$543 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Funny Girl 12
The Jersey Shore
Sep 10, 2012

Six days in paradise!

Excellent experience at the Iberostar Grand in Punta Cana. We were at the resort for 6 days, during the first week of September, and had great weather, great food and a wonderful beach to explore. I would highly recommend the Grand as the property is beautiful as are amenities. We explored a few other hotels, but none were as nice as the Grand. Everything was first class, including the food and the adult beverages, and we were treated like royalty from the minute we arrived. After this experience, we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else and plan to return on another trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are vendors on the beach, near the hotel. They sell souvenirs, etc. They'll come down on price if you haggle with them.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom Mae
Business
Boston, Ma
Feb 24, 2013

Iberostar Bavaro Grand

Fantastic! This was our second trip to the Grand and it was as good (if not better) than the first! Because we were returning customers , they treated us even as more special guests The beach is gorgeous, the food delicious (and so civilized....no long buffet lines...only elegant restaurants), the staff and service is unbelievable! We will be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be prepared to exercise ( there is a very nice gym) because food is delicious and abundant!

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sheila sister
Business
boston
Feb 24, 2013

It was fabulous. It was our second stay and it will not be our last.

Staff was exceptional. So courteous, always smiling and just lovely people. Hotel is gorgeous and immaculate. Food as good as any gourmet restaurant. Overall...better than a 5 star review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JD Charlotte
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 18, 2013

Great Vacation

We had a fantastic time during our stay at the Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel. The hotel staff is amazing and the property was spotless. We will definitely be repeat customers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Be sure to check out "the ship" for nightlife.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DawnDawn
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 17, 2013

Great vacation

My husband and I just returned from 6 days at Iberostar Grand Bavaro in Punta Cana. Great resort.. Very clean, professional and relaxing. This resort has great beach access as well as plenty of places to sit and look at the ocean. Only complaint- towel hoarding in the am. People come out at 6 or 7 am and put a towel on a chair and seem to never re-appear! Dont know if the resort could even stop that from happening. Our room didnt have the best of views- over looked the adjacent Iberostar property but other than that, really cant complain about anything. Food was pretty good for an all inclusive- massive amounts of seafood available. Very relaxing place- Wasnt a huge crowd of party people so it you are looking to rip it up.. this probably wouldnt be for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GutoPL
Business
RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL
Feb 12, 2013

best hotel ever

I ve been travelling around the world for 21 years and this is probably the best resort I've ever stayed... Great food, absolutelly friendly staff, i just didnt like the airline... they lost our luggage for 4 days on our arrival and still havent payed our refund... and on the way back they also missed our other luggage... definelly recomend the hotel and punta cana but do yourself a favor and dont book AVIANCA... specially if you fly through bogotá, the world worst airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TES2ce
Business
Memphis, TN
Jan 23, 2013

Best Vacation EVER

This is the first time I have ever been motivated to write a review. This was by far the best vacation I have taken thus far. It was a single/solo vacation for me. I want to do something especially for my birthday. So I selected this resort after carefully looking at all the other resort that were available. And I can, hands down, say that I was not disappointed. I'm felt this way prior to receiving a surprise birthday cake the evening of my birthday!!! The room was very nice as well as the staff being very friendly. Although I went on this vacation alone. I never once felt alone. Beautiful place to go. Special thanks to Juan Carlos. There were two of them. I did not get either one of their last name, but they were both as the front desk on the day of my arrival!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt03
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 23, 2013

Wonderful Trip

This resort really is perfect in so many ways. Here is a quick rundown of some things to consider: - The size and layout of this hotel is perfect. No matter where your room is located, you are only a short walk from the beach, pool.various bars, the spa and restaurants. The building is shaped like a "U", so there are no "outposts" where you have to walk endlessly to get from A to B. - The beach is wonderful with plenty of Palapas (umbrellas) for shade. The chairs are upgrades from the standard resort beach chair and the drink service on the beach is a huge plus. Also, I noticed how the other resorts had people piled on top of each other because of their large size...not this one...due to the smaller size of the resort, we all had our space on the beach. - The rooms are a bit smaller than other resorts offering Jr. Suites but their comfort makes up for their size. I've been to so many all-inclusives' and the bed hardness was always an issue. Not here! the beds and pillows and sheets were so comfortable! Also, the way the room is designed, there is a small foyer with another door that you go through before going into the bedroom. That way, you have two doors that provide extra noise protection from the outdoors (it can get loud with tile floors, maids working early in the morning and drunk guests). Lastly, there is a huge window in the bathroom the fills the room with natural light! It was awesome. - The resort has great top shelf drinks so no need to worry about not finding the right concoction - The food was plentiful and the presentation was impressive but I was a bit disappointed with lunch and dinner. They had huge lobsters and wonderful meats but they just need to work on cooking them better. Take for instance the lobster, I was amazed they had huge lobster tails just sitting there to be thrown on the grill for lunch. The only problem was, many of them were frozen so after they were thrown on the grill, these wonderful lobsters turned all mushy. The food preparation is one thing they can work on because they already have great quality meats and seafood to work with. It sounds trite, but, lets face it, the food is a big determining factor when picking a resort and the resorts in Mexico are superior in this department. - Lastly, the staff were so wonderful! I've never been to a resort with such friendly and attentive staff. I just cant believe the level of service this place provides. Also, because it is a smaller resort, they really get to know you and your preferences very quickly...that makes for an even more memorable trip. What a place! With the exception of some food issues, it was perfect and I recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many beach shops claiming to sell quality cigars, even Cubans, to the right of the hotel. Be weary! Most are fakes. Some aren't even made with tobacco but rather with banana leaves.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melanie and Frank
Business
New Jersey
Jan 21, 2013

Best vacation ever!!!

I read a lot of reviews before booking this trip and let me tell you ..I think those who complained about this resort must have something wrong with there head.... From the moment you get to the resort evereone makes you feel special. Our butler Sesar was great, the staff was extremely freindly. They all knew you by your first name after the first day. Entertaiment was fun. They have programs all day long. "Boom-Boom" was the most fun and entertaining guy. Loved the food! Lots to choose from. In other words everything was SIMPLY amazing!!! We will definitely go back :))))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherron
Business
Hamilton, VA
Jan 21, 2013

Wonderful experience!

Everything at the Grand Bavaro is of high quality. The staff is always available and happy to provide whatever service you need/want without being overbearing. The entire property is spotless and well maintained. The food was the best we have experienced in the D.R. The Surf and Turf had outstanding filet mignon and tuna steak. One thing that really stood out was the room on the beach. If you take a walk down the beach it is very apparent that the density is far less than at the other hotels. If you are not bringing children I highly recommend the Grand Bavaro over the other Bavaro hotels in Punta Cana. Our only slight disappointment was the size of the room. It is not a suite but more of a hotel room with a separate bathroom. It is, however, very comfortable and extremely clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mim and nick
Business
georgia
Jan 18, 2013

wonderful place to relax

after several months of hectic traveling we needed a place to wind down and just relax. this place fulfulled our needs in every way. the rooms are spacious, the grounds are beautiful and well maintained, the food was very good and the staff was wonderful. our only down was the weather. it was windy several days as well as on and off showers on a few other days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top