$506 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
244 reviews
4.9 Stars

You probably can't do better anywhere in the Dominican Republic. See full review

  • AckHack
  • Jul 11, 2014
Amazing All Inclusive Getaway

I have to say that we were there for 1 week and it was glorious visit. Staff was exceptionally warm... See full review

  • JJSmith
  • Jun 15, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beachfront resort with 24-hour butler service
The extraordinary white sands and turquoise water at Playa Bavaro pair perfectly with top-of-the-line luxury and service at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive resort, in Punta Cana. Guest rooms are spacious suites with deluxe details such as a hydro-massage tub and LCD television. Dine at six on-site restaurants, or join in tennis, yoga, spinning class or swimming. Additional activities (fees apply) include catamaran sailing, scuba and golf. Around-the-clock butler service adds the final touch. The resort is for adults only.
Highlights
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis and yoga to daily dining
  • Explore the ocean with the on-site CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center, with everything from kayaking to scuba lessons
  • Lounge on one of the most beautiful beaches in Punta Cana -- Playa Bavaro -- which fronts the resort
Location
Iberostar Grand Bavaro is on the stunning white sands of Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers 260 standard suites, 13 oceanfront grand suites and a presidential suite, each decorated with luxury and comfort in mind. All include a pool or ocean view, plus European-style bed linen, a marble bathroom, hydro-massage tub, minibar, LCD television with interactive digital cable service, DVD player and radio/alarm clock with MP3 connection.
Dining
The all-inclusive dining at Iberostar Grand Bavaro allows guests to visit any of the six on-property restaurants and cafes. From Italian cuisine at La Tentazione and Japanese at Hashira to the wide variety of dishes at Bella Vista Buffet Restaurant, Iberostar satisfies every craving.
Recreation
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a full-service spa to tennis courts, golfing, swimming, yoga, tai chi, live evening entertainment and water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.7 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.2 mi/74.4 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (55.5 mi/89.4 km)
  • Santo Domingo (123 mi/199 km)

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4524
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate driving distance 35 minutes.
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
The Junior Suite room offers one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gourmet - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Italian - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
International buffet Restaurant
Breakfast served 7:00 - 10:00 am; Lunch served 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Dinner served 6:30 - 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (244)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wam2012
bordentown, nj
Jul 1, 2012

Vacation of a lifetime!!!!

We were greeted at the entrance with the best pina colada i've ever tasted. Things went uphill from there!! Incredible breakfast and lunch buffet. Fabulous room decor, nicest staff, immaculate grounds highlight this resort. All four restaurants were terrific. Great pool and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

I found the best prices right on the resort

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Truman and Phoebe
Austin, TX
Jun 23, 2011

Super relaxing

The Gran was really, well, Grand! Beautiful hotel room (I think we were in a junior suite). Service was impeccable. My favorite was having drink service while lounging on the beach. We also spent time in the different pools, took an excursion on a little cruise with a big group of friends, rode a "banana boat" with a small group of friends and just the two of us ate at the French restaurant. I warn you that I am super picky about food and I would say this is the only 4.5 rating I would give the hotel overall -- very good but not excellent food. However, my favorite was the large buffet for breakfast and dinner. Sorry for forgetting the name of this restaurant but it is the large buffet restaurant next to the spa/gym. It's not a dinky buffet, rather a grand one! (we tried room service, the French restaurant, the small buffet at the restaurant by the pool and finally the larger buffet described above.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you take the Bavaro Expres Bus from Santo Domingo to the Iberostar hotel...the last stop is the Iberostar stop. There are two buildings. Go into the building that is next to the gate and in there they can call Iberostar to send someone in a golf cart to pick you up. We were first approached by a taxi driver who wanted 12 US $ to take us there. Rip off that we didn't fall for.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Feb 6, 2010

Great Vacation & Beach

We went to chill out and get away from the cold. Food was very good and plentyful. I'm a beach lover and this one is the best. We've stayed at other resorts in Punta Cana and this one topped them all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations early for you entire stay

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Golfers
Denver, Colorado
Dec 28, 2012

Relaxing Holiday Getaway

Great adult only all-inclusive. The property was excellent and the staff fantastic. Enjoyed the 2 rounds of golf included with 7 night stay. Overall the food was very good. Like other all-inclusives that we have visited, getting reservations is a challenge, you just hae to be persistent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Feb 21, 2011

Perfect Couples Getaway!!!!

The hotel was breathtaking. They saw to every detail including drawing a bath for you and champagne waiting on ice. Never stayed at an adult only hotel before, only way to go if you are traveling as a couple. The beach is beyond spectacular, crystal clear blue! One thing, rented a car and was a complete waste of money. Taxis would have been the way to do it. All outside activities come to get you. Would highly recommend and will definitely return in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rob n Risa
York, Pennsylvania
May 25, 2013

Our Stay was GRAND!

There are 4 different Iberostar resorts all in the same area. As a guest at Iberostar Grand, you have access to all of the resorts, but guests from the other 3 resorts do not have access to this one. Iberostar Grand was by far the greatest of the four. The decor and attention to detail was elegant and well maintained. The help are extremely friendly and personable. There is always someone around saying "hola" and "como estas." There are always staff cleaning everything from the rooms to the pools and even the walls. The food is great! Grilled lobster, crab legs, and shrimp cocktail are a part of your everyday meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring your own medicine. The medications at the pharmacy are pricey. One bottle of antiacid tablets was $15 from the pharmacy.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Feb 20, 2011

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel

Eat, drink and play. This is a very quite hotel with a lot of friendly guest. The staff were always nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the shows, you can always walk out if it is not your cup of tea.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Connecticut
Feb 12, 2010

Greatest Most Attentive Service

We never had more attentive, professional, friendly service. Every staff member went out of their way to do anything they could to fullfill our needs. The assigned butlers were awesome. Everyone had a smile and seemed to truly enjoy working at the hotel. The food was great, even the buffets. The four ala carte restaurants were top notch and as good as the better restaurants in most cities in the world. The adults-only aspect of the resort was perfect for us. The other guests were refined. If one is looking for a loud, wild partying atmosphere, the Grand Bavaro is not the place to go. The shows don't start until 10 PM, and the disco (in another Iberostar resort) starts at 11:30 PM, so we never went to either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own reading materials. You won't find much in the way of books or magazines to buy. Local shopping is very limited, and the local town is not exactly a shopping mecca.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marietta, GA
Jul 11, 2010

We made a good choice and will be back!

Excellent in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jun 7, 2010

Best resort in Punta Cana yet

After 5 previous trips to Punta Cana and 2 stays at the Iberostar Bavaro, my husband and I just returned from 4 nights at the Iberostar Grand and absolutely loved it! It is by far the nicest resort we've stayed at in Punta Cana (IB Bavaro, Majestic Elegance, Excellence, Ocean Blue.) I truly believe you get what you pay for and that fact is evident at this resort. In addition to luxurious rooms, beautiful grounds, yummy food, and excellent service, it was the little details that we noticed. ROOM • Paid for an Ocean View room and requested a top floor, which we got. It was definitely worth it for me to see the ocean everyday. • Plush bathrobes in room • Nightly turndown service with chocolate, bedside slippers, and a lit candle warmer • The bed is awesome. It was so soft and inviting, almost like a Westin bed. • The bed faced the balcony (first for us in PC) so it was great to lay in bed and look at the view, even when it was raining • Very nice bathroom, awesome rain showerhead, great views. • The AC in room was very cold and refreshing! Other resorts seem like no matter how cold, the room is still warm and stuffy, but not here. The room got very cold and there is a powerful ceiling fan too. Great after a day at the beach. BEACH • Unlimited pool towels, no cards needed • Tons of beach and pool palapas at any time of the day. The resort was less than 50% full and it was not crowded at all. We used to get up before 7am at other resorts just to have shade during the day. It was so relaxing to go to the beach at 10am and still get a front row palapa with a view. Priceless! • My favorite pool so far! It's sort of long like a lazy river pool but not as narrow and with little alcoves. We would hop in near the beach and "swim" to the bar. There is more than one Jacuzzi with water that's actually warmer than the pool. FOOD • Dasani bottled water, not hotel brand • Top-shelf liquor, I drank Grey Goose the entire time • All around good service and very consistent beach drink service • Ate at the Buffet, Surf and Turf (lobster) and Japanese, which was great. RESORT • We noticed there were a lot more Americans than other resorts and many couples around our age (30). Maybe because it's adult only, honeymooners, etc, but it was perfect for us. • Our butler was very nice and arrived about 10 mins after we got to our room. He explained everything in great detail, but we pretty much just used the concierge for anything during our stay. • Check out the different bathrooms around the resort, very cool. • We were granted a late check-out until 5pm which was helpful • For the first time we took a taxi because it was a short vacation and we didn't want to do the bus stops. It took maybe 30 minutes, $40, and the hotel got us a taxi within 5 minutes of checking out. Overall, this was an amazing resort. If cost wasn't an issue, I would stay at the Iberostar Grand again and again! I hope we can go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top