$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 8, 2014 Check-out: Dec 11, 2014

Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
73 reviews
Awesome !!!! Must visit !!!!

We had the timeout our lives!!!! We even took our 2 year old and she had a blast !!! We will return!! See full review

  • Jazzyl
  • Mar 8, 2014
Nice winter getaway

Hotel was very nice, all inclusive. Staff was extremely friendly. We had wonderful weather, a... See full review

  • 4441
  • Feb 24, 2014
Pristine Punta Cana beachfront resort
The 30 miles of white sandy beach stretches in either direction from Iberostar Dominicana, a large-scale hotel in the middle of Bavaro Beach in Punta Cana. Revel in the convenience of all-included meals, poolside services and cocktails, all at one of the most affordable price tags for this tropical destination. Iberostar Dominicana has a mixed nationality heritage of Spanish, French and Haitian influences, reflected in the array of international food and drinks, Caribbean tunes and hand-painted tiles decorating the Spanish colonial lobbies.
Highlights
  • Park-like setting on Bavaro Beach
  • Meals and cocktails at five restaurants and beach bars included in room rate
  • Kayaking and snorkeling
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids and child care
Rooms
Iberostar Dominicana is a four-story hotel with 335 tropical rooms and 160 suites in rich Spanish colors and terra cotta tile flooring. All units have air conditioning, balconies, satellite television channels and ceiling fans. High-speed Internet access and in-room safes are available (fees apply). Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water and beer.
Features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana guests.
Dining
Drinks and snacks are available 24 hours a day. All-inclusive bars and restaurants include two buffets, two beach bars and five theme restaurants. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Recreation
Two large seahorse-shaped pools are like tropical lagoons. Order unlimited drinks and enjoy lounge chairs under tiki umbrellas and visit the fun beachfront bar as the sun goes down. Iberostar Bavaro guests can snorkel and kayak at the beach. Poolside aerobics classes, a pool for children, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers 1 king or 2 twins along with, Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Oriental - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 12:30 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
International - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 23:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 73
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Svetlana Kotliar
Business
Frisco, TX
Oct 1, 2012

excellent

everything perfect. Good food, clean territory and rooms,Friendly Staff, grate intertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York Working Woman
Business
New York, NY
Mar 12, 2014

Great escape for a single traveler

I read lots of reviews on resorts in Punta Cana before finally deciding on the Iberostar Domincana. There were lots of complaints about food and rooms, but this resort far exceeded my expectations. I like to vacation alone, and felt very safe my entire trip. The entire staff is so accommodating and went out of their way to make me happy. I would say my only complaints would be that there was an issue with the hot water in my room several times, but every time I reported it, it was fixed immediately. Also, the beaches are very crowded. I lucked out everyday getting a lounge chair when I went to the beach later in the morning, but most people apparently woke up early, threw towels on the chairs, then never came back all day. It was very frustrating. I also felt like I didn't have any of my own space on the beach, but it was still heaven. Everything else was amazing! I only ate at the buffets because I didn't want to be on a schedule and go to dinner at a specific time. I am a very picky eater and found plenty of options every day to fill my tummy. Of course, the drinks were always flowing. I did not feel pressure to tip the staff, but a $1 went a long way every now and then, and they remembered me and went out of their way to make me happy. Although I went alone to DR, I didn't feel like it. Like I said the staff and other guests were very nice. Most of the other guests were from Canada or South America, not a lot of Americans, but I liked the cultural experience. Also, Spanish is their main language in the DR, they do speak some English, but a little knowledge of some common words are helpful. Otherwise the resort was always spotless! I have never seen anything like it before and the flamingos were always a nightly entertainment. I can't wait to go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solo Chica On Vacation
Business
Cleveland, OH
Mar 15, 2013

First time to Punta Cana... loved it!!

I had a wonderful four-night stay at the Iberostar Dominicana... I totally wish I could have stayed another day or two! This was my first time taking a trip to the Caribbean, and I chose to go alone. I stayed on the resort the whole time and it was very safe and secure! There is a security gate at the entrance to the driveway leading the resorts, so people can't just wander in off the streets.The staff were super friendly, everyone greeting me with a smile and 'Hola' or 'Buenos dias.' I know some basic phrases in Spanish, and did not find any difficulties with the language difference. Mario and Duany in the buffet restaurant are absolutely great, very attentive with their service. I also had a classic Swedish massage done in the spa (by Marisol?)... she was absolutely AMAZING, worked out this major kinks in my shoulders. It was $95USD for 80 minutes, and she's totally worth every penny. My room was clean and my fridge was restocked every day (I went through a lot of bottled water since it's not safe to drink the tap water). My room was located in a corner on the second floor, and was a short walk to everywhere (the restaurants and the beach!). The only down-side was that my room faced the entertainment area, so it got a little noisy at night during the shows. Other than that, it was very quiet. My recommendations: **Definitely pack some extra cash (singles and fives) to tip all the workers... they all work really hard for their tips and appreciate anything you leave. I definitely noticed that I got 'slightly' better service at mealtimes when it was super busy since the servers knew I tipped well. The maid that cleaned my room also stocked my fridge every day even though the placard in the room explains that restocking occurs every other day. And the bartenders are much more 'generous' with the liquor in your drinks when they know you tip! A couple dollars here and there really goes a long way :) **Stay away from foods that are uncooked, such as seafood salads and such. I got a touch of food poisoning from something I ate for dinner one night, and spent the next day super nauseous and vomited a few times. Other than that, I thought the food was fantastic! A decent variety to keep me interested for my short stay. Unfortunately, I did not get a chance to try any of the a-la-carte restaurants since my one dinner reservation was the day of my vomiting/sickness. **I'm glad I did my research before going... people were right about having to go out to the beach early in the morning to reserve a good beach chair! I'd say that all the chairs/umbrellas close to the water and close to the beach bar are all reserved with towels/books etc by 8am. I love watching the sun rise, so I was up and on the beach by 6am every day anyway... **I wish I had arranged transportation to/from the airport, since it may have been cheaper. I ended up taking taxis both ways (since it's about half an hour drive from the airport)... it cost $38USD each way. It's perfectly safe to take a taxi, even alone, since at the airport all the taxis are clearly marked/registered. When leaving for the airport, leave at least 3 hours early! It takes a little bit of time to get through all the security... I hope this helps anyone thinking about taking a trip to Punta Cana! It's an awesome time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
single travler tl
Business
richmond, va.
Jan 29, 2011

great beach great fun

the iberostar resorts are my favorite. they take great care of there customers and the people who work there are the best in the world. the beach is beautiful and the resort is well maintained. I've been here serveral time and would stay no where else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the pagoda resturant is very good make sure you try this one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 18, 2011

Beautiful country, Beautiful people

I loved coming back to my room after maid service and discovering the little swans with flowers waiting for me. big smile on my face from that. It's also awesome to have someone at the buffet at 3am who will make you a bacon and egg sandwich! AWESOME!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

make sure to tour the properties adjacent to yours They also have beautiful pool/bar areas. It is a great place to stay with friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top