$525 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couples weekend away
Business
NC
Feb 22, 2012

Good vacation

Overall, a good stay. The food is terrific, the drinks are good, the service is good, and the people are nice. The beach is very nice and the pool is great - lots of lounges and chairs. We were disappointed with the dinner reservation system - you can only make them once you arrive, so we did that and all restaurants (except for buffet, which is solid) were booked for next few nights until 10pm. The rooms were clean though small. Generally, a nice place with good service and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't worry about reservation time - just show up and they will generaly get you in to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jburke111
Business
Tunkhannock, PA 18657, USA
Feb 18, 2012

This hotel is GREAT!

This was our second stay at this hotel and it's top notch. The staff is fantastic and very friendly. This is not an inexpensive resort, but in this case, you get what you pay for...there's not a single complaint I've had in two trips to this resort...and I hope to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I loved the Surf & Turf Restaurant...if you can't get reservations the night you're looking for, go late in the evening and see if they can seat you without a reservation...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chi Traveling
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Excellent Resort in Paradise

We stayed at the resort for one week beginning January 14-21, 2012. Overall, we had a wonderful trip, would recommend to others and plan to return. THE PROS The resort itself is located on a beautiful beach with plenty of lounge chairs and shade if you want it. You are able to walk for miles in either direction along the sand. The pool area is also great with plenty of loungers and daybeds to relax in. The food and drinks were great. The grilled seafood options were by far the best bets. The fried food options were pretty lousy. While we thought the steak and chicken were mediocre, other visitors seemed very impressed, so to each his/her own. THE CONS Our biggest con was that despite requesting a king size bed, our first night we were given a room with two queens. First of all, the beds were not queens, they might have been full size - but in any event, were not large enough to share with another adult. That was a disappointing note to start our trip on. But, the very next day we were given a room with a king size bed and a much better view of the pool area and ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

I was dubious, but the live shows put on at the resort were worth taking in. We saw the Rock Show and it was very enjoyable. We caught some other live music on a couple other nights and heard about (but did not see) the circus show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jerseypatty
Business
New Jersey, USA
Jan 19, 2012

Wonderful

Everything was great!! The staff go out of their way to be helpful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CDJD
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 18, 2012

2ND YEAR BACK!

We loved it last year and decided to go back this year with friends. The staff are the friendliest people around! Plenty to do, plenty to eat, and fabulous accommodations. We highly recommend this ADULTS ONLY hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susie Sun
Business
Ohio, USA
Jan 15, 2012

It is what u make it-Great Vacation

We enjoyed the Iberostar Grand Bavaro, the staff was great anything we ask for we received with a smile. The food was great the buffets , room service, and all the restaurants. Bed was very comfortable, the resort was very lovely we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese and Surf and Turf great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob and Barbara
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Dec 23, 2011

Unbelievable Vacation

We don't think our vacation could have been any better. From the very beginning to the last minute, our experience was exactly what we had hoped for and needed. There is simply not one thing we would have changed. Absolutely beautiful resort and one we will revisit. All the travel arrangements were perfect, flights, resort transfers, etc. The butler system at this resort was impressive. We never had a need or desire that wasn't met. The Iberostar Grand Bavaro is a resort we will highly recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Upon arrival, have your butler make your dinner reservations for the duration of your stay. If he cannot get reservations at a particular restaurant or time, just show up; often they can work you in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabriela Suarez
Business
Bogotá, Colombia
Dec 12, 2011

Best I ever visited

Whenever you see a perfect review you always doubt it can be true, but in this case I can assure that this is a Hotel wich gives you the best value for price. It is an expericience you cannot miss. Beside the good location and the great Punta Cana beach, the Hotel gives you the best amenities for an all inclusive price. The room, the decoration , the amenities and the service are the top of its class. And the fact of having only adults in a Hotel was perfect for us. Great vacations. Thanks a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JD SD
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Couple Retreat

My husband & I took a long weekend 4 nights - this was way more than I expected. I have never been to an all inclusive, but this one is top notch. Almost as nice as a Ritz Carlton. The staff was friendly and attentive. Rooms were new, CLEAN and bright. I didn't know if the food would be good and it was really good. The only restaurant I would not go back to was the Italian. The Star Friends make the experience so much fun. You can do as much or as little as you wish. The beach was so clean and relaxing. I was never without a drink. The shows were OK, not great, but entertaining. I cannot say enough good things about the GRAND. We went over to the other properties and they cannot compare. I will definately go back to the GRAND.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't make a reservation for the Italian Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymoonergirl
Business
CT
Oct 17, 2011

Luxury and Relaxation!

This resort is beautiful and high end looking, very clean with friendly and accomodating staff, good food, pristine beach, nice pool and very nice rooms! The ultra-all inclusive is the way to go--mini bar, 24hr room service all included, they will even draw a romantic bath for you at whatever time you like, with an oil burner and candles in your room. The bed was really comfortable and each room has a huge balcony. We got an ocean front room and could see the ocean from our bed! There are little huts at the end of one side of the beach where you can walk to buy souveniers..they are way overpriced to begin with, make sure you bargain!! It is great that you can walk to buy the gifts and noone comes up to you while you're trying to relax to bug you about buying stuff. There are several beds by the pool that are super comfy but a little hard to come by...people will leave their things there for hours to reserve them which is really annoying but we did find a bed each time we wanted one. The palapa huts by the beach are great with stands for your drinks and waiters who come by to take your orders. The beach is powdery soft white sand with pretty turquoise waters. This was perfect for us who wanted to relax on our honeymoon--we did not get to check out the music on the boat or disco at neighboring resort but be advised this is not the resort if you are looking for an active nightlife. The music on the boat seems to be only once a week and you need to go to the next resort for a club. Overall a fantastic trip, highly recommend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went ziplining which was alot of fun. It's about an hour ride fromt he resort and you get to see alot of the countryside. It is up in the beautiful mountains and the ride in the truck up the mountain is an adventure in itself--really bumpy on a washed out mountain road but we got to see wild cocoa beans, bananas and wild life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top