$757 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 12, 2015 Check-out: Feb 15, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
204 reviews
Awesome adult getaway!

We had an amazing stay at the iberostar grand bavaro. The grounds are gorgeous and the hotel staff... See full review

  • Brett V.
  • Jan 18, 2015
Amazing!!!

This is an amazing resort! The staff is the greatest, the food not only for an all inclusive is... See full review

  • ELENI K.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro is a beachfront, luxury all inclusive resort, located on the stunning white, sandy Bavaro Beach in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. In addition to its premium inclusive pgoram, for 2011 travel, 4 night bookings receive FREE GOLF at the resort's PB Dye-designed 18 hole golf course. Thirty-five minutes from Punta Cana's airport, this elegant Adults-Only hotel, where the minimum age to stay is 18 years old, boasts some of the finest resort inclusions and elements on the island. Meals, premium drinks, mini bar inclusions, and room service - as well as menu style dining throughout your stay at all 5 restaurants - are all conveniently included. Guests enjoy full access to all neighboring hotels within the Iberostar Bavaro Resort complex too - including all restaurants & bars. All suites are equipped with air conditioning, plasma TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, in-room safety deposit box, telephone, and iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. These suites also feature marble bathrooms with his and her vanities and top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities - as well as fine European bedding, linens, bathrobes and slippers. Fully stocked mini-bar is also included, stocked with mini bottles of premium liquors suited to each guest's taste. Guests will also enjoy either a balcony or terrace, and of course, 24-hour room service. We feature a unique Concierge and Butler service as well, offering personalized assistance for dining reservations, pillow menu selections, cocktail preferences, and many other customizations for each guest's needs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
The Junior Suite room offers one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gourmet - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Italian - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
International buffet Restaurant
Breakfast served 7:00 - 10:00 am; Lunch served 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Dinner served 6:30 - 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (204)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 5, 2012

Beautiful Honey Moon Resort

The resort was fantastic. Our room was cleaned twice a day, had a great ocean front view, mini bar was stocked every day, room service was fantastic. The restaurants were very good. Reservations were easy to make. Buffets excellent too. We went on the bavaro runners safari and carribean festival excursions and would highly recommend both. Romantic, clean, beautiful view, fantastic staff. Great resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations a day ahead of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FrenchyNY
Business
New York
Nov 29, 2012

Amazing stay!

This hotel is amazing, I went with my husband for our anniversary and we had the best time. The pools are great, the beach is very nice, the food is delicious at all the restaurants. There are no kids allowed so it is very quiet. Perfect getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janusz the Prince
Business
New York
Nov 26, 2012

Beautiful resort

The hotel is outstanding. The theme restaurants need improvements (particularly the Tourbillon and the Japanese restaurants). The buffets are outstanding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carib Travel Boston
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 25, 2012

Best Iberostar

it's the best Iberostar I've been to in Cancun or Punta Cana. It's the most expensive too. It's relatively small with fewer people every. Excellent beach, good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Best Restaurants: Surf & Turf, Gourmet Italian - OK. Belle Vista Buffet, good - Lot's of sea food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gordo2012
Business
Dallas, Texas
Nov 19, 2012

Awesome

Everything was great! The resort was very clean and had very friendly staff members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Priscylla
Business
San Diego,California
Oct 16, 2012

Vacation

I have never written a review, but this hotel deserves. My husband and I went to the Iberostar Grand Bavaro to celebrate my birthday and we could not have choosen a better hotel.Everything from staff, restaurants, beach,room comfort, restaurants is absolutely awesome. It was the perfect way to celebrate my bday. Everynight there is a different show,the buffet have different cuisine everyday, the boat bar was so much fun, and the pool bar my favorite, specially bartender Alda, the nicest person, actually the whole staff is incredible. I highly,highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to go back to Punta Cana and stay at the Iberostar Grand Bavaro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Oct 14, 2012

Iberostarve

Gorgeous Resort, great help,lousy manager and you have to be lucky to get into the restaurants that are mostly empty. The Wifi was as about like the food, your very lucky if you get ti. Evidently they save money by keeping people out of their restaurants. Sad, it was really pretty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Funny Girl 12
Business
The Jersey Shore
Sep 10, 2012

Six days in paradise!

Excellent experience at the Iberostar Grand in Punta Cana. We were at the resort for 6 days, during the first week of September, and had great weather, great food and a wonderful beach to explore. I would highly recommend the Grand as the property is beautiful as are amenities. We explored a few other hotels, but none were as nice as the Grand. Everything was first class, including the food and the adult beverages, and we were treated like royalty from the minute we arrived. After this experience, we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else and plan to return on another trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are vendors on the beach, near the hotel. They sell souvenirs, etc. They'll come down on price if you haggle with them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama Resort
Business
River Edge, New Jersey
Aug 26, 2012

The Grand Experience

Great experience! great staff,a special thanks to Lely at the pool,the yoga girls Stephanie,Wendy at the spa,Boom Boom and Maria at the pool, Suly at the pool,Antonio for his expertise in gourmet food and spirits. What could be better !Just go and enjoy.Don't be afraid to go on outside guided tours "zip line" great experience and a little view of the island. Feel free to tip because even though it included.The wonderful staff really appreciates it.Pay it forward!!! For those I have not mentioned I want to thank you too,everyone contributed to our stay !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

zip line was great,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MikeB
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Aug 26, 2012

Iberostar Grand Bavaro

This is our second time in this hotel. It is our 4th time in an Iberostar resort and this is the best one from all the all-in-exclusive we've been (8th, 3x in Cancun and 5x in Punta Cana). We are beach people, stayed most of the time in the beach. No need to save 'palapas' because there is plenty for every one. No limit on beach towels too. Food is really good and service is excellent. The Japanese is our least favorite, we are not fans of Hibachi. All the other restaurants are great, we even dined in the French restaurant (Copola) in the neighboring Bavaro resort and it is perfect. It was hard to get a reservation on the Surf and Turf, but steaks are BIG and seasoned well. We will recommend this hotel to our friends and we will surely come on our 3rd time. By the way they gave us a cake, chocolate covered strawberries and champagne for being a 'return guest'. We were also give a nice Iberostar pen as a gift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make a dining reservation in the Surf and Turf, Italian and Gourmet as soon as you get in the hotel. You can email them for advance reservation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top