$525 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
221 out of 221
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Funny Girl 12
The Jersey Shore
Sep 10, 2012

Six days in paradise!

Excellent experience at the Iberostar Grand in Punta Cana. We were at the resort for 6 days, during the first week of September, and had great weather, great food and a wonderful beach to explore. I would highly recommend the Grand as the property is beautiful as are amenities. We explored a few other hotels, but none were as nice as the Grand. Everything was first class, including the food and the adult beverages, and we were treated like royalty from the minute we arrived. After this experience, we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else and plan to return on another trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are vendors on the beach, near the hotel. They sell souvenirs, etc. They'll come down on price if you haggle with them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One Happy Dude
Business
NJ, USA
Dec 26, 2012

I just had to review this one.

I never write reviews, and I've never said that before. But my conscience wouldn't let me escape reviewing this amazing hotel and experience, so briefly: I just got back from the Iberostar Grand Bavaro after staying there for 4 nights up to Xmas. It was true paradise. The hotel is like a European palace. There seem to be as many service workers there as there are hotel guests, and they truly are all very friendly and hospitable. They say not to tip at all inclusives but I just had to since so many of them were great people. The restaurants are top-notch and beach/pool areas are well-kept and spacious. I couldn't have asked for more from Iberostar. Definitely now a loyal fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
O. Bobby
Business
Charlotte
Dec 24, 2012

Very good holidays

Everything was really perfect, location, beach, ocean, food, stuff. We enjoyed the vacation. Perhaps the only small negative experience was related to the reservation of the return transportation: it was done on the day before the departure, and we had to come in a particular time spot (which was not convenient for us) to talk to the agent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don Kihotte
Business
CT
Dec 17, 2012

The Best Hotel

In my experiense, this Hotel is the best I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alex1234
Business
cleveland
Dec 10, 2012

Excellent place

had a great time! take a taxi from the airport, only $38. book all your meals at the restaurant the first night. wake up early to save a cabana (all the old people wake up super early to get them by throwing a towel on them and not coming back for 6 hours). Overall fantastic resort, just some annoyances like the deck chairs. The staff is amazing, very nice. Food is excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Wake up at 5am to save a deck chair - all the old people do it at 6am so you can get one in advance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fiddleheadx
Business
Atlanta
Dec 8, 2012

Compact and Deluxe!!

This resort is smaller and nicer than other resorts that I have been too. It is very easy to get around, NO kids was great! ... Golf course was easy but in excellent condition and we loved it ... Only minor complaint was that you had to have dinner reservations for all the restaurants with a menu ... need to do this immediately on arrival or before if possible! Would go back in a heart beat ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations at the first possibe time ...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 5, 2012

Beautiful Honey Moon Resort

The resort was fantastic. Our room was cleaned twice a day, had a great ocean front view, mini bar was stocked every day, room service was fantastic. The restaurants were very good. Reservations were easy to make. Buffets excellent too. We went on the bavaro runners safari and carribean festival excursions and would highly recommend both. Romantic, clean, beautiful view, fantastic staff. Great resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations a day ahead of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FrenchyNY
Business
New York
Nov 29, 2012

Amazing stay!

This hotel is amazing, I went with my husband for our anniversary and we had the best time. The pools are great, the beach is very nice, the food is delicious at all the restaurants. There are no kids allowed so it is very quiet. Perfect getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janusz the Prince
Business
New York
Nov 26, 2012

Beautiful resort

The hotel is outstanding. The theme restaurants need improvements (particularly the Tourbillon and the Japanese restaurants). The buffets are outstanding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carib Travel Boston
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 25, 2012

Best Iberostar

it's the best Iberostar I've been to in Cancun or Punta Cana. It's the most expensive too. It's relatively small with fewer people every. Excellent beach, good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Best Restaurants: Surf & Turf, Gourmet Italian - OK. Belle Vista Buffet, good - Lot's of sea food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gordo2012
Business
Dallas, Texas
Nov 19, 2012

Awesome

Everything was great! The resort was very clean and had very friendly staff members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top