurants are top-notch and beach/pool areas are well-kept and spacious. I couldn't have asked for more from Iberostar. Definitely now a loyal fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jun 7, 2010

Best resort in Punta Cana yet

After 5 previous trips to Punta Cana and 2 stays at the Iberostar Bavaro, my husband and I just returned from 4 nights at the Iberostar Grand and absolutely loved it! It is by far the nicest resort we've stayed at in Punta Cana (IB Bavaro, Majestic Elegance, Excellence, Ocean Blue.) I truly believe you get what you pay for and that fact is evident at this resort. In addition to luxurious rooms, beautiful grounds, yummy food, and excellent service, it was the little details that we noticed. ROOM • Paid for an Ocean View room and requested a top floor, which we got. It was definitely worth it for me to see the ocean everyday. • Plush bathrobes in room • Nightly turndown service with chocolate, bedside slippers, and a lit candle warmer • The bed is awesome. It was so soft and inviting, almost like a Westin bed. • The bed faced the balcony (first for us in PC) so it was great to lay in bed and look at the view, even when it was raining • Very nice bathroom, awesome rain showerhead, great views. • The AC in room was very cold and refreshing! Other resorts seem like no matter how cold, the room is still warm and stuffy, but not here. The room got very cold and there is a powerful ceiling fan too. Great after a day at the beach. BEACH • Unlimited pool towels, no cards needed • Tons of beach and pool palapas at any time of the day. The resort was less than 50% full and it was not crowded at all. We used to get up before 7am at other resorts just to have shade during the day. It was so relaxing to go to the beach at 10am and still get a front row palapa with a view. Priceless! • My favorite pool so far! It's sort of long like a lazy river pool but not as narrow and with little alcoves. We would hop in near the beach and "swim" to the bar. There is more than one Jacuzzi with water that's actually warmer than the pool. FOOD • Dasani bottled water, not hotel brand • Top-shelf liquor, I drank Grey Goose the entire time • All around good service and very consistent beach drink service • Ate at the Buffet, Surf and Turf (lobster) and Japanese, which was great. RESORT • We noticed there were a lot more Americans than other resorts and many couples around our age (30). Maybe because it's adult only, honeymooners, etc, but it was perfect for us. • Our butler was very nice and arrived about 10 mins after we got to our room. He explained everything in great detail, but we pretty much just used the concierge for anything during our stay. • Check out the different bathrooms around the resort, very cool. • We were granted a late check-out until 5pm which was helpful • For the first time we took a taxi because it was a short vacation and we didn't want to do the bus stops. It took maybe 30 minutes, $40, and the hotel got us a taxi within 5 minutes of checking out. Overall, this was an amazing resort. If cost wasn't an issue, I would stay at the Iberostar Grand again and again! I hope we can go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
OH
Dec 29, 2009

Perfect Stay!

All Staff attitude was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 22, 2011

A Welcome Paradise

Could not ask for a better vacation at the Iberostar Grand Bavaro resort & spa!! The grounds are gorgeous and our room was the perfect size for two friends looking for rest and relaxation. The staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming particularly our butler, Charlie, who couldn't have been more warm and attentive to our needs. He always asked how we were doing and what he could do to make our stay more pleasurable. The pool and beach areas were so clean and soothing - found spots under the cabanas or the thatched umbrellas on the sand everyday. Drink the pina coladas - so delicious! The food and restaurant situation was our only minor complaint as often found having visited during low season that not every restaurant was open on the property and we often found ourselves limited to meal options. The Italian restaurant though on the grounds was delicious - especially the pear granita dessert (YUM). I did eat the fruits and vegetables each day and did not once get sick. Overall, I am so glad we visited the Grand Bavaro and came back with many positive memories!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Recommend each day ask about what meal/restaurant options for dinner and make reservations.

Back to menu Return to top