$543 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BMZ and CAZ
Business
California
Aug 31, 2013

Grand Bavaro Iberostar at Punta Cana 1st time trip

the Grand Bavaro hotel is very nice. It is the top among the 4 ones of Iberostar chain, only for adults all inclusive. There are 4 Iberostar hotels in the same property. "Punta Cana", "Dominicana", "Bavaro" and "Grand Bavaro", this last one is the most Luxury one, and by staying there you have access to the other 3 hotels, meals, pools etc... The sea is very nice, warm, some waves and not deep., the beach is like flour and...nice for long walks. the pool at this hotel is big and you can choose private spots not crowded... the private bed/ lounge cabanas for free by the pool make it very relaxing. lots of entertainment if you wish to participate; yoga classes in the beach in the morning and afternoon, dance classes: salsa, merengue, bachata, aerobics at the pool, bingo, and many other games throughout the day. the food is good, lots of variety, buffet style every day with thematic foods: dominican night, mexican night, sea food night etc.... but you have access for diner to specialty restaurants as well if you do not want buffet...you can pick the specialty restaurants (free) from the other hotels if you stayed at the Grand ( not the other way; so if you stayed in the other 3 hotels you do NOT have access to the Grand) The Grand has 4 specialty restaurants: japanese ( very good, the best) french, surf and turf, and italian..all good! golf is nice, spa too and to move around HUGE property for the 4 hotels, the bellboys can drive you in mini golf carts from hotel to hotel (service more done at the Grand and if you tip better then). at the grand you have your own 'butler' he is very helpful and attentive to all your wishes...you are VERY pampered if you stay here, NOT obtrusive you do not feel push by anything. staff very friendly and if you tip better, but NOT compulsory. Dominicans are always smiling, bilingual, very friendly and helpful... The oNLY drawback is that there are NO big or major towns . this area Punta cana) is still under development. but the hotel has everything! although I love to see the towns and how people live !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

ALWAYS bargain, prices are too high in dollars but if you bargain is OK. Tips are greatly appreciated this is a very POOR country and the Min wage is ridiculous, so TIPS are most than welcome.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JROD47
Business
Miami
Sep 9, 2013

Will return, I loved it!

From the moment you check in the staff was incredible. I have been to Punta Cana before and stayed at another Adults only resort and had no where near the attention that the staff here gave us. The food was great. I was surprised at the buffet for lunch that even had lobster and many other good surprises. Jason the concierge made our reservations for us for dinner at the themed restaurants. The buffet does not require reservations but its worth making them especially to the italian and the galeano which has surf and turf...the Japanese restaurant was ok... Rooms were always kept clean they came to our room 3x's a day to make sure all was perfect. I couldn't have asked for a better vacation, maybe the weather could of been a little better but there was a troplical storm passing Puerto Rico so we got alot of rain on Saturday the 7th. Looking forward to my next trip to Grand Bavaro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make the reservations as soon as you check in the room for the specialty restaurants...

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
POPOS
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 23, 2013

Weekend Getaway

This was our first visit to Punta Cana and to an all-inclusive resort. We had high expectations, and our stay at Iberostar Grand met all of them. We would love to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela123
Business
Louisville, KY
Oct 18, 2013

Romantic couples resort

This is a beautiful all inclusive resort for couples only. The food was spectacular, the service impeccable & truly the best all inclusive we've ever been to. We will look for Iberostar Grand from now on whichever country we choose to visit next!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Extreme Couple
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 3, 2013

marvelous couples escape

Everything was perfect!!!!! The hotel is beautiful,staff super friendly and the food out of this world!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Todd very satified
Business
North Carolina
Nov 7, 2013

Perfect vacation

Everything as advertised! Clean,safe, beautiful beach and hotel. Lobster on lunch buffet daily. Awesome staff. No harassment on the beach. Book it, you will love it!!! I will come back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricky D09
Business
San Diego
Oct 29, 2013

Awesome!

We loved it! It was our honeymoon and the hotel and staff were beyond our expectations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to make dinner reservations before you arrive.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vince Spumante
Business
Montréal Canada
Nov 14, 2013

top to unplog

Great hotel. All you can eat lobsters. Rooms cleaned twice daily. Superb beach. More bali bead than needed as well as pool and beach chairs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Big selection of all inclusice wine but not really communicate. Ask for the wine list and look at the first page.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ytown ski
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Nov 18, 2013

Great relaxing vacation

Fabulous resort and great staff ! The food was spectacular. We will be back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gladtobehome605
Business
boston ma
Nov 20, 2013

exceptional place ...beach/offshore breakers are best

i went with the group of wedding party... i walked all over and was very impressed with the grounds and general upkeep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top