$706 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
195 reviews
Best Place in the DR!

From the moment of arrival to departure we had a wonderful time. We have stayed in the DR and at... See full review

  • AZSunshine77
  • Dec 19, 2014
Excelent hotel Iberostar

The service, the food, the facilities are excellent in this hotel. We expect to go back as soon as... See full review

  • fllover
  • Nov 30, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beachfront resort with 24-hour butler service
The extraordinary white sands and turquoise water at Playa Bavaro pair perfectly with top-of-the-line luxury and service at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive resort, in Punta Cana. Guest rooms are spacious suites with deluxe details such as a hydro-massage tub and LCD television. Dine at six on-site restaurants, or join in tennis, yoga, spinning class or swimming. Additional activities (fees apply) include catamaran sailing, scuba and golf. Around-the-clock butler service adds the final touch. The resort is for adults only.
Highlights
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis and yoga to daily dining
  • Explore the ocean with the on-site CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center, with everything from kayaking to scuba lessons
  • Lounge on one of the most beautiful beaches in Punta Cana -- Playa Bavaro -- which fronts the resort
Location
Iberostar Grand Bavaro is on the stunning white sands of Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers 260 standard suites, 13 oceanfront grand suites and a presidential suite, each decorated with luxury and comfort in mind. All include a pool or ocean view, plus European-style bed linen, a marble bathroom, hydro-massage tub, minibar, LCD television with interactive digital cable service, DVD player and radio/alarm clock with MP3 connection.
Dining
The all-inclusive dining at Iberostar Grand Bavaro allows guests to visit any of the six on-property restaurants and cafes. From Italian cuisine at La Tentazione and Japanese at Hashira to the wide variety of dishes at Bella Vista Buffet Restaurant, Iberostar satisfies every craving.
Recreation
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a full-service spa to tennis courts, golfing, swimming, yoga, tai chi, live evening entertainment and water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.7 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.2 mi/74.4 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (55.5 mi/89.4 km)
  • Santo Domingo (123 mi/199 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
The Junior Suite room offers one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gourmet - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Italian - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
International buffet Restaurant
Breakfast served 7:00 - 10:00 am; Lunch served 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Dinner served 6:30 - 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (195)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melanie and Frank
New Jersey
Jan 21, 2013

Best vacation ever!!!

I read a lot of reviews before booking this trip and let me tell you ..I think those who complained about this resort must have something wrong with there head.... From the moment you get to the resort evereone makes you feel special. Our butler Sesar was great, the staff was extremely freindly. They all knew you by your first name after the first day. Entertaiment was fun. They have programs all day long. "Boom-Boom" was the most fun and entertaining guy. Loved the food! Lots to choose from. In other words everything was SIMPLY amazing!!! We will definitely go back :))))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gus A.
Business
Staten Island
Dec 22, 2014

Great Place for Couples looking for peace and quiet

The resort is beautiful and the staff is amazing. Very courteous and they will go above and beyond for the customers. Difficult to get a restaurant reservation when you arrive. Set it up prior to arriving for the best chance. Shout out to Leidy, Armando, and "Boom Boom" for making it a memorable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Set up the reservations in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AZSunshine77
Business
Phoenix
Dec 19, 2014

Best Place in the DR!

From the moment of arrival to departure we had a wonderful time. We have stayed in the DR and at all-inclusives before and this one was the best. Reservations at the restaurants were easy and very accomodating. The service was great in the room. Room service was very good too. The beach and amenities were very nice too. We only attended one show, but it was surprisingly good. Cover band of all the top American Rock. We even met a few friendly bikers with their bikes at the show. Super cool. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
danh111081
Business
Pawtucket
Dec 17, 2014

Spectacular

This place was like Heaven. The staff, food, attention....everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don Kihotte
Business
Norwalk
Dec 16, 2014

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

This is my 4th visit of this hotel. And there is reason for this dedication: After staying in this hotel, it is hard to find any other one better than this one. If the word "perfect" could be applied to the hotel, then this is the time and place to apply it. I have no doubt, - I will come and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fllover
Business
NYC
Nov 30, 2014

Excelent hotel Iberostar

The service, the food, the facilities are excellent in this hotel. We expect to go back as soon as possible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not book transportation from and to airport. We spent 4 days tracking the representative of VIP. The taxi service from and to the hotel is the Same price and you do not have to share or spend time trying to locate the company's representative

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G Morny
Business
Midland, Tx
Nov 20, 2014

Awesome Vacation Spot

The resort was beautiful and very accommodating. The food was awesome at every restaurant. If there was anything that I would say remotely negative was that it was sometimes difficult to communicate with a select few of the staff (most speak English but there are some that do not). Like I said, there wasn't really negative about this place at all. Also, get to the airport 3 hrs before your boarding time, it takes forever to get through that place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get to the hotel 3 hrs before boarding to get through all of the checkpoints.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The L Girls
Business
Washington DC
Nov 19, 2014

Luxurious 5 Star vacation

*The facility was gorgeous *The staff assistance was fabulous. The personal Butler", maid service, overall friendliness and desire to help you have a memorable vacation was just wonderful! *The food was delicious. I can't wait to return. I have found my favorite facility and destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacationer from Philly
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Oct 20, 2014

Great Vacation

Everyone was so friendly and really accommodated every need we had. I have no complaints what so ever. Glad we picked the Grand

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sphinxmoth
Business
Massachusetts
Oct 5, 2014

Beautiful resort!!!

Attentive staff, grounds are gorgeous and extremely well maintained, rooms are comfortable and spacious, do not hesitate to book this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KellyeMc
Business
Alabama
Sep 25, 2014

Iberostar Grand Bavaro

First time in Punta Cana and first Iberostar...not our last for either! Hotel and beach were beautiful! Thought we were going to be disappointed with our fourth floor outward facing room, but it was great. We could not see the beach, but were above the trees of the Iberostar resort next door and it was very peaceful. We though the food was great! Ate at the Surf n Turf and and Italian restaurants and had reservations at the French and Beach Club but just went to the buffet for convenience (well that and the football game ran over :-P). Had a FABULOUS massage and facial in the spa (thank you Bienvinida and Arabelis!) and really enjoyed the gym (with the view of the beach, I walked 4 miles, easy!). Super Armando with the Star Players kept us busy with Spanish lessons and Archery, such a nice young man!. Lely and "Carlton" (he looked just like the guy on Fresh Prince and was so happy all the time!) kept us "hydrated" ;-) on the beach! This was probably the most relaxing vacation I have had in my life. Thought 7 nights might get "boring", but we only went on one excursion. My husband played golf twice and really enjoyed that also. We have been to several Sandals and one Secrets, and I must say that I enjoyed this place even more. I think the only thing I can "complain" about is that I wish we could have cut our balcony light off! There was construction across the hall on all four floors of the inner facing rooms, but it did not bother us. You could hear it a few times when in the hall and you could smell whatever chemical they were using twice ...in the hall. The last night I even forgot to close the safe and when we returned, there was a note to call security to come open it. For five stressful minutes, I wondered what might be gone (passports, tablet, wallet, cash, etc.), but when they came to open it, everything was still there!! The sweet young lady that took care of turn down service called security when she saw it was open and they came up and reset it (their policy)! I failed to notice it bccause we had slid the closet doors in front of it before leaving. This just sealed the deal for us! The resort was awesome! Grest trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top