Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
75 reviews
Awesome !!!! Must visit !!!!

We had the timeout our lives!!!! We even took our 2 year old and she had a blast !!! We will return!! See full review

  • Jazzyl
  • Mar 8, 2014
Nice winter getaway

Hotel was very nice, all inclusive. Staff was extremely friendly. We had wonderful weather, a... See full review

  • 4441
  • Feb 24, 2014
Pristine Punta Cana beachfront resort
The 30 miles of white sandy beach stretches in either direction from Iberostar Dominicana, a large-scale hotel in the middle of Bavaro Beach in Punta Cana. Revel in the convenience of all-included meals, poolside services and cocktails, all at one of the most affordable price tags for this tropical destination. Iberostar Dominicana has a mixed nationality heritage of Spanish, French and Haitian influences, reflected in the array of international food and drinks, Caribbean tunes and hand-painted tiles decorating the Spanish colonial lobbies.
Highlights
  • Park-like setting on Bavaro Beach
  • Meals and cocktails at five restaurants and beach bars included in room rate
  • Kayaking and snorkeling
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids and child care
Rooms
Iberostar Dominicana is a four-story hotel with 335 tropical rooms and 160 suites in rich Spanish colors and terra cotta tile flooring. All units have air conditioning, balconies, satellite television channels and ceiling fans. High-speed Internet access and in-room safes are available (fees apply). Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water and beer.
Features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana guests.
Dining
Drinks and snacks are available 24 hours a day. All-inclusive bars and restaurants include two buffets, two beach bars and five theme restaurants. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Recreation
Two large seahorse-shaped pools are like tropical lagoons. Order unlimited drinks and enjoy lounge chairs under tiki umbrellas and visit the fun beachfront bar as the sun goes down. Iberostar Bavaro guests can snorkel and kayak at the beach. Poolside aerobics classes, a pool for children, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers 1 king or 2 twins along with, Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Oriental - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 12:30 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
International - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 23:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 75
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love good vacation
Business
philadelphia
Nov 2, 2014

It was good but not the best vacation

Hotel was nice staff very friendly. Don't like limitation on dining in restaurants. Some resorts offer every night dining here was only 2 for 7 days stay. Food in buffet was OK breakfast didn't offer a lot of choices. Overall it was not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelerCouple
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 23, 2014

Good Hotel, Expected More from Staff

The hotel is good, but the staff is not friendly. Be aware that for a 5 night stay you can only go to 2 specialty restaurants. Also, I've emailed the hotel 2 weeks before my trip asking for a room on the top floor and when we arrived we had a room on the ground floor which can be very noisy if you try to sleep past 8am. Food is average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave M in Chicago
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 15, 2014

Beautiful place for Honeymoon

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The beach is perfect and very clean. The chairs do fill up before 8:00 so that was annoying. It says do not save chairs, but everyone does, so get out early. The food was good but it was pretty much the same every night. Best was the Chinese restaurant. The bed was nice, but the TV was filled with static all the time, so that was annoying, but didn't watch much so didn't bother me. We had a room right by the pool, but couldn't hear any of the noise which was very nice. I had an issue with the safe which was taken care of but it took 2 trips to the front desk, and 3 phone calls and three hours. The one complaint I had was that many of the bartenders were crabby. I asked a couple of times about a couple different drinks and they passed me the menu and moved on to the next customer. This irritated me because I was trying to get an answer not the menu I had already seen plenty of times. I also was bumped in line many times and that was after I had tiped them plenty of times. Very annoyed about that. But since that is my only complaint that means I had a great time. The people in the restaurants were extremely nice and very friendly. The people who helped with the excusions (Pedro) was top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go on at least one excursion. Leave the hotel at least once. The entire country is beautiful and not just the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kksv
Business
PA
Mar 1, 2014

OK for money we spent

Hardly anyone speaks English.Very nice and polite staff.Very clean place.Beach was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4441
Business
Hanover, PA
Feb 24, 2014

Nice winter getaway

Hotel was very nice, all inclusive. Staff was extremely friendly. We had wonderful weather, a welcome relief from all the snow at home. We spent most of the time at the beach or the pool, did one side trip, the Barvaro splash which we booked through our hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
combatshrink
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 12, 2014

Awesome

checked in - less then 10 minutes to get squared away and to the room. drinks immediately served. the staff is what made this vacation/hotel so great. they, the staff, were always friendly, polite, and helpful. Staffers were engaging when needed and non-intrusive when appropriate. the resort was clean and polished each morning and night. the bartenders were friendly and made me feel welcomed. the wait staff was honest (left my ipod on the table) and courteous. the guest relations staff was efficient and professional. rooms were well prepared/stocked each afternoon by 2. there was always water in the room and when we requested an extra bottle or two - the cleaning crew was quick to respond in the affirmative. the beach was pristine each morning. the pool had no debris in the corners. the dinnerware was clean, the silverware spotless, and glassware sanitary. i feel most importantly, the staff made the vacation pleasurable - they made each day care-free, were respectful and appreciative of our patronage, and enhanced the environment - that is already amazingly beautiful. My g/f and I have already agreed that we will be back for 2 weeks next year - 1 week was not enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

make dinner reservations the night of check-in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mountain Looker
Business
Pa
Feb 7, 2014

47 th Wedding Anniversary

Hotel was good and the staff was outstanding. Complex if kind of large and there is a lot of walking from one plave to the next. Enjoyed the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The village tour was great.Also the Swimming with the Dolphins was great too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WZTZ
Business
New Jersey
Jan 29, 2014

25th Wedding Anniversary Success!

We recently had an absolutely wonderful 25th wedding anniversary trip to the Iberostar Dominicana! From the moment that we arrived to the time we departed, we received smiles and first class service from everyone at the resort! As they knew we were celebrating a special occasion, they provided us with a complimentary upgrade to a junior suite and sent over champagne and fresh fruit. The sit down restaurants provided very tasty dinners and the luncheon buffet at the beach made it very convenient to have a quick meal and not spend too much time away from one of the most beautiful beaches that we have ever been on (and we're frequent Caribbean travelers)! The beach provided ample opportunity to take quite a few long walks together. We must give a special thank you to Greyson at the beach and lobby bars. From the first day he greeted us with a smile and superb service where he always remembered what both my wife and I were drinking each day and evening! We also have to thank Melissa in guest services for her efficient assistance in making our arrangements for our meals and activites. We're looking forward to a return visit in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MR BOH
Business
Chicago,IL
Jan 12, 2014

Average

The Resort by itself was good. Just what you could expect a 5 star Resort. The food in the buffet was below average, same every day, and same for lunch and dinner every day! The food in la carte restaurants was good. The show was not interesting, nor funny. It looked like the performers just put the show together a couple of hours ago....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations in advance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy from upstate NY
Business
New York
Jan 10, 2014

great vacation

Excellent resort. The staff was great and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top