$525 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Trip with friends

Resort was fantastic, food was great, drinks were plentiful....all around great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erin O.
Business
Midland
Feb 17, 2015

unbelievable luxury honeymoon

Iberostar knows what they're doing. Every aspect of our trip was perfect - the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, the food was amazing, the rooms were immaculate and beautiful and the pool areas were gorgeous! We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alan G.
Business
Norfolk
Feb 11, 2015

Romantic Getaway

Hotel and Staff were very professional at all times. The Adult only hotel was great for a couples getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lindy
Business
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

Great get away

We had a great first getaway from our little one. Great place to relax and unwind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanMell
Business
milton
Jan 20, 2015

30th Birthday Trip

Hotel was beautiful. Restaurants were very good, but not amazing. The buffets were generally very good. The staff was incredibly friendly and were always trying to include you in different activities. The beach was amazing, definitely best on the strip and the least crowded. If I were to go to Punta Cana again, I would stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brett V.
Business
Westfield
Jan 18, 2015

Awesome adult getaway!

We had an amazing stay at the iberostar grand bavaro. The grounds are gorgeous and the hotel staff were some of the friendliest we have ever encountered. The only thing that could have been better was the food at some of the restaurants. However, for an all-inclusive we thought it was good, just not fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Calvin L.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

It was okay.

This hotel was recommended by a co-worker, we heard that the hotel was gorgeous and the staff's services were excellent. At our arrival, we experienced the beauty of the hotel, however, the service wasn't up to par. The bell boy was nice but the Butler that was suppose to help us get settled was not only late but didn't show up until something bad happened. Within our stay, one of the legs on our bed broke, the mini fridge stopped working, and the wifi was just unacceptable. The room service was terrible, the food took over an hr to get to the room after we ordered. Most of the requests that was placed were either not done on time or not done at all. Their 'a la carte' restaurants were terrible, the servers didn't even understand English, and even in request, they wouldn't take our orders for food. AVOID THE ITALIAN RESTUARANT!!! We spoke with upper management about their poor services and they attempted to fix the problem by placing us on the 'higher priority' list. Apparently that was suppose to give us 'better service'. No doubt, it was a little better but still wasn't great. Maybe the hotel was having a bad week, but I don't think we will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the hotel offers free transportation to a shopping mall not too far away, and it is a great place to purchase souvenirs that aren't over priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ELENI K.
Business
ATHENS
Jan 5, 2015

Amazing!!!

This is an amazing resort! The staff is the greatest, the food not only for an all inclusive is extremely tastefull,the grounds really beautiful and the beach... oh we loved the beach!!!! Free wi fi all over the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
danh111081
Business
Pawtucket
Dec 29, 2014

Spectacular

This place was like Heaven. The staff, food, attention....everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S. O.
Business
Atlanta
Dec 29, 2014

Second Time Around

This is the second time that we've stayed here in two years and I expected things to have got worse over time but I was pleasantly surprised that they have maintained a high standard. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Night entertainment was adequate and the food was above average for an all inclusive resort. We will go back a third time very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top