$339 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2015 Check-out: Feb 25, 2015

Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
78 reviews
Great Stay at this complex

Every thing was great from the food to the staff. We will go back. See full review

  • DJS DLS
  • Jan 15, 2015
Great time

I stayed here with my boyfriend and had a really amazing time. I would love to go again. See full review

  • Marilyn N.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Pristine Punta Cana beachfront resort
The 30 miles of white sandy beach stretches in either direction from Iberostar Dominicana, a large-scale hotel in the middle of Bavaro Beach in Punta Cana. Revel in the convenience of all-included meals, poolside services and cocktails, all at one of the most affordable price tags for this tropical destination. Iberostar Dominicana has a mixed nationality heritage of Spanish, French and Haitian influences, reflected in the array of international food and drinks, Caribbean tunes and hand-painted tiles decorating the Spanish colonial lobbies.
Highlights
  • Park-like setting on Bavaro Beach
  • Meals and cocktails at five restaurants and beach bars included in room rate
  • Kayaking and snorkeling
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids and child care
Rooms
Iberostar Dominicana is a four-story hotel with 335 tropical rooms and 160 suites in rich Spanish colors and terra cotta tile flooring. All units have air conditioning, balconies, satellite television channels and ceiling fans. High-speed Internet access and in-room safes are available (fees apply). Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water and beer.
Features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana guests.
Dining
Drinks and snacks are available 24 hours a day. All-inclusive bars and restaurants include two buffets, two beach bars and five theme restaurants. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Recreation
Two large seahorse-shaped pools are like tropical lagoons. Order unlimited drinks and enjoy lounge chairs under tiki umbrellas and visit the fun beachfront bar as the sun goes down. Iberostar Bavaro guests can snorkel and kayak at the beach. Poolside aerobics classes, a pool for children, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers 1 king or 2 twins along with, Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Oriental - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 12:30 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
International - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 23:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 78
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MC23
Business
New York
Aug 9, 2014

Iberostar dominicana

Great resort for the family. Large pools, lots of entertainment throughout the day. The staff was very friendly and courteous. There were plenty of food options. Overall great hotel for my family and I for the 5 days there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make your specialty restaurant reservations at the hotel as soon as you can as they book quickly. P.S. Don't dorget to pack Long pants and shirts with sleeves for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jazzyl
Business
Ohio
Mar 8, 2014

Awesome !!!! Must visit !!!!

We had the timeout our lives!!!! We even took our 2 year old and she had a blast !!! We will return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All good stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don and Barbara
Business
Springfield, IL
Feb 13, 2014

Family Couples

A great get-away with brothers and sister plus spouses. All over 55 and spent some quality time and enjoyed time together in a beautiful setting. Great service and good activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

a lot of different types of food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guidoeli
Business
Punta Cana, DR
Feb 10, 2014

Great place for Families.

Fouth time to DR, chose the place because of the great reviews, spent a little more than other offers, but it was a great decision. Upon arrival we were upgraded to the Iberostar, Bavaro and all around we thought it was great resort and a good price. Some of the staff was amazing and made up for some shortcomings of other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan from Warwick
Business
Warwick, NY
Jan 21, 2014

Lots of Fun!!

Great vacation spot!! Rooms are clean but feel a bit smell and feel damp (with no fans in bathroom & so close to the ocean)... Wonderful staff and fun nightly entertainment! Food is just okay. Steak House is the best ala carte restaurant! Mexican restaurant is not good at all. Beautiful spot on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak House "La Cana" is very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karla1
Business
Huntington Park, California
Jul 31, 2013

Nice Vacation

Staff was so friendly. Beach is beautiful though a bit crowded. Buffet food is good but Restaurant reservation food is delicious! Wifi costs $40 and it didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennin
Business
New York, New York
Mar 30, 2013

Amazing service!!!

By far, the most amazing service I've ever had staying at an all inclusive resort! The staff was always around and willing to help you in any way. Constantly asking if there was anything we wanted, whether it was in and around the buffet areas and even on the beach. The room service was also great. I loved that the bathrooms outside the beach were always clean. No sand insight!! I'd definite recommend this resort to anyone. Very family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kitty12
Business
Iowa, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Average resort

Grounds were very nice, food average - strongly suggest making reservations at resort restaurants, food was much better. Rooms adequate, staff okay but hard to communicate. Entertainment all in Spanish, so if you don't know the language hard to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foreign1
Business
Alexandria, VA, USA
Feb 10, 2012

Great vacation

I had an excellent experience at this hotel. The staff was very friendly, the rooms very comfortable and big. The food is not great, just in " A la Carte" Restaurants. I would improve the shows at night a little bit, but in general I had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Videos made at excursions from Filmaciones Vista Alegre are expensive and not worthy, don't buy them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Dec 19, 2010

Wonderful Vacation

My wife and I travelled with our 7 year old son. We stayed four nights. This resort is all we could ever ask for. Beautiful beach, large pools, plenty of chairs in sun and shade, and unlimited food and drinks always available. We will go back next year. We have nothing negative to say about the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top