$506 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2014 Check-out: May 13, 2014

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
167 reviews
Fantastic vacation

Perfect relaxing vacation at Iberostar Grand Bavaro. The grounds are beautiful, staff is nice,... See full review

  • LoveVacations123
  • Mar 24, 2014
My only complaint- no drinking water our last night

This is the 4th time we have been here and it is a wonderful place, I am afraid to say it in case... See full review

  • Judy26
  • Mar 10, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beachfront resort with 24-hour butler service
The extraordinary white sands and turquoise water at Playa Bavaro pair perfectly with top-of-the-line luxury and service at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive resort, in Punta Cana. Guest rooms are spacious suites with deluxe details such as a hydro-massage tub and LCD television. Dine at six on-site restaurants, or join in tennis, yoga, spinning class or swimming. Additional activities (fees apply) include catamaran sailing, scuba and golf. Around-the-clock butler service adds the final touch. The resort is for adults only.
Highlights
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis and yoga to daily dining
  • Explore the ocean with the on-site CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center, with everything from kayaking to scuba lessons
  • Lounge on one of the most beautiful beaches in Punta Cana -- Playa Bavaro -- which fronts the resort
Location
Iberostar Grand Bavaro is on the stunning white sands of Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers 260 standard suites, 13 oceanfront grand suites and a presidential suite, each decorated with luxury and comfort in mind. All include a pool or ocean view, plus European-style bed linen, a marble bathroom, hydro-massage tub, minibar, LCD television with interactive digital cable service, DVD player and radio/alarm clock with MP3 connection.
Dining
The all-inclusive dining at Iberostar Grand Bavaro allows guests to visit any of the six on-property restaurants and cafes. From Italian cuisine at La Tentazione and Japanese at Hashira to the wide variety of dishes at Bella Vista Buffet Restaurant, Iberostar satisfies every craving.
Recreation
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a full-service spa to tennis courts, golfing, swimming, yoga, tai chi, live evening entertainment and water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.7 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.2 mi/74.4 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (55.5 mi/89.4 km)
  • Santo Domingo (123 mi/199 km)

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
The Junior Suite room offers one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4524
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate driving distance 35 minutes.
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ).

Dining

Gourmet - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Italian - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
International buffet Restaurant
Breakfast served 7:00 - 10:00 am; Lunch served 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Dinner served 6:30 - 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (167)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
167 out of 167
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Melanie and Frank
New Jersey
Jan 21, 2013

Best vacation ever!!!

I read a lot of reviews before booking this trip and let me tell you ..I think those who complained about this resort must have something wrong with there head.... From the moment you get to the resort evereone makes you feel special. Our butler Sesar was great, the staff was extremely freindly. They all knew you by your first name after the first day. Entertaiment was fun. They have programs all day long. "Boom-Boom" was the most fun and entertaining guy. Loved the food! Lots to choose from. In other words everything was SIMPLY amazing!!! We will definitely go back :))))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
abso
Sofia, Bulgaria
Aug 30, 2011

Amazing hotel

Everything was just perfect, would return in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Ddubb
Rochester, NY
Aug 30, 2011

Fantanstic Place to Honeymoon

We had an amazing time at the Iberostar Grand Bavaro in Punta Cana! It was our honeymoon, and it was the perfect place to celebrate. The staff were friendly and accommodated everything we asked for. The food was delicious, and the beach was beautiful. Our only issue was that Hurricane Irene came through during our stay, but that was no fault of the hotel (obviously). The staff handled the situation beautifully and we were never concerned for our safety. They seamlessly put the emergency plan into place while taking care of us as best they could. We would not hesitate to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Miss Priss
Wilmington, DE, USA
Aug 27, 2011

Fabulous Couples Getaway

This is the 2nd year in a row we have traveled to the Grand. I have to say the lustre had worn off a bit but it was still a great vacation! Had to wait for our butler for longer than I wanted but I expect a lot! Overall, its a great vacation spot and we are getting married there next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
sanch
New York
Aug 15, 2011

great couple get a way

Great vacation,hotel is beautiful. The staff where so friendly and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Taru
San Diego
Aug 9, 2011

PARADISE!!!!

My husband and I just got back from 5 days in Punta Cana, it was our best vacation ever!!! We just wanted to relax and enjoy the beach, which was beautful! The service level at the hotel was AMAZING, whatever you wanted they made it happen for you, I felt like Queen!!! We can't wait to go back for a longer trip :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your dinner reservations before you arrive.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Fresno, CA
Aug 9, 2011

Amazing Honeymoon

This hotel was awesome. The views were amazing, and even with a forecast of rain for the entire week, we didn't get a sprinkle. The shows were much better than I had expected and the staff was all very hard working and very nice! The food was also much better than I had expected. I had shrimp and lobster every day- and it was delicious! The rooms were always clean- and I never saw bugs anywhere- definately a plus in my book. We didn't get sick and we both brushed our teeth with the water- but stuck to bottle water for drinking. Definately can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Inside the boat there is a disco! But remember to bring or buy mosquito repellant for when you go into the disco on the boat... there are mosquitos!

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Isabel's Mommy
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 25, 2011

Above and Beyond...

My husband and I took a short 4 day trip to Punta Cana and stayed at the Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only. Our trip was amazing! The resort was better than we could have ever expected! Evertyhing about Iberostar was top notch. You truly did feel like a star while you stayed at the resort. The service was impeccable... Juan one of the waiters at lunch and dinner was amazing! Juan noticed my drink was done while I was laying by the pool and he brought me over a new drink without being asked. Everyone was really friendly. The rooms were clean and as pictured. Iberostar Grand Bavaro does not disappoint. We will definitely stay at another Iberostar. If you have a chance to visit the spa, please do. We both received a couple's massage and it was awesome! To sum everything up Iberostar was one of the best resorts we have ever stayed at hands down. Food, Service, Cleanliness...was 5 stars all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We didn't really venture out from the resort. But one night we decided to visit the Hard Rock with another couple. It's a nice place, but if you want to deal with rude and cocky people save your time and money. We went to the casino and then wanted to go to the nightclub. After asking four different people, no one would let us in to the nightclub. They all said it was against their hotel guidelines. We weren't trying to go in for free... we wanted to pay, but no one would let us. I guess they didn't want us to spend our money with them.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 22, 2011

A Welcome Paradise

Could not ask for a better vacation at the Iberostar Grand Bavaro resort & spa!! The grounds are gorgeous and our room was the perfect size for two friends looking for rest and relaxation. The staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming particularly our butler, Charlie, who couldn't have been more warm and attentive to our needs. He always asked how we were doing and what he could do to make our stay more pleasurable. The pool and beach areas were so clean and soothing - found spots under the cabanas or the thatched umbrellas on the sand everyday. Drink the pina coladas - so delicious! The food and restaurant situation was our only minor complaint as often found having visited during low season that not every restaurant was open on the property and we often found ourselves limited to meal options. The Italian restaurant though on the grounds was delicious - especially the pear granita dessert (YUM). I did eat the fruits and vegetables each day and did not once get sick. Overall, I am so glad we visited the Grand Bavaro and came back with many positive memories!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Recommend each day ask about what meal/restaurant options for dinner and make reservations.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
New York
Jul 19, 2011

The Pros and Cons

Pros: - very nice property. well kept and well situated - staff was very nice, always said hello. However, they were not very knowledgeable (see below) - plenty of beach and pool lounge chairs - For a hotel, pretty good entertainment shows in evenings Cons: - food was not very good. Some decent items in the buffet but a la carte restaurants were not at all good except for the Japanese restaurant. My husband got very ill from the food he ate at the Italian restaurant - Also, when we called the restaurants to make reservations, they said most were not available (we called the first day we checked in). We eventually got the reservations later. When we did go to the restaurants, half of the seats were empty (this happend in all four restaurants) - staff is nice but not well trained. As an example, Concierge didn't know if there was a movie channel in the room; didn't know where the spinning classes were held. Some of the barely spoke English. We also asked for a wake up call but they never called

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Even if they tell you there are no reservations available at the restaurants, try showing up anyway as they were half empty. I think many people don't show up. But please be warned, the food is mediocre.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Maxin and Relaxing
Chicago, Il
Jul 19, 2011

relaxing like a star

We went on a long overdue vacation which was our honeymoon and our one year anniversary. We wanted to be in a tropical place, have good food, and wanted to relax. I gotta say we picked the right spot. The beaches were amazing, the food was exceptionally good for an all inclusive. the relaxing part fell right into place. The hotel had staff called Star Friends, which there job was to have activities for people. For example finding people to play volleyball, beach soccer, water aerobics, bingo, archery, dance lessons, 15 minute oil massages on beach. If they couldnt find enough participants they would fill in. They would always be smiling joking and in a good mood, it seemed like they truely love there jobs. In turn made me in a good mood, and made me want to play, but were never pushy and respected your response if it was no. I guess my rating is so high because my demands and expectations were very simple, but to me less was more. Being slow season the hotel was 50% occupied and getting a seat by the pool or the buffet was not a problem. The weather was amazing, the drinks at the pool were little watered down but thats ok since if you drank in the sun for 6 hours with stiff drinks you were probably not making it to dinner. All the rooms were the same so location was the only difference, which they had no problem switching us due to availability. They saved no expense on the decor in this place very detailed and grand. The grounds were kept great, there was a ship in the middle that was used as a stage for night live music and after a bar in the boat where they had kareoke . The only complaint i had was the first day we made reservations to all the restaurant they had. Certain ones were booked and others we had to make at 6:30 or 7. they actually said we need to go to the hotel next door for dinner. The reason why i didnt deduct points is each night we didint go to our reservation place or time and they accomidated us. So im ok with that, thats just a stupid policy they have. I guess i would have been happy if i had a beer and a lawn chair in front of the whites sand calm beach but instead i got a modern looking well kept grand but not too big hotel. That made me feel like a star with the food , pool, cabbanas , activities and great service. I appreciated my hotel even more when i walked down to the other three iberostar hotels. Because i stayed a the Bavaro Grand, we were allowed to go to theres but they could not enter ours.. they also gave us 2 free rounds of golf which we didnt use or a romantic bubble bath that our butler would have set up for us with flowers and champaign. Other bonuses were wi fi in our rooms .. 24 hr room service, unlimited minibar, slippers robes, nightly turn down services. and if you needed other ammenities you could have but needed to pay like laundry. Having a butler and concierge is nice too. It was adults only and a small casino was in the last hotel as well as a disco. So if i wanted to bring kids , gamble , or go clubing i would have chose a different hotel. I was all about the RR so we made the right choice. I gues

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Even if you dont have reservations to one of the restaurants, still try to get seated they will accomidate you

Back to menu Return to top