$706 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
195 reviews
Best Place in the DR!

From the moment of arrival to departure we had a wonderful time. We have stayed in the DR and at... See full review

  • AZSunshine77
  • Dec 19, 2014
Excelent hotel Iberostar

The service, the food, the facilities are excellent in this hotel. We expect to go back as soon as... See full review

  • fllover
  • Nov 30, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beachfront resort with 24-hour butler service
The extraordinary white sands and turquoise water at Playa Bavaro pair perfectly with top-of-the-line luxury and service at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive resort, in Punta Cana. Guest rooms are spacious suites with deluxe details such as a hydro-massage tub and LCD television. Dine at six on-site restaurants, or join in tennis, yoga, spinning class or swimming. Additional activities (fees apply) include catamaran sailing, scuba and golf. Around-the-clock butler service adds the final touch. The resort is for adults only.
Highlights
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis and yoga to daily dining
  • Explore the ocean with the on-site CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center, with everything from kayaking to scuba lessons
  • Lounge on one of the most beautiful beaches in Punta Cana -- Playa Bavaro -- which fronts the resort
Location
Iberostar Grand Bavaro is on the stunning white sands of Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers 260 standard suites, 13 oceanfront grand suites and a presidential suite, each decorated with luxury and comfort in mind. All include a pool or ocean view, plus European-style bed linen, a marble bathroom, hydro-massage tub, minibar, LCD television with interactive digital cable service, DVD player and radio/alarm clock with MP3 connection.
Dining
The all-inclusive dining at Iberostar Grand Bavaro allows guests to visit any of the six on-property restaurants and cafes. From Italian cuisine at La Tentazione and Japanese at Hashira to the wide variety of dishes at Bella Vista Buffet Restaurant, Iberostar satisfies every craving.
Recreation
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a full-service spa to tennis courts, golfing, swimming, yoga, tai chi, live evening entertainment and water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.7 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.2 mi/74.4 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (55.5 mi/89.4 km)
  • Santo Domingo (123 mi/199 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
The Junior Suite room offers one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gourmet - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Italian - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
International buffet Restaurant
Breakfast served 7:00 - 10:00 am; Lunch served 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Dinner served 6:30 - 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (195)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Feb 12, 2010

Greatest Most Attentive Service

We never had more attentive, professional, friendly service. Every staff member went out of their way to do anything they could to fullfill our needs. The assigned butlers were awesome. Everyone had a smile and seemed to truly enjoy working at the hotel. The food was great, even the buffets. The four ala carte restaurants were top notch and as good as the better restaurants in most cities in the world. The adults-only aspect of the resort was perfect for us. The other guests were refined. If one is looking for a loud, wild partying atmosphere, the Grand Bavaro is not the place to go. The shows don't start until 10 PM, and the disco (in another Iberostar resort) starts at 11:30 PM, so we never went to either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own reading materials. You won't find much in the way of books or magazines to buy. Local shopping is very limited, and the local town is not exactly a shopping mecca.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Needed a Getaway
Business
Richmond, VA
Feb 20, 2010

Wonderful resort

From the moment we checked in we were in awe of the beautiful hotel and grounds. The check in cocktail was wonderful too. The staff was very attentive and friendly.The food was delicious, and the chefs and staff seemed to take a lot of pride in what they served. The presentation, even at the buffet, was great. There was always a great selection of food at the buffet, and it was very fresh. We ate lobster every day! We especially loved the breakfast buffet and the Dominican night at the dinner buffet. We tried all four a la carte restaurants as well, and the gourmet French one was our favorite.The beach and the pool were both absolutely beautiful, with plenty of chairs and shade if you wanted it. The pool bartenders were really funny, and we loved the swim-up bar. We saw the beach areas for the neighboring Iberostar resorts, and our beach (the Grand Bavaro) was by far the best, with much more space between chairs.The evening shows were surprisingly good. The Dominican show and the circus shows were our favorites. The performers work very hard. The resort's "Star Friends" really are a lot of fun, and they offer a lot of different daytime activities. We enjoyed meeting and talking with all of them. [...]dancing class, and [...]water aerobics classes were great.We brought a lot of ones for tips. The staff doesn't seem to expect tips, but they are very appreciative of them.It was so hard to leave! We hope to go back again soon. It was a fantastic all-inclusive resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The evening shows end about 11:00 PM, and after that the resort gets pretty quiet. There is a disco on-site, but not many people went there during our stay. If you're looking for nightlife, you can walk or take a golf cart to the two neighboring Iberostar resorts to visit their casino or discos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 22, 2011

A Welcome Paradise

Could not ask for a better vacation at the Iberostar Grand Bavaro resort & spa!! The grounds are gorgeous and our room was the perfect size for two friends looking for rest and relaxation. The staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming particularly our butler, Charlie, who couldn't have been more warm and attentive to our needs. He always asked how we were doing and what he could do to make our stay more pleasurable. The pool and beach areas were so clean and soothing - found spots under the cabanas or the thatched umbrellas on the sand everyday. Drink the pina coladas - so delicious! The food and restaurant situation was our only minor complaint as often found having visited during low season that not every restaurant was open on the property and we often found ourselves limited to meal options. The Italian restaurant though on the grounds was delicious - especially the pear granita dessert (YUM). I did eat the fruits and vegetables each day and did not once get sick. Overall, I am so glad we visited the Grand Bavaro and came back with many positive memories!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Recommend each day ask about what meal/restaurant options for dinner and make reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 20, 2011

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel

Eat, drink and play. This is a very quite hotel with a lot of friendly guest. The staff were always nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the shows, you can always walk out if it is not your cup of tea.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Feb 21, 2011

Perfect Couples Getaway!!!!

The hotel was breathtaking. They saw to every detail including drawing a bath for you and champagne waiting on ice. Never stayed at an adult only hotel before, only way to go if you are traveling as a couple. The beach is beyond spectacular, crystal clear blue! One thing, rented a car and was a complete waste of money. Taxis would have been the way to do it. All outside activities come to get you. Would highly recommend and will definitely return in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa, CO.
Feb 21, 2011

Oberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel

This resort is the finest we have ever experienced. From the moment we arrived until we departed our vacation was like a dream. The service was extraordinary, the public areas beautiful and the beach the largest and cleanest one could ever hope to see. Combining all this with the magnificent colors of the Carribean Sea and the perfect weather made our stay totally enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The 10:00 PM shows are delightful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Aug 9, 2011

Amazing Honeymoon

This hotel was awesome. The views were amazing, and even with a forecast of rain for the entire week, we didn't get a sprinkle. The shows were much better than I had expected and the staff was all very hard working and very nice! The food was also much better than I had expected. I had shrimp and lobster every day- and it was delicious! The rooms were always clean- and I never saw bugs anywhere- definately a plus in my book. We didn't get sick and we both brushed our teeth with the water- but stuck to bottle water for drinking. Definately can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Inside the boat there is a disco! But remember to bring or buy mosquito repellant for when you go into the disco on the boat... there are mosquitos!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 1, 2011

Excellent!

An absolutely wonderful hotel. We walked through a grand hotel lobby (absolutely beautiful), and were taken to our rooms by the bellboy. Within minutes of arrival, one of the butlers on the floor knocked on the door, and explained the amenities to us. We were there during the off season, so some of the restaurants were closed some of the nights, but we did get to sample all of the restaurants, and they were delicious! the buffet was ample (and included lobster and steak), and the surf and turf was our favorite restaurant (they also have french cuisine and a japanese restaurant). the pools are beautiful, and there was never and issue getting seats. only one of the bartenders was a little rude, but I suspect he thought he was being cute. overall, wonderful hotel, wonderful pools, and beach. would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taru
Business
San Diego
Aug 9, 2011

PARADISE!!!!

My husband and I just got back from 5 days in Punta Cana, it was our best vacation ever!!! We just wanted to relax and enjoy the beach, which was beautful! The service level at the hotel was AMAZING, whatever you wanted they made it happen for you, I felt like Queen!!! We can't wait to go back for a longer trip :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your dinner reservations before you arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isabel's Mommy
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 25, 2011

Above and Beyond...

My husband and I took a short 4 day trip to Punta Cana and stayed at the Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only. Our trip was amazing! The resort was better than we could have ever expected! Evertyhing about Iberostar was top notch. You truly did feel like a star while you stayed at the resort. The service was impeccable... Juan one of the waiters at lunch and dinner was amazing! Juan noticed my drink was done while I was laying by the pool and he brought me over a new drink without being asked. Everyone was really friendly. The rooms were clean and as pictured. Iberostar Grand Bavaro does not disappoint. We will definitely stay at another Iberostar. If you have a chance to visit the spa, please do. We both received a couple's massage and it was awesome! To sum everything up Iberostar was one of the best resorts we have ever stayed at hands down. Food, Service, Cleanliness...was 5 stars all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We didn't really venture out from the resort. But one night we decided to visit the Hard Rock with another couple. It's a nice place, but if you want to deal with rude and cocky people save your time and money. We went to the casino and then wanted to go to the nightclub. After asking four different people, no one would let us in to the nightclub. They all said it was against their hotel guidelines. We weren't trying to go in for free... we wanted to pay, but no one would let us. I guess they didn't want us to spend our money with them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top