$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
73 reviews
Awesome !!!! Must visit !!!!

We had the timeout our lives!!!! We even took our 2 year old and she had a blast !!! We will return!! See full review

  • Jazzyl
  • Mar 8, 2014
Nice winter getaway

Hotel was very nice, all inclusive. Staff was extremely friendly. We had wonderful weather, a... See full review

  • 4441
  • Feb 24, 2014
Pristine Punta Cana beachfront resort
The 30 miles of white sandy beach stretches in either direction from Iberostar Dominicana, a large-scale hotel in the middle of Bavaro Beach in Punta Cana. Revel in the convenience of all-included meals, poolside services and cocktails, all at one of the most affordable price tags for this tropical destination. Iberostar Dominicana has a mixed nationality heritage of Spanish, French and Haitian influences, reflected in the array of international food and drinks, Caribbean tunes and hand-painted tiles decorating the Spanish colonial lobbies.
Highlights
  • Park-like setting on Bavaro Beach
  • Meals and cocktails at five restaurants and beach bars included in room rate
  • Kayaking and snorkeling
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids and child care
Rooms
Iberostar Dominicana is a four-story hotel with 335 tropical rooms and 160 suites in rich Spanish colors and terra cotta tile flooring. All units have air conditioning, balconies, satellite television channels and ceiling fans. High-speed Internet access and in-room safes are available (fees apply). Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water and beer.
Features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana guests.
Dining
Drinks and snacks are available 24 hours a day. All-inclusive bars and restaurants include two buffets, two beach bars and five theme restaurants. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Recreation
Two large seahorse-shaped pools are like tropical lagoons. Order unlimited drinks and enjoy lounge chairs under tiki umbrellas and visit the fun beachfront bar as the sun goes down. Iberostar Bavaro guests can snorkel and kayak at the beach. Poolside aerobics classes, a pool for children, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers 1 king or 2 twins along with, Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Oriental - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 12:30 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
International - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 23:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 73
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pedway Peddler
Business
Chicago, Il
Oct 20, 2013

Awesome getaway

If you are looking for a beautiful beach getaway....this is the spot. The hotel sits on perfectly landscaped grounds and the beach is every bit as nice as the pictures and stories of those who have been. I wanted 5 days to relax and enjoy the tropics...no worries about food or service...no stress....and that's exactly what I had. The food is fine....there was always something fresh and nutritious (I'm a picky healthy eater)...enjoyed the Steak House on the beach as well. The staff was great.....friendly and efficient at all times...bring some bills for tipping....the staff really tries to please and its well worth it to tip them.... I would go back in a heartbeat!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P. J. and her spare change
Business
Pekin, IL
Mar 19, 2011

Birthday Girl Getaway!!

The hotel was beautiful, alot of things to see. Roosters, hens, peacocks, flamingos, turtles and the list goes on.. this is all on the resort grounds. Every where you looked was picture perfect. The beach doesn't compare with any I have been on. The sand doesn't burn your feet, all the while the sun is bursting a hot 88 degrees. Food and beverages all over the entire resort. We sun bathed, drank, ate, gambled, ate, drank, met NEW best friends. We took a speed boat to a Caribbean Island, then a nice slow catamaran back to the D. R. Punta Cana is one of the nicest places to spend a great vacation. I will go back very soon. My friends all agree this was awsome resort and will let everyone know that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa A
Business
Binghamton, NY, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Lovely vacation spot

The hotel had beautiful, immaculate grounds, gorgeous beach with lots of chaise chairs and sun or shaded areas, good and plentiful food and drinks, helpful and friendly staff. The pool area was lovely, again with lots of chaise chairs and sun or shaded areas. My sister and I were traveling together and were pleased that the clientele varied widely - some honeymooners, some families, quite a few older (50s-60s) couples/groups. I would definitely recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YUppers
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 21, 2013

Great for a getaway

Went here last week for a friends wedding and had an amazing time relaxing and drinking in the sun. Beautiful beaches and great pools. Lots of activities. The booze was a plenty but wasn't any "name-brand" I have heard of so I was a little disappointed at the quality. Stayed in a bungalow and the room was a decent size. Plus they replenished the water in the fridge daily and the soda and beer every-other; which was awesome. One thing I would DEFINITELY recommend is to book any reservations at the restaurants the first day you arrive. They fill up fast! We thought we could wait until the day of, but ended up having to eat at the buffet every night. Food was still really good. And there is a buffet open or food by the pool 24/7 so that was nice. Bring some US dollars so you can tip the bartenders and they will make sure you are served promptly and will deliver drinks to you anywhere so you don't have to get out of the pool or leave your cabana or volleyball game on the beach. There isn't anywhere to go outside of the resort but activities like snorkel and parasailing available right there on the beach if you want - definitely haggle your price though!! Same with the shops around the resort. NEVER pay full price! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rested vacationer marie
Business
lynn, ma
Oct 21, 2013

Good family getaway.

LOCATION FABULOUS. STAFF HARD TO COMMUNICATE WITH. ENTERTAINMENT AVERAGE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

All inclusive was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tetyana skorospyelova
Business
south amboy,nj
Jan 28, 2014

very good

my friends and I had the best vacation great entertainment all day and evening

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Fantastic
Business
New York, NY
Dec 11, 2009

Great Hotel to R&R

Went to the beach and pool. Enjoy the nightlife and attraction the hotel offer. Cheaper activities events. About the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Disco 6 club had good music. They just need to update to current english songs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe corbo
Business
Nyc
May 16, 2014

Nice time

Everthing was good except food quality went down a little from last year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican rest. In resort is excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 15, 2009

Wonderful all-inclusive getaway

This was our first all-inclusive trip and we couldn't have been happier. The food was just so-so but it was nice to finally have a vacation that didn't revolve around where and when our next meal would take place. Wonderful, friendly service. Unforgettable beach and ridiculous value. December was a wonderful time to be there, I can imagine that Spring break season for colleges might be a little less relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 21, 2011

A fantastic vacation!

I just came back from a fantastic week at the Iberostar Dominicana, and I honestly couldn't be happier with my experience! I am a college senior and I traveled with one friend, who is also in college, on our spring break. We didn't want a traditional "crazy party" spring break, and decided to opt for a relaxing, fun, easy vacation instead. That is EXACTLY what Iberostar provided for us!I had read all the reviews in advance, so I was preparing myself for some let-downs based on other comments, and honestly didn't find any of the issues that other reviewers addressed. The Dominicana is the "lowest" quality in the Iberostar resorts in Punta Cana, so for those that are used to a 5 Star+++ experience, this might not be satisfying, but I honestly have no complaints! The rooms were very clean and spacious, the AC did NOT leak, the balcony was perfect, the housekeeping was impeccable, there were no bugs or pests anywhere to be seen, and the beach was pristine! AIRPORT/TRANSFERS:We landed in Punta Cana and immediately met up with our pre-arranged airport transfer - we [...] went with CoCo Tours. The staff was friendly, helpful, and had easy to locate reps at the airport. They also had on-site reps in the Iberostar complex, which was great - easy contact for any questions we might have! [...] was very helpful! This also made things a lot less stressful when we were leaving and going back to the airport since it was pre-paid and pre-arranged. Highly recommended.CHECK-IN/STAFFCheck-in was easy, and they provide a great packet with overviews of the dining options, hours, etc. Also, make sure you make your dinner reservations that first day as they do book up quickly. The staff was super friendly and helpful all week! The only reason I am giving 4 stars and not 5 is that we sometimes had issues asking for things because neither of us spoke Spanish (not a complaint, just an observation). The one thing I didn't like was that they were almost too attentive at times and tended to take your plate/glasses the second you finished eating! It was nice to have great service, but sometimes it makes you feel rushed. Other than that, though, I honestly had no complaints about the staff!BEACH/POOLWe split our time between the beach and the pool - as long as you were up by around 9ish, you should have no problem getting a cabana hut at either location. We tended to get up early and save seats, then go for a run on the beach (divine!), grab breakfast, then return to our cabana/chairs. This was pretty common for most guests, from what I saw. The pool tended to be a bit noisier, but the beach was kind of windy at times. Either one is great, though! Just personal preference, really. We changed our towels in at the end of each day so that we had fresh ones in the morning, even if we got up before the towel stand opened. I recommend doing that as well!FOOD/DRINKSBREAKFAST: you have the option of dining a la carte at Dominicana or Punta Cana for breakfast until 10am, and then there are two beach restaurants open from 10-11 for late breakfast-ers. We preferred the Punta Cana side for breakfast - the set-up was easier to access, and they tended to have more fruit and yogurt options (my preference). The mango was TO DIE FOR! They also had a personal smoothie bar and you could make your own smoothies for breakfast at the Punta Cana side - yum! They also have great make-your-own omelet stations in all breakfast locations.LUNCH: Lunch is offered at a variety of places, but we only ate at the two beach restaurants. Both sides offer the same things, I think, and were pretty good. The guacamole was good, and we had that at least once a day. They have standard stuff (salad bar, fruit bar, hot dogs/hamburgers, fried chicken, french fries), as well as some things that change daily (pasta salads, fish specials, what's on the grill, etc). One thing we noticed is A LOT of healthy options, which is great, since a lot of resorts seem to only ha...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top