$525 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vince Spumante
Business
Montréal Canada
Nov 14, 2013

top to unplog

Great hotel. All you can eat lobsters. Rooms cleaned twice daily. Superb beach. More bali bead than needed as well as pool and beach chairs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Big selection of all inclusice wine but not really communicate. Ask for the wine list and look at the first page.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ytown ski
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Nov 18, 2013

Great relaxing vacation

Fabulous resort and great staff ! The food was spectacular. We will be back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gladtobehome605
Business
boston ma
Nov 20, 2013

exceptional place ...beach/offshore breakers are best

i went with the group of wedding party... i walked all over and was very impressed with the grounds and general upkeep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gene father of the bride
Business
Ohio
Nov 23, 2013

Wedding vacation

The accommodations were great. We could not have asked for a better room and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this resort for anyone wanting to be treated like royalty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don Kihotte
Business
CT
Dec 18, 2013

Trully excellent hotel

It is expensive hotel, but it is worth the money. Actually, everything is excellent. The only problem is: after staying in this hotel, wherever you go, - it will seem inferior comparing to this hotel:) I have to mention, that this hotel is for adults only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr shuggie
Business
San Francisco
Dec 24, 2013

Best hotel ever

This hotel was beyond belief. Everything was fantastic. For an all inclusive we were amazed at the quality of the food at all of the buffets and themed restaurants. As good as one good get at any top restaurant - especially if you like lobster which was part of every menu and buffet for lunch or dinner. Service was incredible with staff coming to take drink orders everywhere constantly during the day. While mostly this was a place for relaxation there were also great classes and games and especially good shows every night. Only downside and it is minor is that it was often windy with rough water that made snorkeling less appealing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GMC Man
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Jan 17, 2014

More than expected!

From the moment of arrival to check out everything was fantastic. Food was plentiful with a wide variety of choices at every meal. Buffet is so good there is really no benefit to the Al A Carte restaurants except for the service experience (all right , the Japanese restaurant was different and fun!). We were pleasantly surprised that even a round of golf was included! Staff is very accommodating, offering whatever services you could want. Show and activities were fun if that's what you like. No glass remains empty for long if that's what you like! We felt very safe and had no problem leaving personal items at the pool or beach. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geega
Business
Montville, NJ
Feb 5, 2014

Relaxing vacation

Entire staff went out of their way to make sure every detail of our stay was perfect. Excellent set up of resort, therefore everything was close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your dinner reservations before you arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maddys mom
Business
Lambertville, nj
Feb 19, 2014

Quick and relaxing

Service and beach awesome. Spa was eh. Make dinner reservations ahead of time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy traveler1528
Business
NY
Mar 8, 2014

Relaxation heaven

We were desperate for a few days out of the cold and snow. At the recommendation of a recent Iberostar guest, we decided to visit Punta Cana for 5 days. Looking forward to returning next year. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful, not just the customer service people - housekeeping, pool staff, groundspeople, maids, restaurant staff, servers and management. The hotel was full but the resort never felt crowded. We had no problems getting chairs at the pool or on the beach. Seating was always available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The buffets were immense with lots of healthy options or not, based on one's preference. We ate most of our dinners at the reservations -based speciality restaurants. They were a bit disappointing - inconsistent quality with a few highlights and disappointments. The guests were an eclectic, international and diverse crowd. Met people from all over the world. Looking forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stick with the buffet for dinner - lots of choice and consistent quality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top