$400 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 20, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
188 reviews
Beautiful resort!!!

Attentive staff, grounds are gorgeous and extremely well maintained, rooms are comfortable and... See full review

  • Sphinxmoth
  • Oct 5, 2014
Iberostar Grand Bavaro

First time in Punta Cana and first Iberostar...not our last for either! Hotel and beach were... See full review

  • KellyeMc
  • Sep 25, 2014
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro is a beachfront, luxury all inclusive resort, located on the stunning white, sandy Bavaro Beach in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. In addition to its premium inclusive pgoram, for 2011 travel, 4 night bookings receive FREE GOLF at the resort's PB Dye-designed 18 hole golf course. Thirty-five minutes from Punta Cana's airport, this elegant Adults-Only hotel, where the minimum age to stay is 18 years old, boasts some of the finest resort inclusions and elements on the island. Meals, premium drinks, mini bar inclusions, and room service - as well as menu style dining throughout your stay at all 5 restaurants - are all conveniently included. Guests enjoy full access to all neighboring hotels within the Iberostar Bavaro Resort complex too - including all restaurants & bars. All suites are equipped with air conditioning, plasma TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, in-room safety deposit box, telephone, and iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. These suites also feature marble bathrooms with his and her vanities and top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities - as well as fine European bedding, linens, bathrobes and slippers. Fully stocked mini-bar is also included, stocked with mini bottles of premium liquors suited to each guest's taste. Guests will also enjoy either a balcony or terrace, and of course, 24-hour room service. We feature a unique Concierge and Butler service as well, offering personalized assistance for dining reservations, pillow menu selections, cocktail preferences, and many other customizations for each guest's needs.

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4524
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate driving distance 35 minutes.
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
The Junior Suite room offers one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gourmet - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Italian - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
International buffet Restaurant
Breakfast served 7:00 - 10:00 am; Lunch served 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Dinner served 6:30 - 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (188)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grand Island Colleen
Buffalo, NY
Feb 25, 2013

The best vacation ever.

The hotel and grounds were gorgeous and well-maintained. The food was absolutely amazing. The staff were very friendly and most courteous. We will definitely return. The beach goes on forever and is beautiful. The only downside, entertainment starts at 10 pm and we were tired, so we only stayed up for a few shows. One night, mgmt. provided entertainment at 9:00, with dancing under the stars! Our butlers were the best, so attentive. All you need to do is relax and enjoy! Truly a wonderful vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJSmith
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jun 15, 2014

Amazing All Inclusive Getaway

I have to say that we were there for 1 week and it was glorious visit. Staff was exceptionally warm and friendly. Always smiling and so helpful. Gorgeous facility/ grounds. No children running around. Peaceful with many optional and free activities planned throughout the day if you wanted to do more than lay at the beach. Plentiful cabanas always available with no early rising to get a spot to lay out by beach. Plus they had non-chlorinated pools with swim up bar. Butlers were always available to restock the free alcohol and eager to be helpful. Would recommend getting the couples bubble bath with champagne. You just tell the butler when you want it and its done in your room room rose petals and romantic ambiance. Dinner spots were amazing and would recommend reserving a night at each one if you can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas MC
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 1, 2014

Great Place To Stay

One of the best beach vacations so far. Everyone was very friendly and wanted to make sure your stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Buffet dining room had the same type of food the specialty restaurants had and a better selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica loves the beach
Business
Fort Worth
May 31, 2014

The Perfect Vacation!

We had the best time. The Iberostar Grand Bavaro was amazing. The best all inusive I have ever stayed in. The people who worked there were very helpful and ALWAYS nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bavaro Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chico man 1
Business
South Carolina
May 11, 2014

Fantastic!

It was truly one of the best places we have ever stayed. The staff could not have been any better! Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Surf and turf was the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yoli Best Abuelita
Business
Chicago, IL
May 3, 2014

BEST vacation ever!

My husband & I went here on vacation because our daughter went to this resort with her husband and they couldn't stop talking about it. We saw their pics and thought it was beautiful. In reality, the pics we saw did the resort no justice. This place was paradise! The employees there will do anything to please you. We tip and $1-5 goes a long way. They are so appreciative and thankful. The amenities and food were AMAZING! Worth every penny. We are definitely going again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TBruner
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Apr 29, 2014

Excellent Vacation

Went to Iberostar Grand for a 4-day vacation and it was perfect! The staff is incredible from the moment you arrive -- Alix and Freddy at the front desk are extremely warm and inviting. Our personal butler (for room 7207) and housekeeping (Lucy) were top-notch and took car of everything we needed. The grounds and facilities are truly stunning -- much better than the photos can show. Will definitely plan another trip to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brettsl
Business
New Orleans, LA
Apr 28, 2014

Romantic getaway

This place is amazing! The grounds are impeccable and the service is top notch. The food was well above expected. Grilled lobster, snow crabs and filet mignon available every day. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tammy1987
Business
Danvers, Mass.
Apr 27, 2014

Paradise!!

Paradise!!! First time in the Domincan. We had a great time. The hotel was beautiful. The staff were friendly, helpful, and made our experience amazing. We got to know some on a personal level, Everyday was relaxing, As much sun, beach, pool, drinks, and food that you want. The staff was always available.If you asked for it,,,you got it quickly. If you are vacationing without children and want a relaxing,romantic, quiiet (although the swim up bar is full of laughter and fun) vacation this is the place to go to. I went for my 25th wedding anniversary and will go back. I call it my Happy Place!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All inclusive is the way to go!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy birthday girl
Business
Rutherford, NJ
Apr 26, 2014

Amazing birthday getaway

From the minute we arrived, the service was impeccable - from the moist towels and welcome drink to ease of checkin, beautiful room,and gorgeous grounds- this trip was amazing. The room was perfect, the staff attentive especially our butler - Jose, and food very good. It was my birthday and Jose had flowers, champagne & cake along with balloons in the room. At night he had a jacuzzi bubble bath drawn for me as well. I love kids but not having any at this location lead to a very relaxing vacation. I would go back here in a heartbeat!! I also had 2 massages that were incredible. Mucho Gracias Iberastar Grand Bravado

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TruckGuy2
Business
Southern Minnesota
Apr 21, 2014

10 year anniversary trip

Fantastic property with outstanding service. Did not have the best luck with the themed restaurants (specifically Italian), but the main dining area had good steaks, sushi, etc., so we ate most of our meals there. We had some friends staying at the Iberostar Domincana just down the beach, and although they were also pleased with that resort, we saw first hand the value in adults-only and being "Grand" compared to the rest. The golf course was also impressive, and not very busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top