$552 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
243 reviews
Amazing All Inclusive Getaway

I have to say that we were there for 1 week and it was glorious visit. Staff was exceptionally warm... See full review

  • JJSmith
  • Jun 15, 2014
Great Place To Stay

One of the best beach vacations so far. Everyone was very friendly and wanted to make sure your... See full review

  • Texas MC
  • Jun 1, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beachfront resort with 24-hour butler service
The extraordinary white sands and turquoise water at Playa Bavaro pair perfectly with top-of-the-line luxury and service at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive resort, in Punta Cana. Guest rooms are spacious suites with deluxe details such as a hydro-massage tub and LCD television. Dine at six on-site restaurants, or join in tennis, yoga, spinning class or swimming. Additional activities (fees apply) include catamaran sailing, scuba and golf. Around-the-clock butler service adds the final touch. The resort is for adults only.
Highlights
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis and yoga to daily dining
  • Explore the ocean with the on-site CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center, with everything from kayaking to scuba lessons
  • Lounge on one of the most beautiful beaches in Punta Cana -- Playa Bavaro -- which fronts the resort
Location
Iberostar Grand Bavaro is on the stunning white sands of Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers 260 standard suites, 13 oceanfront grand suites and a presidential suite, each decorated with luxury and comfort in mind. All include a pool or ocean view, plus European-style bed linen, a marble bathroom, hydro-massage tub, minibar, LCD television with interactive digital cable service, DVD player and radio/alarm clock with MP3 connection.
Dining
The all-inclusive dining at Iberostar Grand Bavaro allows guests to visit any of the six on-property restaurants and cafes. From Italian cuisine at La Tentazione and Japanese at Hashira to the wide variety of dishes at Bella Vista Buffet Restaurant, Iberostar satisfies every craving.
Recreation
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a full-service spa to tennis courts, golfing, swimming, yoga, tai chi, live evening entertainment and water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.7 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.2 mi/74.4 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (55.5 mi/89.4 km)
  • Santo Domingo (123 mi/199 km)

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4524
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate driving distance 35 minutes.
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
The Junior Suite room offers one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gourmet - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Italian - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
International buffet Restaurant
Breakfast served 7:00 - 10:00 am; Lunch served 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Dinner served 6:30 - 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (243)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mesa, CO.
Feb 21, 2011

Oberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel

This resort is the finest we have ever experienced. From the moment we arrived until we departed our vacation was like a dream. The service was extraordinary, the public areas beautiful and the beach the largest and cleanest one could ever hope to see. Combining all this with the magnificent colors of the Carribean Sea and the perfect weather made our stay totally enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The 10:00 PM shows are delightful.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Funny Girl 12
The Jersey Shore
Sep 10, 2012

Six days in paradise!

Excellent experience at the Iberostar Grand in Punta Cana. We were at the resort for 6 days, during the first week of September, and had great weather, great food and a wonderful beach to explore. I would highly recommend the Grand as the property is beautiful as are amenities. We explored a few other hotels, but none were as nice as the Grand. Everything was first class, including the food and the adult beverages, and we were treated like royalty from the minute we arrived. After this experience, we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else and plan to return on another trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are vendors on the beach, near the hotel. They sell souvenirs, etc. They'll come down on price if you haggle with them.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
May 1, 2011

Excellent!

An absolutely wonderful hotel. We walked through a grand hotel lobby (absolutely beautiful), and were taken to our rooms by the bellboy. Within minutes of arrival, one of the butlers on the floor knocked on the door, and explained the amenities to us. We were there during the off season, so some of the restaurants were closed some of the nights, but we did get to sample all of the restaurants, and they were delicious! the buffet was ample (and included lobster and steak), and the surf and turf was our favorite restaurant (they also have french cuisine and a japanese restaurant). the pools are beautiful, and there was never and issue getting seats. only one of the bartenders was a little rude, but I suspect he thought he was being cute. overall, wonderful hotel, wonderful pools, and beach. would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PuntaCanaLover
New York, NY
Jun 1, 2010

Very satisfied

I loved every moment of my stay. No complaints at all. The service and awesome. The hotel is clean and quiet. We are going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno, CA
Aug 9, 2011

Amazing Honeymoon

This hotel was awesome. The views were amazing, and even with a forecast of rain for the entire week, we didn't get a sprinkle. The shows were much better than I had expected and the staff was all very hard working and very nice! The food was also much better than I had expected. I had shrimp and lobster every day- and it was delicious! The rooms were always clean- and I never saw bugs anywhere- definately a plus in my book. We didn't get sick and we both brushed our teeth with the water- but stuck to bottle water for drinking. Definately can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Inside the boat there is a disco! But remember to bring or buy mosquito repellant for when you go into the disco on the boat... there are mosquitos!

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabriela Suarez
Bogotá, Colombia
Dec 12, 2011

Best I ever visited

Whenever you see a perfect review you always doubt it can be true, but in this case I can assure that this is a Hotel wich gives you the best value for price. It is an expericience you cannot miss. Beside the good location and the great Punta Cana beach, the Hotel gives you the best amenities for an all inclusive price. The room, the decoration , the amenities and the service are the top of its class. And the fact of having only adults in a Hotel was perfect for us. Great vacations. Thanks a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jerseypatty
New Jersey, USA
Jan 19, 2012

Wonderful

Everything was great!! The staff go out of their way to be helpful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taru
San Diego
Aug 9, 2011

PARADISE!!!!

My husband and I just got back from 5 days in Punta Cana, it was our best vacation ever!!! We just wanted to relax and enjoy the beach, which was beautful! The service level at the hotel was AMAZING, whatever you wanted they made it happen for you, I felt like Queen!!! We can't wait to go back for a longer trip :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your dinner reservations before you arrive.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
OH
Dec 29, 2009

Perfect Stay!

All Staff attitude was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wam2012
bordentown, nj
Jul 19, 2012

romantic getaway

unbelievable! Best time I ever had in my life. I have told all my friends and coworkers. Everyone was friendly including other guests. Room was cleaned twice daily. very impressed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

I found best deals on the resort

Back to menu Return to top