$455 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GutoPL
Business
RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL
Feb 12, 2013

best hotel ever

I ve been travelling around the world for 21 years and this is probably the best resort I've ever stayed... Great food, absolutelly friendly staff, i just didnt like the airline... they lost our luggage for 4 days on our arrival and still havent payed our refund... and on the way back they also missed our other luggage... definelly recomend the hotel and punta cana but do yourself a favor and dont book AVIANCA... specially if you fly through bogotá, the world worst airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt03
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 23, 2013

Wonderful Trip

This resort really is perfect in so many ways. Here is a quick rundown of some things to consider: - The size and layout of this hotel is perfect. No matter where your room is located, you are only a short walk from the beach, pool.various bars, the spa and restaurants. The building is shaped like a "U", so there are no "outposts" where you have to walk endlessly to get from A to B. - The beach is wonderful with plenty of Palapas (umbrellas) for shade. The chairs are upgrades from the standard resort beach chair and the drink service on the beach is a huge plus. Also, I noticed how the other resorts had people piled on top of each other because of their large size...not this one...due to the smaller size of the resort, we all had our space on the beach. - The rooms are a bit smaller than other resorts offering Jr. Suites but their comfort makes up for their size. I've been to so many all-inclusives' and the bed hardness was always an issue. Not here! the beds and pillows and sheets were so comfortable! Also, the way the room is designed, there is a small foyer with another door that you go through before going into the bedroom. That way, you have two doors that provide extra noise protection from the outdoors (it can get loud with tile floors, maids working early in the morning and drunk guests). Lastly, there is a huge window in the bathroom the fills the room with natural light! It was awesome. - The resort has great top shelf drinks so no need to worry about not finding the right concoction - The food was plentiful and the presentation was impressive but I was a bit disappointed with lunch and dinner. They had huge lobsters and wonderful meats but they just need to work on cooking them better. Take for instance the lobster, I was amazed they had huge lobster tails just sitting there to be thrown on the grill for lunch. The only problem was, many of them were frozen so after they were thrown on the grill, these wonderful lobsters turned all mushy. The food preparation is one thing they can work on because they already have great quality meats and seafood to work with. It sounds trite, but, lets face it, the food is a big determining factor when picking a resort and the resorts in Mexico are superior in this department. - Lastly, the staff were so wonderful! I've never been to a resort with such friendly and attentive staff. I just cant believe the level of service this place provides. Also, because it is a smaller resort, they really get to know you and your preferences very quickly...that makes for an even more memorable trip. What a place! With the exception of some food issues, it was perfect and I recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many beach shops claiming to sell quality cigars, even Cubans, to the right of the hotel. Be weary! Most are fakes. Some aren't even made with tobacco but rather with banana leaves.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherron
Business
Hamilton, VA
Jan 21, 2013

Wonderful experience!

Everything at the Grand Bavaro is of high quality. The staff is always available and happy to provide whatever service you need/want without being overbearing. The entire property is spotless and well maintained. The food was the best we have experienced in the D.R. The Surf and Turf had outstanding filet mignon and tuna steak. One thing that really stood out was the room on the beach. If you take a walk down the beach it is very apparent that the density is far less than at the other hotels. If you are not bringing children I highly recommend the Grand Bavaro over the other Bavaro hotels in Punta Cana. Our only slight disappointment was the size of the room. It is not a suite but more of a hotel room with a separate bathroom. It is, however, very comfortable and extremely clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mim and nick
Business
georgia
Jan 18, 2013

wonderful place to relax

after several months of hectic traveling we needed a place to wind down and just relax. this place fulfulled our needs in every way. the rooms are spacious, the grounds are beautiful and well maintained, the food was very good and the staff was wonderful. our only down was the weather. it was windy several days as well as on and off showers on a few other days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grande No Thank You
Business
Jamaica, New York
Jan 15, 2013

Fantastic Birthday Celebration to be remembered

Excellent property, great beach, excellent staff,great food, great atmosphere, awesome room service, whatever it is you want just ask. Never a wait to eat, or to receive drinks. Taxi ride from airport 35.00 to the door. No complaints, a world traveller but never received service like this before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The butler akes all the reservations you just go and enjoy the finest of service and food.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tra99
Business
Plattsburgh, NY
Jan 6, 2013

Perfect Getaway

Beautiful beach, gorgeous property, excellent staff. Resort was full but you would never have known it. Plenty of space to move around resort. The golf course was beautiful. The restaurants were great no issues getting reservations for what we wanted. The buffet was good. The service was top-notch. Loved Iberostar so much we are going to Mexico next Christmas and planning to stay on one of their resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

El Galleon. Amazing food. A must to eat at on your stay

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Golfers
Business
Denver, Colorado
Dec 28, 2012

Relaxing Holiday Getaway

Great adult only all-inclusive. The property was excellent and the staff fantastic. Enjoyed the 2 rounds of golf included with 7 night stay. Overall the food was very good. Like other all-inclusives that we have visited, getting reservations is a challenge, you just hae to be persistent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One Happy Dude
Business
NJ, USA
Dec 26, 2012

I just had to review this one.

I never write reviews, and I've never said that before. But my conscience wouldn't let me escape reviewing this amazing hotel and experience, so briefly: I just got back from the Iberostar Grand Bavaro after staying there for 4 nights up to Xmas. It was true paradise. The hotel is like a European palace. There seem to be as many service workers there as there are hotel guests, and they truly are all very friendly and hospitable. They say not to tip at all inclusives but I just had to since so many of them were great people. The restaurants are top-notch and beach/pool areas are well-kept and spacious. I couldn't have asked for more from Iberostar. Definitely now a loyal fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
O. Bobby
Business
Charlotte
Dec 24, 2012

Very good holidays

Everything was really perfect, location, beach, ocean, food, stuff. We enjoyed the vacation. Perhaps the only small negative experience was related to the reservation of the return transportation: it was done on the day before the departure, and we had to come in a particular time spot (which was not convenient for us) to talk to the agent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don Kihotte
Business
CT
Dec 17, 2012

The Best Hotel

In my experiense, this Hotel is the best I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top