$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
72 reviews
Awesome !!!! Must visit !!!!

We had the timeout our lives!!!! We even took our 2 year old and she had a blast !!! We will return!! See full review

  • Jazzyl
  • Mar 8, 2014
Nice winter getaway

Hotel was very nice, all inclusive. Staff was extremely friendly. We had wonderful weather, a... See full review

  • 4441
  • Feb 24, 2014
Pristine Punta Cana beachfront resort
The 30 miles of white sandy beach stretches in either direction from Iberostar Dominicana, a large-scale hotel in the middle of Bavaro Beach in Punta Cana. Revel in the convenience of all-included meals, poolside services and cocktails, all at one of the most affordable price tags for this tropical destination. Iberostar Dominicana has a mixed nationality heritage of Spanish, French and Haitian influences, reflected in the array of international food and drinks, Caribbean tunes and hand-painted tiles decorating the Spanish colonial lobbies.
Highlights
  • Park-like setting on Bavaro Beach
  • Meals and cocktails at five restaurants and beach bars included in room rate
  • Kayaking and snorkeling
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids and child care
Rooms
Iberostar Dominicana is a four-story hotel with 335 tropical rooms and 160 suites in rich Spanish colors and terra cotta tile flooring. All units have air conditioning, balconies, satellite television channels and ceiling fans. High-speed Internet access and in-room safes are available (fees apply). Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water and beer.
Features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana guests.
Dining
Drinks and snacks are available 24 hours a day. All-inclusive bars and restaurants include two buffets, two beach bars and five theme restaurants. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Recreation
Two large seahorse-shaped pools are like tropical lagoons. Order unlimited drinks and enjoy lounge chairs under tiki umbrellas and visit the fun beachfront bar as the sun goes down. Iberostar Bavaro guests can snorkel and kayak at the beach. Poolside aerobics classes, a pool for children, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300

Hotel Map

18.7166 -68.4517
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 30 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers 1 king or 2 twins along with, Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Oriental - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 12:30 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
International - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 23:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Mar 21, 2011

A fantastic vacation!

I just came back from a fantastic week at the Iberostar Dominicana, and I honestly couldn't be happier with my experience! I am a college senior and I traveled with one friend, who is also in college, on our spring break. We didn't want a traditional "crazy party" spring break, and decided to opt for a relaxing, fun, easy vacation instead. That is EXACTLY what Iberostar provided for us!I had read all the reviews in advance, so I was preparing myself for some let-downs based on other comments, and honestly didn't find any of the issues that other reviewers addressed. The Dominicana is the "lowest" quality in the Iberostar resorts in Punta Cana, so for those that are used to a 5 Star+++ experience, this might not be satisfying, but I honestly have no complaints! The rooms were very clean and spacious, the AC did NOT leak, the balcony was perfect, the housekeeping was impeccable, there were no bugs or pests anywhere to be seen, and the beach was pristine! AIRPORT/TRANSFERS:We landed in Punta Cana and immediately met up with our pre-arranged airport transfer - we [...] went with CoCo Tours. The staff was friendly, helpful, and had easy to locate reps at the airport. They also had on-site reps in the Iberostar complex, which was great - easy contact for any questions we might have! [...] was very helpful! This also made things a lot less stressful when we were leaving and going back to the airport since it was pre-paid and pre-arranged. Highly recommended.CHECK-IN/STAFFCheck-in was easy, and they provide a great packet with overviews of the dining options, hours, etc. Also, make sure you make your dinner reservations that first day as they do book up quickly. The staff was super friendly and helpful all week! The only reason I am giving 4 stars and not 5 is that we sometimes had issues asking for things because neither of us spoke Spanish (not a complaint, just an observation). The one thing I didn't like was that they were almost too attentive at times and tended to take your plate/glasses the second you finished eating! It was nice to have great service, but sometimes it makes you feel rushed. Other than that, though, I honestly had no complaints about the staff!BEACH/POOLWe split our time between the beach and the pool - as long as you were up by around 9ish, you should have no problem getting a cabana hut at either location. We tended to get up early and save seats, then go for a run on the beach (divine!), grab breakfast, then return to our cabana/chairs. This was pretty common for most guests, from what I saw. The pool tended to be a bit noisier, but the beach was kind of windy at times. Either one is great, though! Just personal preference, really. We changed our towels in at the end of each day so that we had fresh ones in the morning, even if we got up before the towel stand opened. I recommend doing that as well!FOOD/DRINKSBREAKFAST: you have the option of dining a la carte at Dominicana or Punta Cana for breakfast until 10am, and then there are two beach restaurants open from 10-11 for late breakfast-ers. We preferred the Punta Cana side for breakfast - the set-up was easier to access, and they tended to have more fruit and yogurt options (my preference). The mango was TO DIE FOR! They also had a personal smoothie bar and you could make your own smoothies for breakfast at the Punta Cana side - yum! They also have great make-your-own omelet stations in all breakfast locations.LUNCH: Lunch is offered at a variety of places, but we only ate at the two beach restaurants. Both sides offer the same things, I think, and were pretty good. The guacamole was good, and we had that at least once a day. They have standard stuff (salad bar, fruit bar, hot dogs/hamburgers, fried chicken, french fries), as well as some things that change daily (pasta salads, fish specials, what's on the grill, etc). One thing we noticed is A LOT of healthy options, which is great, since a lot of resorts seem to only ha...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jan 15, 2010

big thumbs up

The service and grounds at this resort were fantastic, even better than the much more expensive resort we had stayed at before. The rooms, however, definitely need some updating. The furnishings were very dated, and the plumbing needed some work. The hair dryer provided by the resort was a joke and should not be advertised as available. That being said, the food was good, the ability to communicate in English was passable, and the beach beautiful. I was very impressed with the maintenance of the landscaping, and the staff was exceptionally friendly. We were there during the Haitian earthquake, and found out that many of the staff were awaiting word on family in Port au Prince. Despite the tragedy, they were all extremely professional and anyone not aware of the situation would not have known anything from the behavior of the staff. My heart goes out to those who lost loved ones in the earthquake. They were gracious and beautiful people and made our stay a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

This resort is pretty remote. It is set at the end of a very long entrance, and is not conveniently located to any outside dining or shopping. Do not expect to venture from the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark and Nancy
Putnam Valley, NY
Mar 29, 2013

Winter get away

The Dominicana was excellent! the staff was friendly as could be. The food was good. The room was fine for us. and the value with air and transportation was well worth it. They really showed us a good time. My wife and I were pleasently surprised. I think this place would be great for Families or couples. You can't beat the value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 18, 2011

Beautiful country, Beautiful people

I loved coming back to my room after maid service and discovering the little swans with flowers waiting for me. big smile on my face from that. It's also awesome to have someone at the buffet at 3am who will make you a bacon and egg sandwich! AWESOME!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

make sure to tour the properties adjacent to yours They also have beautiful pool/bar areas. It is a great place to stay with friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tetyana skorospyelova
south amboy,nj
Jan 28, 2014

very good

my friends and I had the best vacation great entertainment all day and evening

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
single travler tl
richmond, va.
Jan 29, 2011

great beach great fun

the iberostar resorts are my favorite. they take great care of there customers and the people who work there are the best in the world. the beach is beautiful and the resort is well maintained. I've been here serveral time and would stay no where else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

the pagoda resturant is very good make sure you try this one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caribbean Traveler Wife
Burlington County, NJ
Sep 15, 2013

Best Vacation we ever had!!!

When we checked in to the Dominicana we were upgraded to the Bavaro. It was awesome!! Since we checked in at 1130pm, the room service, which was included at no extra charge was very welcome. Also included top shelf liquors, what more could we ask for. The buffets and a la carte restaurants were great!! Weather was awesome, no rain just spritzed for maybe 5 minutes on the 2nd day. Spent our entire time on the beach allllll dayyyy longggg. It was soooo relaxing!!! Can't wait for our next trip back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, Ohio
Feb 14, 2011

Dominicana Feb 1 - 11, 2011

Hotel was very clean and staff was extremely friendly. We did not receive the king bed we requested, but two doubles instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down to the little souvenier shops on the beach....souveniers were very expensive at the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foreign1
Alexandria, VA, USA
Feb 10, 2012

Great vacation

I had an excellent experience at this hotel. The staff was very friendly, the rooms very comfortable and big. The food is not great, just in " A la Carte" Restaurants. I would improve the shows at night a little bit, but in general I had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Videos made at excursions from Filmaciones Vista Alegre are expensive and not worthy, don't buy them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magicrealtor
Eldridge Iowa
Apr 15, 2011

So NIce

We found the following at the Iberostar Domincana. Great service to assist us at anytime. Really good food at the specialty restraunts. Plenty of service on the beach to get our drinks. Beautiful sand beach with nice huts and a pool with alot of activities. Entertainment was great some nights ok others.The room was spacious and was easy to keep cool and refreshing. Felt some what disappointed in the house keeping service as we left numerous tips but did not see much of a increase in service as we did at other resorts we had stayed at. Still they kept the room clean and the towels and bar fresh. We will definately be coming back here as it was just really really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take a tour with Mike's Punta Cana Tours. This was excellant and well worth the cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search