Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
190 reviews
Great Vacation

Everyone was so friendly and really accommodated every need we had. I have no complaints what so... See full review

  • Vacationer from Philly
  • Oct 20, 2014
Beautiful resort!!!

Attentive staff, grounds are gorgeous and extremely well maintained, rooms are comfortable and... See full review

  • Sphinxmoth
  • Oct 5, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beachfront resort with 24-hour butler service
The extraordinary white sands and turquoise water at Playa Bavaro pair perfectly with top-of-the-line luxury and service at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive resort, in Punta Cana. Guest rooms are spacious suites with deluxe details such as a hydro-massage tub and LCD television. Dine at six on-site restaurants, or join in tennis, yoga, spinning class or swimming. Additional activities (fees apply) include catamaran sailing, scuba and golf. Around-the-clock butler service adds the final touch. The resort is for adults only.
Highlights
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis and yoga to daily dining
  • Explore the ocean with the on-site CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center, with everything from kayaking to scuba lessons
  • Lounge on one of the most beautiful beaches in Punta Cana -- Playa Bavaro -- which fronts the resort
Location
Iberostar Grand Bavaro is on the stunning white sands of Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers 260 standard suites, 13 oceanfront grand suites and a presidential suite, each decorated with luxury and comfort in mind. All include a pool or ocean view, plus European-style bed linen, a marble bathroom, hydro-massage tub, minibar, LCD television with interactive digital cable service, DVD player and radio/alarm clock with MP3 connection.
Dining
The all-inclusive dining at Iberostar Grand Bavaro allows guests to visit any of the six on-property restaurants and cafes. From Italian cuisine at La Tentazione and Japanese at Hashira to the wide variety of dishes at Bella Vista Buffet Restaurant, Iberostar satisfies every craving.
Recreation
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a full-service spa to tennis courts, golfing, swimming, yoga, tai chi, live evening entertainment and water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.7 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.2 mi/74.4 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (55.5 mi/89.4 km)
  • Santo Domingo (123 mi/199 km)

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
The Junior Suite room offers one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4524
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate driving distance 35 minutes.
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ).

Dining

Gourmet - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Italian - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
International buffet Restaurant
Breakfast served 7:00 - 10:00 am; Lunch served 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Dinner served 6:30 - 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris Beach Lover
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Jun 8, 2012

Just OK

We booked through here and paid for an upgrade to an Ocean view King room. Upon arrival, we were given a 2 double bed room. No big deal, they said call the next day and they would arrange for a king. We went to the front desk the next morning and they said call at 1pm and the room should be available by 4pm and to have your bags packed so someone could transfer our luggage to the new room. We packed up and waited. I called at 1pm and was given another "sorry we still don't have any kings". It's extremely disappointing that after paying for an upgrade that we were not given what we paid for. The manager (Freddy) during our departure apologized but did not offer any type of refund or compensation. Overall the stay was OK. The beach was clean but quite busy with other surrounding hotels able to access your beach. Service and drinks were good. The "Star Friends" activity people were somewhat annoying and constantly bothering us while we tried to relax on the beach. They attempt to round up people to join various activities including dancing, games, water aerobics, etc. Not something we were looking for on a relaxing vacation. We did not utilize the pool - something I never understood why people do this when going to a beach destination. As such I cannot review that aspect. I will mention that the food was very good. We mainly ate at the buffet and had great service. Quality was excellent. The overall facility was above average. There are better all hotels that are all inclusive in DR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Call ahead of time and ensure that you have a King bed available if that is what you requested. Insist on it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poland's
Business
Bar Harbor, ME
May 13, 2012

Annual Vacation Getaway

Overall this resort was wonderful. The Staff was exceptional!! Couple of minor thoughts, the restaurants need a better booking system instead of through your butler upon arrival. We were denied access to one of our bookings which became somewhat embarrassing so spoiled the whole dinner experience.If you love seafood your all set, limited menu for us non seafood people. Last couple of nights we did the buffet to avoid the butler/restaurant hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrBk
Business
San Diego, CA
May 12, 2012

Relaxation and Great Service

Great accomodations and a staff that was wonderful at looking to exceed our expectations. There was always room on the beach and at the pool. Food was great. Entertainment was not the greatest but that was a minor detail for us. Our goal was total relaxation and it was accomplished. Adults only format was wonderful. We have kids but it was a nice change of pace to escape. For a vacation which has a goal to be spoiled and relaxed, Iberostar Grand is the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

El Galeon (Surf and Turf) restaurant fantastic cuts of meat and seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Outdoors
Business
New York
May 7, 2012

An Amazing Getaway!!

This was our first time visiting the Dominican Republic. After our stay at the Iberostar Grand Bavaro, we now have so many reasons to come back. From the moment we arrived at the resort to our last day, we were treated like royalty. The staff was top notch and always polite and friendly. It did not take long before they new you on a first name basis. The staff were always trying to engage you in different activities that the hotel offered. When you just wanted to sit back and relax they would make you as comfortable as possible and were always willing to attend to your needs. The food and service in the restaurants were excellent from the buffet style to the a la carte. The beach and pools were magnificant. My wife and I had a couples massage in the hotel spa which we saved for a rainy day. It more than made up for the lack of sun. Each night the hotel presented Vegas style shows in the theater on the hotel grounds. I have to say that the performers, some of whom were staff during the daytime, we're outstanding from the dancers to the singers. During one show the staff had a small section blocked off for a special guest a few seats down from us. When we looked down at the section during the show, Marc Anthony was sitting there, which made my night even better since my wife is a big fan. A special thanks to Evelyn, Stefanie, and Boom Boom who made us so comfortable during our stay. Each day offered something unique and different which made the vacation all the more memorable. The name of this hotel speaks for itself. Absolutely "GRAND". We can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your reservations early for the a la carte restaurants. Try to book the reservations prior to your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GottaRam99
Business
Scranton, PA
Apr 27, 2012

Fantastic Couples Trip

This is a beautiful resort that I would highly recommend. The grounds were beautiful, beaches and pools were very nice, restaurants were excellent, bars were well stocked and offered a great selection of beers and liquor. The staff was great and very helpful. Overall the trip was great. There were only two things that I would have like to see different: 1. It was a bit frustrating not being able to get dinner reservations for the first 3 nights. I will say there was nothing wrong with the dinner buffet, it was also excellent, but I think you should have the option to be able to choose a restaurant. The hardest thing to understand was overall the restaurants were usually at only 50% seating at any given time. We met some people who said their travel agent had made them reservations prior to their arrival; this would be worth looking into. 2. Cabana type seating in the pool area can be difficult to get. I believe this is in every resort. I heard people make mention that they were down at 6:30am to pick their spot, to me that is a bit crazy…..I am on vacation, I refuse to set an alarm to get a seat near the pool. To be clear this is more of a people issue then it is a resort issue. We enjoyed the beach area most days, sit near the center for the best beach wait service. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are going to Punta Cana. If you are looking for a relaxing, quiet stay with very good food and drink options, this would be the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make dinner reservation early, they are not available for restaurants every night. I heard some people made reservations prior to arrival, this would be worth checking out if you don't want buffet the first few nights of your trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mifesto
Business
NJ
Mar 30, 2012

almost perfect resort

grand bavaro resort was excellent. only negative being considering how much we paid, the food was very good but not awesome. its minor complaint only as food was still high quality and was overshadowed by the other amazing qualities of the resort. slightly lower price and i would have given it all five stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

buffets ok but the in-resort restaurants are MUCH higher quality. reservation is required and they fill FAST so be aggressive in getting your reservation in ASAP.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neblina
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Excellent Hotel

I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. So far, it is the best I've ever been to. Not too big, so not a lot of walking, not crowded at all (although you do need to get up early if you want to get a good cabana by the pool or ocean front palapa and loungers. Just leave a towel or a magazine and go have breakfast or finish up your sleep-everybody seemed to do this). The staff is very friendly, and they really work hard to make your stay as pleasant as possible (although I found the butler service was a bit useless). Food is good and plenty. You may get tired of the same spread every day, but there is so much variety, you will always find something good to eat. Bavaro beach is just great with nice sand and turquoise waters. What a great way to relax!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you happen to forget or run out of sun block, the hotel provides a large variety of sun lotions with various SPF's at the towel hut free for you to use. For your gifts, walk (or ask for a golf cart ride) to the Punta Cana/Dominicana side gift shops. Same stuff as in the airport, but everything is cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don Kihotte
Business
CT
Mar 22, 2012

One of the best vacation we ever had.

Food was superb. I can not recall any resort, where food was better, than in this one. Service is excellent. Staff is very friendli and knowlegdable. Beach is very, very good. It was indeed one of the best vacation we ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JustGotHitched
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Phenomenal!!!

Everything was 5-star! Excellent staff, food and hotel. Can't wait to go back. Perfect for honeymooners!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
neicy53
Business
Buffalo, NY
Feb 24, 2012

Happiest Time of My Life

As I am sitting hear reading some poor reviews from some unhappy people, I can't help wonder if these people were just unfriendly, condecending, arrogant,sad people. From the moment we walked in and met Estacia at the front desk and had Abdul bring us 2 glasses of champagne we knew we were in for a real treat! The staff is absolutely amazing!! Our bulter, Victor, was incredible!!! Checked on us everyday! Champagne and favorite beer stocked in our mini-bar daily! The people we met from all over the world staying at the resort were so friendly and happy.The beach was breathtaking and brought tears to my eyes the first time I walked down to it.The girls serving around the pool were wonderful. They couldn't do enough to make your stay relaxing. The weather was astounding!! I have been home 3 days now and I cannot stop smiling! The only drawback is my weight gain because the food was so delicious with so many choices! The restaurants were great ! We would definately return to this resort. If you want to be treated like a King and Queen while on vacation, this resort is where it will happen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

E mail your dinner reservations a few days before you get onto the island. It assured us 3 amazing meals at a great time. I read this in a review and it really paid off!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top