$455 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole716
Business
New York, New York
Mar 6, 2011

Coming Back!

Absolutely gorgeous. Service and food are 5 Star!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALL INCLUSIVE TRAVELER
Business
FLORIDA
Oct 11, 2010

excellent vacation choice

GREAT ADULT ONLY GETAWAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 11, 2010

Iberostar Gran Bavaro

The service at this hotel was the best I ever experienced. The staff was uniformly helpful and friendly and it could not have been better. I was able to truly relax and the beach was beautiful; white powder sand with no rocks, or shells and very clean. Even though this was all inclusive, the waiters on the beach came very frequently. This was the best place in the Caribbean that I have ever visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You need to book the specialty restaurants in advance, but the butler will handle that for you. The portions are more European than American, but the food was generally good.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jun 7, 2010

Best resort in Punta Cana yet

After 5 previous trips to Punta Cana and 2 stays at the Iberostar Bavaro, my husband and I just returned from 4 nights at the Iberostar Grand and absolutely loved it! It is by far the nicest resort we've stayed at in Punta Cana (IB Bavaro, Majestic Elegance, Excellence, Ocean Blue.) I truly believe you get what you pay for and that fact is evident at this resort. In addition to luxurious rooms, beautiful grounds, yummy food, and excellent service, it was the little details that we noticed. ROOM • Paid for an Ocean View room and requested a top floor, which we got. It was definitely worth it for me to see the ocean everyday. • Plush bathrobes in room • Nightly turndown service with chocolate, bedside slippers, and a lit candle warmer • The bed is awesome. It was so soft and inviting, almost like a Westin bed. • The bed faced the balcony (first for us in PC) so it was great to lay in bed and look at the view, even when it was raining • Very nice bathroom, awesome rain showerhead, great views. • The AC in room was very cold and refreshing! Other resorts seem like no matter how cold, the room is still warm and stuffy, but not here. The room got very cold and there is a powerful ceiling fan too. Great after a day at the beach. BEACH • Unlimited pool towels, no cards needed • Tons of beach and pool palapas at any time of the day. The resort was less than 50% full and it was not crowded at all. We used to get up before 7am at other resorts just to have shade during the day. It was so relaxing to go to the beach at 10am and still get a front row palapa with a view. Priceless! • My favorite pool so far! It's sort of long like a lazy river pool but not as narrow and with little alcoves. We would hop in near the beach and "swim" to the bar. There is more than one Jacuzzi with water that's actually warmer than the pool. FOOD • Dasani bottled water, not hotel brand • Top-shelf liquor, I drank Grey Goose the entire time • All around good service and very consistent beach drink service • Ate at the Buffet, Surf and Turf (lobster) and Japanese, which was great. RESORT • We noticed there were a lot more Americans than other resorts and many couples around our age (30). Maybe because it's adult only, honeymooners, etc, but it was perfect for us. • Our butler was very nice and arrived about 10 mins after we got to our room. He explained everything in great detail, but we pretty much just used the concierge for anything during our stay. • Check out the different bathrooms around the resort, very cool. • We were granted a late check-out until 5pm which was helpful • For the first time we took a taxi because it was a short vacation and we didn't want to do the bus stops. It took maybe 30 minutes, $40, and the hotel got us a taxi within 5 minutes of checking out. Overall, this was an amazing resort. If cost wasn't an issue, I would stay at the Iberostar Grand again and again! I hope we can go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Punta Cana
Oct 4, 2010

Iberostar Grand Punta Cana

The service was excellent and the food was great. I have never experienced such personal attention without having to ask. Everyone was smiling and being as helpful as possible. Nothing compares to the experience that we enjoyed during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you meet with your travel agent representative. We received a post card upon arrival with a time,date, and person's name on it. We thought it was some sort of time share setup, but it was a meeting arrangement with te representative for that does make

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irv
Business
PA
Mar 23, 2011

Iberostar Grand Bávaro is "Over the Top"

The staff is wonderful, polite, cheerful and super accommodating. The rooms are great, spacious and immaculate. I would recommend the Hotel Iberostar Grand Bávaro too all. We ate at all 4 of the restaurants on the property and all were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Keep in mind that there is a wine list available in everyone of the restaurants, it's the same list but you have you choice of some real good wine, better than anything they are walking around serving. If you tip you will want for nothing!!!

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Mar 22, 2011

Don't believe everything you read!

I have to say , I was so upset by the recent reviews about the Bavaro grand that I was going to cancel my trip!! I am so glad we didn't!!!First, let me start our by saying I am a vacation snob! My husband and I are in our 40's and travel frequently... we stay at mostly upscale resorts (ie Four Seasons) I love good food, great service and 5 star everything while on vaction......I usually do not go to an all inclusive because of that, however , our dear friends booked this trip for thier birthdays and we went with them....I was expecting the worst....But, it was a wonderful vacation.... the food was good ,the wine and spirits were good and the staff and service top notch.The grounds and beach beautiful. Let me address some of the negative things I was concerned about.. 1) The food- we had a horrible meal at the "french/gourmet" resturant... however, the meals at the Italian and Surf and Turf were EXCELLENT!!Make your reservations for the 1st 2 nights BEFORE YOU get there! Then have your butler make the rest once you arrrive. Lunch- wait until 1pm and eat lunch at the Bella ( inside buffet) . I was very concerned about getting sick and the safety of the food after reading the other reviews, so I was extra careful. I found that the inside buffet that the cold food was cold and the hot food stayed hot... also there were less people putting dirty hands on everything. Room service was fast and good. 2) Staff- hard working, energetic,friendly, and wanting to please.... PLEASE, don't be cheap...and TIP the waiters, tip the servers, butlers and bartenders! You are not paying much for this vacation, and believe me, they WILL remember you if you tip well..$1 for a drink, $15-20 at dinner, $2-3 at lunch... Butler 10-15.... Trust me it will make a HUGE difference... we got bottles of champagne brought out to us, coffee ready when we sat at breakfast, and "special desserts" and top shelf after dinner drinks ... all for a small tip and kindness..... keep things in perspective - if you book this resort, the food, the service and move it to the USA, Aruba or Europe you would be paying triple. 3) Spa- was just ok. Again, I have been to some of the best in the world, Canyon Ranch, Four Seasons, ect... What they lack in amenities at the spa, they make up in service......and BTW bring cash to tip .. they don't add it to your bill. All in all a great time, & beautiful resort...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PuntaCanaLover
Business
New York, NY
Jun 1, 2010

Very satisfied

I loved every moment of my stay. No complaints at all. The service and awesome. The hotel is clean and quiet. We are going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sanch
Business
New York
Aug 15, 2011

great couple get a way

Great vacation,hotel is beautiful. The staff where so friendly and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Livonia, MI
Jan 5, 2010

Great relaxing getaway

First experience with an all inclusive hotel. Service and staff could not have been nicer. Very accommodating. Facility is spotless. Food was first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top