$455 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
210 reviews
Amazing!

A good colleague recommended this hotel and it did not disappoint. If you are looking for a... See full review

  • Mayeluz N.
  • Aug 4, 2015
Kidless Getaway

My wife and I stayed a week here during the start of the off-season (May). One word summary:... See full review

  • Erik H.
  • Jul 29, 2015
The extraordinary white sands and turquoise water at Playa Bavaro pair perfectly with top-of-the-line luxury and service at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive resort, in Punta Cana. Guest rooms are spacious suites with deluxe details such as a hydro-massage tub and LCD television. Dine at six on-site restaurants, or join in tennis, yoga, spinning class or swimming. Additional activities (fees apply) include catamaran sailing, scuba and golf. Around-the-clock butler service adds the final touch. The resort is for adults only.
Location
Iberostar Grand Bavaro is on the stunning white sands of Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Dining
The all-inclusive dining at Iberostar Grand Bavaro allows guests to visit any of the six on-property restaurants and cafes. From Italian cuisine at La Tentazione and Japanese at Hashira to the wide variety of dishes at Bella Vista Buffet Restaurant, Iberostar satisfies every craving.
Rooms
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers 260 standard suites, 13 oceanfront grand suites and a presidential suite, each decorated with luxury and comfort in mind. All include a pool or ocean view, plus European-style bed linen, a marble bathroom, hydro-massage tub, minibar, LCD television with interactive digital cable service, DVD player and radio/alarm clock with MP3 connection.
Highlights
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis and yoga to daily dining
  • Explore the ocean with the on-site CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center, with everything from kayaking to scuba lessons
  • Lounge on one of the most beautiful beaches in Punta Cana -- Playa Bavaro -- which fronts the resort
Nearby attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.7 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.2 mi/74.4 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (55.5 mi/89.4 km)
  • Santo Domingo (123 mi/199 km)
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Recreation
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a full-service spa to tennis courts, golfing, swimming, yoga, tai chi, live evening entertainment and water sports.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
The Junior Suite room offers one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Gourmet - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Italian - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
International buffet Restaurant
Breakfast served 7:00 - 10:00 am; Lunch served 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Dinner served 6:30 - 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mim and nick
Couples
georgia
Jan 18, 2013

wonderful place to relax

after several months of hectic traveling we needed a place to wind down and just relax. this place fulfulled our needs in every way. the rooms are spacious, the grounds are beautiful and well maintained, the food was very good and the staff was wonderful. our only down was the weather. it was windy several days as well as on and off showers on a few other days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HELEN P.
Couples
N/A
Aug 13, 2015

2015 trip

Awesome hotel, even better staff, needs some TLC to keep 5 star. Pool tiles falling off all around the pool. Upgraded but wished we hadn't as they never stocked the bar, which was supposed to be done twice a day, never stocked the snacks unless we called. Beautiful, very serene. Just Needs to fine tune and kep up with repairs, beautiful, well keps amenities, no critters or bugs. Awesome adults only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mayeluz N.
Couples
Hialeah
Aug 4, 2015

Amazing!

A good colleague recommended this hotel and it did not disappoint. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation, clear waters, great service, luxury at an affordable price then look no further. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tiffi d
Friends
N/A
Jul 31, 2015

One small problem

Everything was great and the staff was friendly. Only issue was the water did not always work. Sometimes there was a 30 minute wait to shower. Even with this problem I would return. It was beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erik H.
Couples
Springfield
Jul 29, 2015

Kidless Getaway

My wife and I stayed a week here during the start of the off-season (May). One word summary: Marvelous. Pros: - Friendly/courteous/attentive staff. They all seemed to remember everything about you after your first meeting. - The resort itself was very well kept, and while sprawling with the additional family side of the other iberostar offereings, did not overwhelm or lose itself. - Food was great (recommend the buffet over most of the exclusive dining offerings we ate at Hashira, El Galeon, and Tourbillon....all decent offering, but nothing so over the top Id tell someone they have to go there.) - Other guests were diverse and open. Its a higher end stay, but we didnt meet anyone that came off as pretentious or off-putting. Great mix of Europeans and Americans. Cons: - There is nothing nearby. Plan trips early if you opt to do off-site excursions. - Although there are shows starting at 9 or 10, the place is dead by night fall. If you are a younger couple (we are mid-30s), highly recommend going with some friends or just be content at the bars listening to live music (which was always good) in a small group and smoking a cigar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RUIZ
Family
valley stream
Jul 28, 2015

Not so great family trip

When reading these reviews before i booked this vacation i was super excited to go it was a total different story when we actually got there. The some of the staff in the buffet ,pool and entertainment were extremely nice but i was a little disappointed with the resort in many ways for one the pools weren't that clean, the food was a bit on the salty side, there are also very limited food selections if you're a vegan or vegetarian. I would say there was a little to much meat. A few of the people i was traveling with got sick from the seafood, we voiced our concern with the people at the front desk and they just pushed it under the rug they responded with we drank to much alcohol. I found that to be upsetting because as a guest we are telling you our concern to help future guests and it was pushed under the rug. Some of the people we traveled with never seen their butler the whole stay. In one of our rooms we called for the mini bar to be restocked 3 days in a row and it never happened. It seems like the employees are more happy to help you only if they receive a tip so in that case bring some cash. We had recently traveled to Iberostar Grand Montego Bay and I would say that hotel by far beats this one. This Punta cana resort is good but there are things that can be done to make your stay here almost a 5 star stay. I would have to say i stood at many iberostar resorts and this is the only one where i actually had an issue. The iberostar brand is wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
East Coast Superman
Friends
Jersey City
Jun 11, 2015

True Disappointment

Butler service was none existent. Only received two days of butler service of a seven day stay, after complaining twice. I was completely disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Craig T.
Couples
Hoschton
May 18, 2015

Great for couples

The resort was beautiful, the staff was very nice and the food was always good. Some of the best service I had ever experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina C.
Couples
Schiller Park
May 13, 2015

Perfect Honeymoon

We loved this hotel! The check in process was easy and our room was clean and comfy. We had a great view of the pool and ocean. We loved the swim up bar! The buffets were just ok compared to what we have experienced before. And we wish it was easier to book reservations at the restaurants. They fill up quick! All the drinks were great. They even surprised my new husband with birthday cake and champagne. I do wish that our honeymoon was acknowledged. I did let them know at check in and when I booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denis O.
Couples
Forest hills
Apr 24, 2015

Best on the beach

This resort is the best on the beach.. A class above the rest. We walked to all the other resorts and none came close..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James M.
Couples
Charleston
Apr 15, 2015

great place

very nice great service had dirty sheets upon arrival and they came within five minutes to change them really cant go wrong

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top