$525 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tra99
Business
Plattsburgh, NY
Jan 6, 2013

Perfect Getaway

Beautiful beach, gorgeous property, excellent staff. Resort was full but you would never have known it. Plenty of space to move around resort. The golf course was beautiful. The restaurants were great no issues getting reservations for what we wanted. The buffet was good. The service was top-notch. Loved Iberostar so much we are going to Mexico next Christmas and planning to stay on one of their resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

El Galleon. Amazing food. A must to eat at on your stay

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grande No Thank You
Business
Jamaica, New York
Jan 15, 2013

Fantastic Birthday Celebration to be remembered

Excellent property, great beach, excellent staff,great food, great atmosphere, awesome room service, whatever it is you want just ask. Never a wait to eat, or to receive drinks. Taxi ride from airport 35.00 to the door. No complaints, a world traveller but never received service like this before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The butler akes all the reservations you just go and enjoy the finest of service and food.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mim and nick
Business
georgia
Jan 18, 2013

wonderful place to relax

after several months of hectic traveling we needed a place to wind down and just relax. this place fulfulled our needs in every way. the rooms are spacious, the grounds are beautiful and well maintained, the food was very good and the staff was wonderful. our only down was the weather. it was windy several days as well as on and off showers on a few other days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melanie and Frank
Business
New Jersey
Jan 21, 2013

Best vacation ever!!!

I read a lot of reviews before booking this trip and let me tell you ..I think those who complained about this resort must have something wrong with there head.... From the moment you get to the resort evereone makes you feel special. Our butler Sesar was great, the staff was extremely freindly. They all knew you by your first name after the first day. Entertaiment was fun. They have programs all day long. "Boom-Boom" was the most fun and entertaining guy. Loved the food! Lots to choose from. In other words everything was SIMPLY amazing!!! We will definitely go back :))))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TES2ce
Business
Memphis, TN
Jan 23, 2013

Best Vacation EVER

This is the first time I have ever been motivated to write a review. This was by far the best vacation I have taken thus far. It was a single/solo vacation for me. I want to do something especially for my birthday. So I selected this resort after carefully looking at all the other resort that were available. And I can, hands down, say that I was not disappointed. I'm felt this way prior to receiving a surprise birthday cake the evening of my birthday!!! The room was very nice as well as the staff being very friendly. Although I went on this vacation alone. I never once felt alone. Beautiful place to go. Special thanks to Juan Carlos. There were two of them. I did not get either one of their last name, but they were both as the front desk on the day of my arrival!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GutoPL
Business
RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL
Feb 12, 2013

best hotel ever

I ve been travelling around the world for 21 years and this is probably the best resort I've ever stayed... Great food, absolutelly friendly staff, i just didnt like the airline... they lost our luggage for 4 days on our arrival and still havent payed our refund... and on the way back they also missed our other luggage... definelly recomend the hotel and punta cana but do yourself a favor and dont book AVIANCA... specially if you fly through bogotá, the world worst airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DawnDawn
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 17, 2013

Great vacation

My husband and I just returned from 6 days at Iberostar Grand Bavaro in Punta Cana. Great resort.. Very clean, professional and relaxing. This resort has great beach access as well as plenty of places to sit and look at the ocean. Only complaint- towel hoarding in the am. People come out at 6 or 7 am and put a towel on a chair and seem to never re-appear! Dont know if the resort could even stop that from happening. Our room didnt have the best of views- over looked the adjacent Iberostar property but other than that, really cant complain about anything. Food was pretty good for an all inclusive- massive amounts of seafood available. Very relaxing place- Wasnt a huge crowd of party people so it you are looking to rip it up.. this probably wouldnt be for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JD Charlotte
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 18, 2013

Great Vacation

We had a fantastic time during our stay at the Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel. The hotel staff is amazing and the property was spotless. We will definitely be repeat customers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Be sure to check out "the ship" for nightlife.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom Mae
Business
Boston, Ma
Feb 24, 2013

Iberostar Bavaro Grand

Fantastic! This was our second trip to the Grand and it was as good (if not better) than the first! Because we were returning customers , they treated us even as more special guests The beach is gorgeous, the food delicious (and so civilized....no long buffet lines...only elegant restaurants), the staff and service is unbelievable! We will be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be prepared to exercise ( there is a very nice gym) because food is delicious and abundant!

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sheila sister
Business
boston
Feb 24, 2013

It was fabulous. It was our second stay and it will not be our last.

Staff was exceptional. So courteous, always smiling and just lovely people. Hotel is gorgeous and immaculate. Food as good as any gourmet restaurant. Overall...better than a 5 star review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top