$706 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
196 reviews
Best Place in the DR!

From the moment of arrival to departure we had a wonderful time. We have stayed in the DR and at... See full review

  • AZSunshine77
  • Dec 19, 2014
Excelent hotel Iberostar

The service, the food, the facilities are excellent in this hotel. We expect to go back as soon as... See full review

  • fllover
  • Nov 30, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beachfront resort with 24-hour butler service
The extraordinary white sands and turquoise water at Playa Bavaro pair perfectly with top-of-the-line luxury and service at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive resort, in Punta Cana. Guest rooms are spacious suites with deluxe details such as a hydro-massage tub and LCD television. Dine at six on-site restaurants, or join in tennis, yoga, spinning class or swimming. Additional activities (fees apply) include catamaran sailing, scuba and golf. Around-the-clock butler service adds the final touch. The resort is for adults only.
Highlights
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis and yoga to daily dining
  • Explore the ocean with the on-site CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center, with everything from kayaking to scuba lessons
  • Lounge on one of the most beautiful beaches in Punta Cana -- Playa Bavaro -- which fronts the resort
Location
Iberostar Grand Bavaro is on the stunning white sands of Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers 260 standard suites, 13 oceanfront grand suites and a presidential suite, each decorated with luxury and comfort in mind. All include a pool or ocean view, plus European-style bed linen, a marble bathroom, hydro-massage tub, minibar, LCD television with interactive digital cable service, DVD player and radio/alarm clock with MP3 connection.
Dining
The all-inclusive dining at Iberostar Grand Bavaro allows guests to visit any of the six on-property restaurants and cafes. From Italian cuisine at La Tentazione and Japanese at Hashira to the wide variety of dishes at Bella Vista Buffet Restaurant, Iberostar satisfies every craving.
Recreation
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a full-service spa to tennis courts, golfing, swimming, yoga, tai chi, live evening entertainment and water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.7 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.2 mi/74.4 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (55.5 mi/89.4 km)
  • Santo Domingo (123 mi/199 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
The Junior Suite room offers one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gourmet - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Italian - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
International buffet Restaurant
Breakfast served 7:00 - 10:00 am; Lunch served 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Dinner served 6:30 - 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (196)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GottaRam99
Business
Scranton, PA
Apr 27, 2012

Fantastic Couples Trip

This is a beautiful resort that I would highly recommend. The grounds were beautiful, beaches and pools were very nice, restaurants were excellent, bars were well stocked and offered a great selection of beers and liquor. The staff was great and very helpful. Overall the trip was great. There were only two things that I would have like to see different: 1. It was a bit frustrating not being able to get dinner reservations for the first 3 nights. I will say there was nothing wrong with the dinner buffet, it was also excellent, but I think you should have the option to be able to choose a restaurant. The hardest thing to understand was overall the restaurants were usually at only 50% seating at any given time. We met some people who said their travel agent had made them reservations prior to their arrival; this would be worth looking into. 2. Cabana type seating in the pool area can be difficult to get. I believe this is in every resort. I heard people make mention that they were down at 6:30am to pick their spot, to me that is a bit crazy…..I am on vacation, I refuse to set an alarm to get a seat near the pool. To be clear this is more of a people issue then it is a resort issue. We enjoyed the beach area most days, sit near the center for the best beach wait service. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are going to Punta Cana. If you are looking for a relaxing, quiet stay with very good food and drink options, this would be the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make dinner reservation early, they are not available for restaurants every night. I heard some people made reservations prior to arrival, this would be worth checking out if you don't want buffet the first few nights of your trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mifesto
Business
NJ
Mar 30, 2012

almost perfect resort

grand bavaro resort was excellent. only negative being considering how much we paid, the food was very good but not awesome. its minor complaint only as food was still high quality and was overshadowed by the other amazing qualities of the resort. slightly lower price and i would have given it all five stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

buffets ok but the in-resort restaurants are MUCH higher quality. reservation is required and they fill FAST so be aggressive in getting your reservation in ASAP.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neblina
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Excellent Hotel

I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. So far, it is the best I've ever been to. Not too big, so not a lot of walking, not crowded at all (although you do need to get up early if you want to get a good cabana by the pool or ocean front palapa and loungers. Just leave a towel or a magazine and go have breakfast or finish up your sleep-everybody seemed to do this). The staff is very friendly, and they really work hard to make your stay as pleasant as possible (although I found the butler service was a bit useless). Food is good and plenty. You may get tired of the same spread every day, but there is so much variety, you will always find something good to eat. Bavaro beach is just great with nice sand and turquoise waters. What a great way to relax!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you happen to forget or run out of sun block, the hotel provides a large variety of sun lotions with various SPF's at the towel hut free for you to use. For your gifts, walk (or ask for a golf cart ride) to the Punta Cana/Dominicana side gift shops. Same stuff as in the airport, but everything is cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don Kihotte
Business
CT
Mar 22, 2012

One of the best vacation we ever had.

Food was superb. I can not recall any resort, where food was better, than in this one. Service is excellent. Staff is very friendli and knowlegdable. Beach is very, very good. It was indeed one of the best vacation we ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JustGotHitched
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Phenomenal!!!

Everything was 5-star! Excellent staff, food and hotel. Can't wait to go back. Perfect for honeymooners!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
neicy53
Business
Buffalo, NY
Feb 24, 2012

Happiest Time of My Life

As I am sitting hear reading some poor reviews from some unhappy people, I can't help wonder if these people were just unfriendly, condecending, arrogant,sad people. From the moment we walked in and met Estacia at the front desk and had Abdul bring us 2 glasses of champagne we knew we were in for a real treat! The staff is absolutely amazing!! Our bulter, Victor, was incredible!!! Checked on us everyday! Champagne and favorite beer stocked in our mini-bar daily! The people we met from all over the world staying at the resort were so friendly and happy.The beach was breathtaking and brought tears to my eyes the first time I walked down to it.The girls serving around the pool were wonderful. They couldn't do enough to make your stay relaxing. The weather was astounding!! I have been home 3 days now and I cannot stop smiling! The only drawback is my weight gain because the food was so delicious with so many choices! The restaurants were great ! We would definately return to this resort. If you want to be treated like a King and Queen while on vacation, this resort is where it will happen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

E mail your dinner reservations a few days before you get onto the island. It assured us 3 amazing meals at a great time. I read this in a review and it really paid off!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couples weekend away
Business
NC
Feb 22, 2012

Good vacation

Overall, a good stay. The food is terrific, the drinks are good, the service is good, and the people are nice. The beach is very nice and the pool is great - lots of lounges and chairs. We were disappointed with the dinner reservation system - you can only make them once you arrive, so we did that and all restaurants (except for buffet, which is solid) were booked for next few nights until 10pm. The rooms were clean though small. Generally, a nice place with good service and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't worry about reservation time - just show up and they will generaly get you in to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jburke111
Business
Tunkhannock, PA 18657, USA
Feb 18, 2012

This hotel is GREAT!

This was our second stay at this hotel and it's top notch. The staff is fantastic and very friendly. This is not an inexpensive resort, but in this case, you get what you pay for...there's not a single complaint I've had in two trips to this resort...and I hope to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I loved the Surf & Turf Restaurant...if you can't get reservations the night you're looking for, go late in the evening and see if they can seat you without a reservation...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chi Traveling
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Excellent Resort in Paradise

We stayed at the resort for one week beginning January 14-21, 2012. Overall, we had a wonderful trip, would recommend to others and plan to return. THE PROS The resort itself is located on a beautiful beach with plenty of lounge chairs and shade if you want it. You are able to walk for miles in either direction along the sand. The pool area is also great with plenty of loungers and daybeds to relax in. The food and drinks were great. The grilled seafood options were by far the best bets. The fried food options were pretty lousy. While we thought the steak and chicken were mediocre, other visitors seemed very impressed, so to each his/her own. THE CONS Our biggest con was that despite requesting a king size bed, our first night we were given a room with two queens. First of all, the beds were not queens, they might have been full size - but in any event, were not large enough to share with another adult. That was a disappointing note to start our trip on. But, the very next day we were given a room with a king size bed and a much better view of the pool area and ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

I was dubious, but the live shows put on at the resort were worth taking in. We saw the Rock Show and it was very enjoyable. We caught some other live music on a couple other nights and heard about (but did not see) the circus show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jerseypatty
Business
New Jersey, USA
Jan 19, 2012

Wonderful

Everything was great!! The staff go out of their way to be helpful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top