$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
73 reviews
Awesome !!!! Must visit !!!!

We had the timeout our lives!!!! We even took our 2 year old and she had a blast !!! We will return!! See full review

  • Jazzyl
  • Mar 8, 2014
Nice winter getaway

Hotel was very nice, all inclusive. Staff was extremely friendly. We had wonderful weather, a... See full review

  • 4441
  • Feb 24, 2014
Pristine Punta Cana beachfront resort
The 30 miles of white sandy beach stretches in either direction from Iberostar Dominicana, a large-scale hotel in the middle of Bavaro Beach in Punta Cana. Revel in the convenience of all-included meals, poolside services and cocktails, all at one of the most affordable price tags for this tropical destination. Iberostar Dominicana has a mixed nationality heritage of Spanish, French and Haitian influences, reflected in the array of international food and drinks, Caribbean tunes and hand-painted tiles decorating the Spanish colonial lobbies.
Highlights
  • Park-like setting on Bavaro Beach
  • Meals and cocktails at five restaurants and beach bars included in room rate
  • Kayaking and snorkeling
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids and child care
Rooms
Iberostar Dominicana is a four-story hotel with 335 tropical rooms and 160 suites in rich Spanish colors and terra cotta tile flooring. All units have air conditioning, balconies, satellite television channels and ceiling fans. High-speed Internet access and in-room safes are available (fees apply). Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water and beer.
Features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana guests.
Dining
Drinks and snacks are available 24 hours a day. All-inclusive bars and restaurants include two buffets, two beach bars and five theme restaurants. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Recreation
Two large seahorse-shaped pools are like tropical lagoons. Order unlimited drinks and enjoy lounge chairs under tiki umbrellas and visit the fun beachfront bar as the sun goes down. Iberostar Bavaro guests can snorkel and kayak at the beach. Poolside aerobics classes, a pool for children, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300

Hotel Map

18.7166 -68.4517
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 30 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers 1 king or 2 twins along with, Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Oriental - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 12:30 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
International - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 23:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennin
New York, New York
Mar 30, 2013

Amazing service!!!

By far, the most amazing service I've ever had staying at an all inclusive resort! The staff was always around and willing to help you in any way. Constantly asking if there was anything we wanted, whether it was in and around the buffet areas and even on the beach. The room service was also great. I loved that the bathrooms outside the beach were always clean. No sand insight!! I'd definite recommend this resort to anyone. Very family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denis McGuckin
Michigan
Apr 26, 2013

Awesome place!

One of the best resorts i have ever been to. The beaches are amazing! The snorkeling excursion was awesome! Highly recommend it!! The snorkeling around the resort wasn't the best, but don't let that discourage you..it's still pretty cool. The staff was friendly and very helpful. there was entertainment for everyone, including children. My only complaint was the stake house, we had to wait a long time to get our food. The daily buffets and food were great! If you go to the beach bar look for Leo or Reyson...funny guys who made the stay that much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Staci loves Punta Cana
Akron, Ohio
Jun 15, 2013

Our stay was amazing! Highly recommended!

My fiancé and I did a lot of research before booking our hotel. We chose the Iberostar Dominicana because it was highly reviewed online and offered the most reasonable price. We vacationed the first week of June. Upon arrival to the hotel, check in was quick and we were shown to our rooms, which was clean and ready for us. My prior to arrival request for a king bed was satisfied and I was pleased with the room. Our A/C and fan worked great. The in-room refrigerator served more as a cooler but the bottled water was refilled every day. Housekeeping would replace the towels every day, even if we hung them up. Also, housekeeping is very respectful of personal items, such as when I left some clothes on the bed. She folded and put them on the nightstand so she could make the bed. Also, our health and beauty items in the bathroom were organized neatly while we were away. The beach and pool areas were clean and comfortable. There were cabanas available whenever we would head down. We noticed that another resort next to us didn’t have cabanas and having an outdoor escape from the sun was nice. The beach bar offered snacks throughout the day. One thing I didn’t care for were the vendors (usually parasailing and the photo shop) stopping by and offering specials. I would tell them that we will stop by a little later and they would go on to the next cabana. They’d only stop if you made eye contact and if I was reading my book, they would keep walking. The food was good but it took some getting used to for me as I am a picky eater. But I never left the buffet without something I wanted to eat. They had lots of options and everything I tried tasted good. The wait staff was quick to refill water and beverage glasses and then would clean the table so fast, you wouldn’t even realize the couple next to you got up and left. I would recommend the French restaurant; it was my favorite dinner while we were there. The steak house on the beach was good but you’re sitting at tables in the sand. The reservation receipt says men should wear pants but nice shorts would be fine there. While in Punta Cana, we went on two excursions: Zip lining and Dune Buggies. We had a blast and I felt safe while outside of the resort. We book through a travel services, which was offered through the website. I felt more comfortable using a service rather than standalone vendors. We took tour buses to and from the airport and our excursions and the driving in Punta Cana is a little crazy. I guess I would say Stop signs are treated more like guidelines. Another note: Internet and cell phone service is expensive. We didn’t plan to use the internet but I saw signs at the reception desk that said an hour of Wi-Fi was $8-10. Our cell provider sent a text stating that texts are $.50 each and phone calls are $2 a minute. We got engaged on the trip and my 10 minute phone call to my mom was $20. If you expect to need service, perhaps contact your phone company. Also, take cash. I called my bank to let them know I was taking my credit card, just in case and I think they said it was a 30% service charge. For two people, we took $1,000 cash and used it all on Zip lining, Dune Buggies, parasailing, massages, souvenirs, and tips for the excursion crews. We tipped the housekeeper too. It was worth every penny! I would recommend the resort to family and friends. We had such an amazing time and I would go back. I was expecting to find at least one thing I didn’t like but I can’t think of anything. The resort employees work very hard to make sure your vacation is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pedway Peddler
Chicago, Il
Oct 20, 2013

Awesome getaway

If you are looking for a beautiful beach getaway....this is the spot. The hotel sits on perfectly landscaped grounds and the beach is every bit as nice as the pictures and stories of those who have been. I wanted 5 days to relax and enjoy the tropics...no worries about food or service...no stress....and that's exactly what I had. The food is fine....there was always something fresh and nutritious (I'm a picky healthy eater)...enjoyed the Steak House on the beach as well. The staff was great.....friendly and efficient at all times...bring some bills for tipping....the staff really tries to please and its well worth it to tip them.... I would go back in a heartbeat!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New dad
New Jersey
Dec 23, 2009

Best time ever

The day we got to the hotel we were served fruit drinks which was refreshing since it was quite warm. The front desk gave us a package with everything we would need for our stay. The rooms are located all over the property. The resort grounds are well maintained and beautiful. The rooms were clean with the bed area, a sitting room area, stocked mini fridge with bottled water, sodas and beers. The bathrooms are clean with toiletries. There is an older tv, but we never used it. There are about 2 large pools and 1 kiddie pool. Then there is the beautiful beach. No need to worry about food and drinks. Its all included. There is a breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets. There are also various restaurants that you can reserve to eat for free.we didn't care them for much. We had a 8 month old and were very comfortable here. We never had to leave the resort as there was always enough to do. There are activities through out the day to keep you entertained. There are discos and bars that are open at night which we couldn't go out to at night but I'm sure they were good. There are motorized sports, scuba diving, dolphin playing, etc., which are not included. You can also do excursions through out the day and do some sight seeing. The staff were extremely helpful. I have no complains except that our vacation ended. We want to go back again when the baby is a little older.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you get to the pool or beach before 10 or else you will loose the good spots. There are always chairs but not by the beach/pool if you go later.

Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis
Jan 11, 2010

Dominican Republic

excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, Virginia
Dec 19, 2010

Wonderful Vacation

My wife and I travelled with our 7 year old son. We stayed four nights. This resort is all we could ever ask for. Beautiful beach, large pools, plenty of chairs in sun and shade, and unlimited food and drinks always available. We will go back next year. We have nothing negative to say about the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waverunner
Augusta GA
Jan 27, 2010

Great Vacation

The best all inclusive that we have stayed at. Two buffets and 5 theme restaurants served excellent well prepared food with great service. The dress code was enforced at lunch through dinner in the main hotel buffets while the beach/pool locations offered a casual but extensive buffet. Facilities were clean and the gardens very well kept. The beach was cleaned daily of seaweed and debris. The direct flight to and from Charlotte NC was a bonus in that it got us to the hotel early afternoon and we were picked up at noon for the trip home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P. J. and her spare change
Pekin, IL
Mar 19, 2011

Birthday Girl Getaway!!

The hotel was beautiful, alot of things to see. Roosters, hens, peacocks, flamingos, turtles and the list goes on.. this is all on the resort grounds. Every where you looked was picture perfect. The beach doesn't compare with any I have been on. The sand doesn't burn your feet, all the while the sun is bursting a hot 88 degrees. Food and beverages all over the entire resort. We sun bathed, drank, ate, gambled, ate, drank, met NEW best friends. We took a speed boat to a Caribbean Island, then a nice slow catamaran back to the D. R. Punta Cana is one of the nicest places to spend a great vacation. I will go back very soon. My friends all agree this was awsome resort and will let everyone know that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henia
Florida
Dec 30, 2013

One of the best!

Food, staff, accommodations, beach, pools, liquor were all top notch. Evening entertainment could be better but we enjoyed the live band for dancing nightly. Really excellent place to vacation. We've been to many all-inclusive resorts, at least twice a year, and this is right up there with some of the 5 star resorts. Thank you Iberostar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The specialty restaurants are lovely but you can't beat the buffets for selection and the food presentation is beautiful.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search