$706 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
192 reviews
Best Place in the DR!

From the moment of arrival to departure we had a wonderful time. We have stayed in the DR and at... See full review

  • AZSunshine77
  • Dec 19, 2014
Excelent hotel Iberostar

The service, the food, the facilities are excellent in this hotel. We expect to go back as soon as... See full review

  • fllover
  • Nov 30, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beachfront resort with 24-hour butler service
The extraordinary white sands and turquoise water at Playa Bavaro pair perfectly with top-of-the-line luxury and service at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive resort, in Punta Cana. Guest rooms are spacious suites with deluxe details such as a hydro-massage tub and LCD television. Dine at six on-site restaurants, or join in tennis, yoga, spinning class or swimming. Additional activities (fees apply) include catamaran sailing, scuba and golf. Around-the-clock butler service adds the final touch. The resort is for adults only.
Highlights
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis and yoga to daily dining
  • Explore the ocean with the on-site CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center, with everything from kayaking to scuba lessons
  • Lounge on one of the most beautiful beaches in Punta Cana -- Playa Bavaro -- which fronts the resort
Location
Iberostar Grand Bavaro is on the stunning white sands of Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers 260 standard suites, 13 oceanfront grand suites and a presidential suite, each decorated with luxury and comfort in mind. All include a pool or ocean view, plus European-style bed linen, a marble bathroom, hydro-massage tub, minibar, LCD television with interactive digital cable service, DVD player and radio/alarm clock with MP3 connection.
Dining
The all-inclusive dining at Iberostar Grand Bavaro allows guests to visit any of the six on-property restaurants and cafes. From Italian cuisine at La Tentazione and Japanese at Hashira to the wide variety of dishes at Bella Vista Buffet Restaurant, Iberostar satisfies every craving.
Recreation
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a full-service spa to tennis courts, golfing, swimming, yoga, tai chi, live evening entertainment and water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.7 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.2 mi/74.4 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (55.5 mi/89.4 km)
  • Santo Domingo (123 mi/199 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
The Junior Suite room offers one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gourmet - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Italian - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
International buffet Restaurant
Breakfast served 7:00 - 10:00 am; Lunch served 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Dinner served 6:30 - 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tammy1987
Business
Danvers, Mass.
Apr 27, 2014

Paradise!!

Paradise!!! First time in the Domincan. We had a great time. The hotel was beautiful. The staff were friendly, helpful, and made our experience amazing. We got to know some on a personal level, Everyday was relaxing, As much sun, beach, pool, drinks, and food that you want. The staff was always available.If you asked for it,,,you got it quickly. If you are vacationing without children and want a relaxing,romantic, quiiet (although the swim up bar is full of laughter and fun) vacation this is the place to go to. I went for my 25th wedding anniversary and will go back. I call it my Happy Place!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All inclusive is the way to go!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TruckGuy2
Business
Southern Minnesota
Apr 21, 2014

10 year anniversary trip

Fantastic property with outstanding service. Did not have the best luck with the themed restaurants (specifically Italian), but the main dining area had good steaks, sushi, etc., so we ate most of our meals there. We had some friends staying at the Iberostar Domincana just down the beach, and although they were also pleased with that resort, we saw first hand the value in adults-only and being "Grand" compared to the rest. The golf course was also impressive, and not very busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TBruner
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Apr 29, 2014

Excellent Vacation

Went to Iberostar Grand for a 4-day vacation and it was perfect! The staff is incredible from the moment you arrive -- Alix and Freddy at the front desk are extremely warm and inviting. Our personal butler (for room 7207) and housekeeping (Lucy) were top-notch and took car of everything we needed. The grounds and facilities are truly stunning -- much better than the photos can show. Will definitely plan another trip to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yoli Best Abuelita
Business
Chicago, IL
May 3, 2014

BEST vacation ever!

My husband & I went here on vacation because our daughter went to this resort with her husband and they couldn't stop talking about it. We saw their pics and thought it was beautiful. In reality, the pics we saw did the resort no justice. This place was paradise! The employees there will do anything to please you. We tip and $1-5 goes a long way. They are so appreciative and thankful. The amenities and food were AMAZING! Worth every penny. We are definitely going again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica loves the beach
Business
Fort Worth
May 31, 2014

The Perfect Vacation!

We had the best time. The Iberostar Grand Bavaro was amazing. The best all inusive I have ever stayed in. The people who worked there were very helpful and ALWAYS nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bavaro Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas MC
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 1, 2014

Great Place To Stay

One of the best beach vacations so far. Everyone was very friendly and wanted to make sure your stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Buffet dining room had the same type of food the specialty restaurants had and a better selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ddubb
Business
Rochester, NY
Aug 30, 2011

Fantanstic Place to Honeymoon

We had an amazing time at the Iberostar Grand Bavaro in Punta Cana! It was our honeymoon, and it was the perfect place to celebrate. The staff were friendly and accommodated everything we asked for. The food was delicious, and the beach was beautiful. Our only issue was that Hurricane Irene came through during our stay, but that was no fault of the hotel (obviously). The staff handled the situation beautifully and we were never concerned for our safety. They seamlessly put the emergency plan into place while taking care of us as best they could. We would not hesitate to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maxin and Relaxing
Business
Chicago, Il
Jul 19, 2011

relaxing like a star

We went on a long overdue vacation which was our honeymoon and our one year anniversary. We wanted to be in a tropical place, have good food, and wanted to relax. I gotta say we picked the right spot. The beaches were amazing, the food was exceptionally good for an all inclusive. the relaxing part fell right into place. The hotel had staff called Star Friends, which there job was to have activities for people. For example finding people to play volleyball, beach soccer, water aerobics, bingo, archery, dance lessons, 15 minute oil massages on beach. If they couldnt find enough participants they would fill in. They would always be smiling joking and in a good mood, it seemed like they truely love there jobs. In turn made me in a good mood, and made me want to play, but were never pushy and respected your response if it was no. I guess my rating is so high because my demands and expectations were very simple, but to me less was more. Being slow season the hotel was 50% occupied and getting a seat by the pool or the buffet was not a problem. The weather was amazing, the drinks at the pool were little watered down but thats ok since if you drank in the sun for 6 hours with stiff drinks you were probably not making it to dinner. All the rooms were the same so location was the only difference, which they had no problem switching us due to availability. They saved no expense on the decor in this place very detailed and grand. The grounds were kept great, there was a ship in the middle that was used as a stage for night live music and after a bar in the boat where they had kareoke . The only complaint i had was the first day we made reservations to all the restaurant they had. Certain ones were booked and others we had to make at 6:30 or 7. they actually said we need to go to the hotel next door for dinner. The reason why i didnt deduct points is each night we didint go to our reservation place or time and they accomidated us. So im ok with that, thats just a stupid policy they have. I guess i would have been happy if i had a beer and a lawn chair in front of the whites sand calm beach but instead i got a modern looking well kept grand but not too big hotel. That made me feel like a star with the food , pool, cabbanas , activities and great service. I appreciated my hotel even more when i walked down to the other three iberostar hotels. Because i stayed a the Bavaro Grand, we were allowed to go to theres but they could not enter ours.. they also gave us 2 free rounds of golf which we didnt use or a romantic bubble bath that our butler would have set up for us with flowers and champaign. Other bonuses were wi fi in our rooms .. 24 hr room service, unlimited minibar, slippers robes, nightly turn down services. and if you needed other ammenities you could have but needed to pay like laundry. Having a butler and concierge is nice too. It was adults only and a small casino was in the last hotel as well as a disco. So if i wanted to bring kids , gamble , or go clubing i would have chose a different hotel. I was all about the RR so we made the right choice. I gues

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Even if you dont have reservations to one of the restaurants, still try to get seated they will accomidate you

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston tx
Oct 31, 2010

trip review

everything was great except transportation. i wood have liked to have my departure scheduled slightly differently. i had a 3pm flt and was scheduled for departure pick up at 12:30. that's not enough time, especially with stopping at other iberostar properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
some1famous
Business
canada
Feb 27, 2011

amazing

one of the best:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top