$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2014 Check-out: May 13, 2014

Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
68 reviews
Awesome !!!! Must visit !!!!

We had the timeout our lives!!!! We even took our 2 year old and she had a blast !!! We will return!! See full review

  • Jazzyl
  • Mar 8, 2014
Nice winter getaway

Hotel was very nice, all inclusive. Staff was extremely friendly. We had wonderful weather, a... See full review

  • 4441
  • Feb 24, 2014
Pristine Punta Cana beachfront resort
The 30 miles of white sandy beach stretches in either direction from Iberostar Dominicana, a large-scale hotel in the middle of Bavaro Beach in Punta Cana. Revel in the convenience of all-included meals, poolside services and cocktails, all at one of the most affordable price tags for this tropical destination. Iberostar Dominicana has a mixed nationality heritage of Spanish, French and Haitian influences, reflected in the array of international food and drinks, Caribbean tunes and hand-painted tiles decorating the Spanish colonial lobbies.
Highlights
  • Park-like setting on Bavaro Beach
  • Meals and cocktails at five restaurants and beach bars included in room rate
  • Kayaking and snorkeling
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids and child care
Rooms
Iberostar Dominicana is a four-story hotel with 335 tropical rooms and 160 suites in rich Spanish colors and terra cotta tile flooring. All units have air conditioning, balconies, satellite television channels and ceiling fans. High-speed Internet access and in-room safes are available (fees apply). Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water and beer.
Features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana guests.
Dining
Drinks and snacks are available 24 hours a day. All-inclusive bars and restaurants include two buffets, two beach bars and five theme restaurants. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Recreation
Two large seahorse-shaped pools are like tropical lagoons. Order unlimited drinks and enjoy lounge chairs under tiki umbrellas and visit the fun beachfront bar as the sun goes down. Iberostar Bavaro guests can snorkel and kayak at the beach. Poolside aerobics classes, a pool for children, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300

Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers 1 king or 2 twins along with, Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.7166 -68.4517
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 30 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport.

Dining

Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Oriental - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 12:30 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
International - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 23:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
40 out of 68
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Denis McGuckin
Michigan
Apr 26, 2013

Awesome place!

One of the best resorts i have ever been to. The beaches are amazing! The snorkeling excursion was awesome! Highly recommend it!! The snorkeling around the resort wasn't the best, but don't let that discourage you..it's still pretty cool. The staff was friendly and very helpful. there was entertainment for everyone, including children. My only complaint was the stake house, we had to wait a long time to get our food. The daily buffets and food were great! If you go to the beach bar look for Leo or Reyson...funny guys who made the stay that much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
don and patty
Pennsylvania, USA
Dec 7, 2011

vacation

Iberostar is a great hotel chain. The staff is very friendly as are most of the Dominicans we encountered. Walk the beaches - you can walk 20 miles each direction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take the Jungle Safari trip to see the real Dominican Republic.

Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
VanessaTraveller
Montreal, QC, Canada
Apr 8, 2012

Great resort

We're a 30 yr old couple. This resort was great, especially with the recent renovations. It was very nice, and it had the best beach compared to the more expensive Iberostars next to us. The other beaches had a lot of rock and seaweed in the water. The food was good (but not amazing), and the staff are super friendly. We did have to break out a lot of our mediocre Spanish because apart from the front desk and animation team, most of the staff didn't speak much English. It was fun though - we didn't mind at all. The resort was also the perfect size, because I really hate it when it's too big and all the restos, rooms, pools, and beaches are really far apart. We also went to the casino a couple times and had fun there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Waverunner
Augusta GA
Jan 27, 2010

Great Vacation

The best all inclusive that we have stayed at. Two buffets and 5 theme restaurants served excellent well prepared food with great service. The dress code was enforced at lunch through dinner in the main hotel buffets while the beach/pool locations offered a casual but extensive buffet. Facilities were clean and the gardens very well kept. The beach was cleaned daily of seaweed and debris. The direct flight to and from Charlotte NC was a bonus in that it got us to the hotel early afternoon and we were picked up at noon for the trip home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Shi Shi
Wrentham, MA, USA
Mar 6, 2012

R&R

This was our second time down to Punta Cana first time at this hotel. Had a blast. Beach Bums for the week reading and cocktailing! Entertainment and Services were excellent! Employees always happy and ready to entertain to make your getaway enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
4441
Hanover, PA
Feb 24, 2014

Nice winter getaway

Hotel was very nice, all inclusive. Staff was extremely friendly. We had wonderful weather, a welcome relief from all the snow at home. We spent most of the time at the beach or the pool, did one side trip, the Barvaro splash which we booked through our hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Staci loves Punta Cana
Akron, Ohio
Jun 15, 2013

Our stay was amazing! Highly recommended!

My fiancé and I did a lot of research before booking our hotel. We chose the Iberostar Dominicana because it was highly reviewed online and offered the most reasonable price. We vacationed the first week of June. Upon arrival to the hotel, check in was quick and we were shown to our rooms, which was clean and ready for us. My prior to arrival request for a king bed was satisfied and I was pleased with the room. Our A/C and fan worked great. The in-room refrigerator served more as a cooler but the bottled water was refilled every day. Housekeeping would replace the towels every day, even if we hung them up. Also, housekeeping is very respectful of personal items, such as when I left some clothes on the bed. She folded and put them on the nightstand so she could make the bed. Also, our health and beauty items in the bathroom were organized neatly while we were away. The beach and pool areas were clean and comfortable. There were cabanas available whenever we would head down. We noticed that another resort next to us didn’t have cabanas and having an outdoor escape from the sun was nice. The beach bar offered snacks throughout the day. One thing I didn’t care for were the vendors (usually parasailing and the photo shop) stopping by and offering specials. I would tell them that we will stop by a little later and they would go on to the next cabana. They’d only stop if you made eye contact and if I was reading my book, they would keep walking. The food was good but it took some getting used to for me as I am a picky eater. But I never left the buffet without something I wanted to eat. They had lots of options and everything I tried tasted good. The wait staff was quick to refill water and beverage glasses and then would clean the table so fast, you wouldn’t even realize the couple next to you got up and left. I would recommend the French restaurant; it was my favorite dinner while we were there. The steak house on the beach was good but you’re sitting at tables in the sand. The reservation receipt says men should wear pants but nice shorts would be fine there. While in Punta Cana, we went on two excursions: Zip lining and Dune Buggies. We had a blast and I felt safe while outside of the resort. We book through a travel services, which was offered through the website. I felt more comfortable using a service rather than standalone vendors. We took tour buses to and from the airport and our excursions and the driving in Punta Cana is a little crazy. I guess I would say Stop signs are treated more like guidelines. Another note: Internet and cell phone service is expensive. We didn’t plan to use the internet but I saw signs at the reception desk that said an hour of Wi-Fi was $8-10. Our cell provider sent a text stating that texts are $.50 each and phone calls are $2 a minute. We got engaged on the trip and my 10 minute phone call to my mom was $20. If you expect to need service, perhaps contact your phone company. Also, take cash. I called my bank to let them know I was taking my credit card, just in case and I think they said it was a 30% service charge. For two people, we took $1,000 cash and used it all on Zip lining, Dune Buggies, parasailing, massages, souvenirs, and tips for the excursion crews. We tipped the housekeeper too. It was worth every penny! I would recommend the resort to family and friends. We had such an amazing time and I would go back. I was expecting to find at least one thing I didn’t like but I can’t think of anything. The resort employees work very hard to make sure your vacation is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
St. Louis
Jan 11, 2010

Dominican Republic

excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Vernon, Ct
Jan 30, 2011

a great resort for the money

The food is great, the staff is fantastic, we felt at home in paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

choice of several gourmet or buffet style great restaurants

Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
WZTZ
New Jersey
Jan 29, 2014

25th Wedding Anniversary Success!

We recently had an absolutely wonderful 25th wedding anniversary trip to the Iberostar Dominicana! From the moment that we arrived to the time we departed, we received smiles and first class service from everyone at the resort! As they knew we were celebrating a special occasion, they provided us with a complimentary upgrade to a junior suite and sent over champagne and fresh fruit. The sit down restaurants provided very tasty dinners and the luncheon buffet at the beach made it very convenient to have a quick meal and not spend too much time away from one of the most beautiful beaches that we have ever been on (and we're frequent Caribbean travelers)! The beach provided ample opportunity to take quite a few long walks together. We must give a special thank you to Greyson at the beach and lobby bars. From the first day he greeted us with a smile and superb service where he always remembered what both my wife and I were drinking each day and evening! We also have to thank Melissa in guest services for her efficient assistance in making our arrangements for our meals and activites. We're looking forward to a return visit in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top