$400 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
185 reviews
10th year Anniversary

Best in Punta Cana!!! 5+ Star Best Beach that I have ever stayed on. Will be booking again soon!! See full review

  • The Peter clan
  • Sep 10, 2014
Amazing honeymoon in the Dominican

The hotel was beautiful and clean. It cost $40 for a taxi from the airport and about 25 minutes... See full review

  • Summer80
  • Aug 17, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beachfront resort with 24-hour butler service
The extraordinary white sands and turquoise water at Playa Bavaro pair perfectly with top-of-the-line luxury and service at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive resort, in Punta Cana. Guest rooms are spacious suites with deluxe details such as a hydro-massage tub and LCD television. Dine at six on-site restaurants, or join in tennis, yoga, spinning class or swimming. Additional activities (fees apply) include catamaran sailing, scuba and golf. Around-the-clock butler service adds the final touch. The resort is for adults only.
Highlights
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis and yoga to daily dining
  • Explore the ocean with the on-site CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center, with everything from kayaking to scuba lessons
  • Lounge on one of the most beautiful beaches in Punta Cana -- Playa Bavaro -- which fronts the resort
Location
Iberostar Grand Bavaro is on the stunning white sands of Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers 260 standard suites, 13 oceanfront grand suites and a presidential suite, each decorated with luxury and comfort in mind. All include a pool or ocean view, plus European-style bed linen, a marble bathroom, hydro-massage tub, minibar, LCD television with interactive digital cable service, DVD player and radio/alarm clock with MP3 connection.
Dining
The all-inclusive dining at Iberostar Grand Bavaro allows guests to visit any of the six on-property restaurants and cafes. From Italian cuisine at La Tentazione and Japanese at Hashira to the wide variety of dishes at Bella Vista Buffet Restaurant, Iberostar satisfies every craving.
Recreation
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a full-service spa to tennis courts, golfing, swimming, yoga, tai chi, live evening entertainment and water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.7 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.2 mi/74.4 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (55.5 mi/89.4 km)
  • Santo Domingo (123 mi/199 km)

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4524
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate driving distance 35 minutes.
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
The Junior Suite room offers one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gourmet - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Italian - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
International buffet Restaurant
Breakfast served 7:00 - 10:00 am; Lunch served 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Dinner served 6:30 - 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler Tae
Washington, DC
Jul 25, 2012

A Five Star Resort at its Best!

Iberostar Grand Bavaro deserves its 5 star rating. From its beautifully manicured grounds (and nice, big clean rooms) to the extremely helpful staff, this resort is top notch! My girlfriend and I celebrated her birthday weekend here and we could not have asked for a better, fun place. The food was awesome (I'm not a big seafood lover, but fell in love with the lobster), and the drinks were good (not too watered down). If you are looking for a relaxing time where the staff will wait on you, hand and foot, this is the place for you. The resort's beach location is prime real estate! Although this resort was full of mostly couples, my friend met a man (and this is not a "How Stella got her Groove Back" situation, this man is from the states, lol :) who was traveling with some of his couple friends and they've been dating ever since. Who knows, we might be back in a year to have an anniversary celebration!! I highly recommend Iberostar Grand Bavaro and look forward to going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to have the butler come and prepare a nice, warm bath complete with rose petals in the jacuzzi tub. It's so relaxing and was one of my favorite parts of the trip!! And don't forget to ask for the bottle of champagne!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wam2012
bordentown, nj
Jul 19, 2012

romantic getaway

unbelievable! Best time I ever had in my life. I have told all my friends and coworkers. Everyone was friendly including other guests. Room was cleaned twice daily. very impressed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

I found best deals on the resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wam2012
bordentown, nj
Jul 1, 2012

Vacation of a lifetime!!!!

We were greeted at the entrance with the best pina colada i've ever tasted. Things went uphill from there!! Incredible breakfast and lunch buffet. Fabulous room decor, nicest staff, immaculate grounds highlight this resort. All four restaurants were terrific. Great pool and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

I found the best prices right on the resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Suffolk
Suffolk Virginia
Jun 26, 2012

Wonderful Vacation

This hotel was really nice. It was well kept up. I saw them cleaning the grounds everyday. The room was very clean and smelled so good. The bed was so comfortable. I had a good night sleep in that bed every night. Even though a lot of the staff don't speak english, when they couldn't understand they got another staff member who could. The only thing I wish they would have had was more activity on the club boat. My husband and I love to dance so we wanted to do that more. The boat is set up real nice for a club. It would have been excellent for dancing after hours. Overall the hotel was real nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Shop at the hotel because the straw huts on the beach are more expensive. Make all the dinner reservations when you get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MelHec
Laredo, Texas
Jun 20, 2012

summer couple weekend vacation

Within the past year, we have stayed at The Cove Atlantis in the Bahamas, The Pink Palace Royal Hawaiin in Waikiki Beach, The ME Melia in Cabo and this Resort and weekend vacation has definitely been the best without a doubt! Been traveling all my life and have stayed many places and this is the 1st review I have ever written because my fiancee and I were completely blown away with the service, hospitality, food, fun activities, cleanliness, and you even have your own butler (Alexander) that will do his best to make your stay most enjoyable and relaxing! Please just trust me on this if I'm actually taking the time to write this review while the NBA finals are going on! Lely, bartender at the pool bar was awesome and Nicole took us our drinks with a smile everytime while we were chillin on the beach no matter how far of a walk it was for her, She never took more than 5 minutes to bring our drinks after we ordered them. We did not want to leave and are even thinking of having our wedding at this resort! Book here and you will not be dissapointed! Alexander went out of his way to prepare a complimentary romantic bath with candles and rose petals leading to the tub with rose petals shaped in a heart with a bottle of champagne for us! I can go on and on but really want to concentrate on the game, Just please trust me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris Beach Lover
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Jun 8, 2012

Just OK

We booked through here and paid for an upgrade to an Ocean view King room. Upon arrival, we were given a 2 double bed room. No big deal, they said call the next day and they would arrange for a king. We went to the front desk the next morning and they said call at 1pm and the room should be available by 4pm and to have your bags packed so someone could transfer our luggage to the new room. We packed up and waited. I called at 1pm and was given another "sorry we still don't have any kings". It's extremely disappointing that after paying for an upgrade that we were not given what we paid for. The manager (Freddy) during our departure apologized but did not offer any type of refund or compensation. Overall the stay was OK. The beach was clean but quite busy with other surrounding hotels able to access your beach. Service and drinks were good. The "Star Friends" activity people were somewhat annoying and constantly bothering us while we tried to relax on the beach. They attempt to round up people to join various activities including dancing, games, water aerobics, etc. Not something we were looking for on a relaxing vacation. We did not utilize the pool - something I never understood why people do this when going to a beach destination. As such I cannot review that aspect. I will mention that the food was very good. We mainly ate at the buffet and had great service. Quality was excellent. The overall facility was above average. There are better all hotels that are all inclusive in DR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Call ahead of time and ensure that you have a King bed available if that is what you requested. Insist on it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poland's
Bar Harbor, ME
May 13, 2012

Annual Vacation Getaway

Overall this resort was wonderful. The Staff was exceptional!! Couple of minor thoughts, the restaurants need a better booking system instead of through your butler upon arrival. We were denied access to one of our bookings which became somewhat embarrassing so spoiled the whole dinner experience.If you love seafood your all set, limited menu for us non seafood people. Last couple of nights we did the buffet to avoid the butler/restaurant hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrBk
San Diego, CA
May 12, 2012

Relaxation and Great Service

Great accomodations and a staff that was wonderful at looking to exceed our expectations. There was always room on the beach and at the pool. Food was great. Entertainment was not the greatest but that was a minor detail for us. Our goal was total relaxation and it was accomplished. Adults only format was wonderful. We have kids but it was a nice change of pace to escape. For a vacation which has a goal to be spoiled and relaxed, Iberostar Grand is the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

El Galeon (Surf and Turf) restaurant fantastic cuts of meat and seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Outdoors
New York
May 7, 2012

An Amazing Getaway!!

This was our first time visiting the Dominican Republic. After our stay at the Iberostar Grand Bavaro, we now have so many reasons to come back. From the moment we arrived at the resort to our last day, we were treated like royalty. The staff was top notch and always polite and friendly. It did not take long before they new you on a first name basis. The staff were always trying to engage you in different activities that the hotel offered. When you just wanted to sit back and relax they would make you as comfortable as possible and were always willing to attend to your needs. The food and service in the restaurants were excellent from the buffet style to the a la carte. The beach and pools were magnificant. My wife and I had a couples massage in the hotel spa which we saved for a rainy day. It more than made up for the lack of sun. Each night the hotel presented Vegas style shows in the theater on the hotel grounds. I have to say that the performers, some of whom were staff during the daytime, we're outstanding from the dancers to the singers. During one show the staff had a small section blocked off for a special guest a few seats down from us. When we looked down at the section during the show, Marc Anthony was sitting there, which made my night even better since my wife is a big fan. A special thanks to Evelyn, Stefanie, and Boom Boom who made us so comfortable during our stay. Each day offered something unique and different which made the vacation all the more memorable. The name of this hotel speaks for itself. Absolutely "GRAND". We can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your reservations early for the a la carte restaurants. Try to book the reservations prior to your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GottaRam99
Scranton, PA
Apr 27, 2012

Fantastic Couples Trip

This is a beautiful resort that I would highly recommend. The grounds were beautiful, beaches and pools were very nice, restaurants were excellent, bars were well stocked and offered a great selection of beers and liquor. The staff was great and very helpful. Overall the trip was great. There were only two things that I would have like to see different: 1. It was a bit frustrating not being able to get dinner reservations for the first 3 nights. I will say there was nothing wrong with the dinner buffet, it was also excellent, but I think you should have the option to be able to choose a restaurant. The hardest thing to understand was overall the restaurants were usually at only 50% seating at any given time. We met some people who said their travel agent had made them reservations prior to their arrival; this would be worth looking into. 2. Cabana type seating in the pool area can be difficult to get. I believe this is in every resort. I heard people make mention that they were down at 6:30am to pick their spot, to me that is a bit crazy…..I am on vacation, I refuse to set an alarm to get a seat near the pool. To be clear this is more of a people issue then it is a resort issue. We enjoyed the beach area most days, sit near the center for the best beach wait service. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are going to Punta Cana. If you are looking for a relaxing, quiet stay with very good food and drink options, this would be the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make dinner reservation early, they are not available for restaurants every night. I heard some people made reservations prior to arrival, this would be worth checking out if you don't want buffet the first few nights of your trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search